We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3rd visit”
Review of Florio Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Florio Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrasini
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had the occasion to revisit Terrasini and once again stayed at the Florio. I was very impressed by the welcome from the front desk who recognized us and allocated a lovely room overlooking the garden, pool and sea beyond. This room appeared to have been recently tastefully refurbished and was very confortable. We stayed for a couple of days and enjoyed a great Sicilian dinner on one of the nights that was most enjoyable eating under the stars. I find this hotel very convenient, with easy safe inhouse parking, close the the beach, as well as Palermo which is very well connected by motorway. This is my third visit to the Florio and we will definitely be back

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank IanDeCesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for Florio Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 674 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Well positioned by a not so well kept beach, this hotel is a comfortable, if somewhat old fashioned with private grounds. Staff attentive but some refurbishing especially in bedrooms needed. Missed breakfast as restaurant closes early at 9.30am.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanDeCesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very, very basic room. I booked online and got the online special rate. If you're looking for a hotel room above what I would consider basic, find someplace else to stay. However, the compound is on the water and it is a secure compound with a pool. In fact, it was so secure that when we went to leave to get to the airport, we couldn't get off the compound because the gate wouldn't open and there wasn't an attendant in the gatehouse. Thank goodness someone else was coming in the gate after a couple minutes of wondering what to do so we could be on our way. All I can say is that it's convenient to the airport and the rooms were clean.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a place near the airport, it's probably a decent place to stay.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtotravel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Most sites try to sell this place as a 4 star resort but it's not. The place is as average as any mid price range resort can be. The rooms are a bit dated but clean, spacious enough and very standard. The breakfast is just as basic as everything else, you get enough to keep yourself from walking around hungry but it doesn't add any value to your hotel experience.

The pool area is clean and during our 5 day stay it was never a problem to get a sunbed. It's situated in a nice garden that is very well kept. The beach is also very mid range. The water is clean and the hotels offer sunbeds but the area in it self is quite dirty. Also, keep in mind that this is very close to Palermo airport so there is plenty of planes taking off just next to where you are.

We didn't try the buffet so can't speak for that but the bar offered good service and an ok selection. The only staff to complain about was the receptionists- rude, arrogant and really made it clear to you that you are just another visitor among others.

The area around the hotel is not very pleasant. As many parts of Sicily it's dirty and way too much traffic. However, the Terassini sqaure (about a 15 min walk from the hotel) offers a very nice environment, some shopping and nice restaurants. Finding a taxi in that area is quite a challenge however.

All in all, Florio Park hotel is as our headline says- you get what you pay for. It is not a rip off compared to other equivalent places around the Mediterranean area and if your trip mission is sun, bath, wine and relaxation but you don't want to spend too much money, then this is an exellent choice, but if you are looking for a romantic getaway where you can feel pampered, enjoy fantastic food and feel that you are spoiling yourself then this is definitely not your best choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 109Stina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

As a 4 star hotel should have some different features... This hotel doesn't have lift and you have to take your own luggage upstairs... People who is working there doesn't smile at all and they are not very helpful... Breakfast buffet was very poor and I was expecting at least some fresh croissant not frozen one... Sicily is a good place to go, but the hotels doesn't know how to deal with tourist... And please... at Florio don't ask for a wireless connection... they will charge you 5 euro per hour and you can use it only in the lobby!!! Better to use the one from the spa... at least is free... but they won't tell you... Ridiculous!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The hotel is really convenient as it is near Palermo Airport. Very clean with nice pool overlooking the sea. We only had breakfast as we found a really good pizzeria called La Cantina da Pippo. It's just outside the hotel on the left and just down the lane from the Pirata restaurant. It is family run and apart from the excellent pizza, there is a lot more of good home cooking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenys_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Since we arrived late at night, we decided to stay at the Florio Hotel for the first night of our trip, it was very convenient, being only 15 minutes away from the airport and had a nice beach. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. They also spoke english and french very well. The hotel had wi-fi, but only in the lobby at an extra fee. The breakfast was mediocre, and was only until 9:30 am. The pool was very well maintained with a lifeguard and animator on duty. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saralin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrasini
4.4 mi away
Citta del Mare Hotel Village
0.6 mi away
Magaggiari Hotel Resort
4.0 mi away
Hotel Villaggio Perla del Golfo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cinisi
281 reviews
25.5 mi away
Domina Zagarella Sicily
Domina Zagarella Sicily
#1 of 5 in Santa Flavia
1,466 reviews
9.8 mi away
Residence Villaggio Petruso - Balestrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florio Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florio Park Hotel

Address: Via P. Impastato N.41 | Terrasini-Cinisi Mare, 90045 Terrasini, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Terrasini
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrasini
Price Range: $90 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Florio Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Florio Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florio Park Terrasini
Hotel Florio Park
Florio Park Hotel Sicily, Italy - Terrasini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing