We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solaria(Mezzana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
187
70
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
70
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed our stayski busfew minutesski bootsandreastoragedolomitesskierssummermarilleva
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 268 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I start from positives :
2 eur / person for quite good breakfast + just by bus stop for Marilleva ski resort.

the price for appartment was the most expensive accomodation I paid in my life for the low 3 star appartment. The accomodation is suitable for student absolutly not recomendable for working class and family members. I moved away after 1 night to very good 4 star hotel (with excellent spa area ) with large and very high quality rook for 40 eur / night. So the place Mezzana is in fact cheap.
Most geusts in mid of march are polish , mostly students who of course are relatively noisy.
I was not involved in organisation of the trip but the reality was a bad suprise. Of course you can not expect any money back from the owner after is paid.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertdresden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at the Gaia Hotel for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay! We went to Mezzana mainly for hiking and stayed at the end of May (Just before the main summer season) The hotel staff was great and gave us lots of tips where to go for hiking, what to do in and around town and gave good restaurant tips. Our room was spacious and clean, we also had a little kitchenette but did not really use it but i guess if you go in winter and travel with a family for a longer period this could be very useful. We had a terrace right in front of the room with a great view over the valley with the river just a short path down. There is a wellness center available as well, but as the weather was too nice to be inside we did not use it. Breakfast was good too, with fresh cheese and salami from the region, bread rolls, cakes and fresh cappuccino/tea made by the staff. The location is right in Mezzana, with a few shops, tourist information and restaurants close by. As we were there a bit before main season, most lifts and some restaurants were still closed or had limited opening hours but the hotel staff gave us excellent tips on where to go instead. We would recommend it to anyone wanting to do a trip to the Val di Sole for summer sports (hiking, rafting, mountain biking) and I am sure in Winter it will be as good with ski lifts and many National Parks close by. The hotel also has a bar downstairs and a big outside space near the river with a ping pong table & BBQ area to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTheWorldToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

we stayed here a week with our 5 kids. the area is beautiful with lots to do. the apt went was clean with 2 large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. the kitchenette was adequetely equipped. The place has a wellness area with sauna, and turkish bath which was nice. It also had a play area where the younger children hung out after coming back from the daily excursion. I would have liked to have chairs or a small table so we could eat outside although in the play area there was a picnic table. The countryside is beautiful with lots of trails, and the river very near to the hotel. Andreas and his wife were very helpful and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank basdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

In June it seems to be very quiet in Mezzana and in the hotel. The service was very good. The manager opened the Wellness Center just for the two of us. A great compliment!
The restaurant is only for breakfast.

Room Tip: There are several types of rooms and appartments
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luc_mannens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1969andrea, Proprietario at Gaia Wellness Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews