We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“le oasi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Oasi Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 17 Terrasini B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“le oasi”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

we really enjoyed our time there it was super clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was great couldnt of wished for better, breakfast was ok and the b@b is only 2 mins away from the beach and local shops. the only negative thing i could say is public transport is non existant in terrasini, and the taxi from the airport was 40 euros, although we used a local taxi to return to the airport which was 25 euros

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    32
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
85
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Called B&B from airport and they offered to come get us. Only charged us 25 euro vs what it would have cost us 40-45 euro for a taxi. The room faced the street and we heard all the street noise and traffic all night. I barely got any sleep. For breakfast you get a coupon to go down the street to this bar and get 1 cup coffee, 1 croissant, 1 juice. This was the skimpiest breakfast we had in all of Sicily. We stayed here after reading it was close to airport. I was shocked when I learned we That the taxis cost even tho it is so close to the airport.

Room Tip: About 10-15 minutes from airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is the perfect B&B you can stay at for the last night if you have an early flight the day after departing from Palermo airport.

We had an apartment with kitchen. Great shower, comfortable bed.

We did not eat breakfast since we left at 5 AM to go to the airport.

Avoid the restaurant Primafila although it is recommended by many on Tripadvisor. The food is not so great and much too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nabrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A modest B&B that is a great location for visiting Montreale, the sights of Palermo, and the Palermo airport if you are using it. Ask for one of the larger rooms, as they have a smallish room or two. Breakfasts were standard but the bed was very comfortable. Also a great location for some very good restaurants. A charming town to walk in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HalPoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great stop-over for Palermo airport. Alfredo is a charming and friendly host. Good breakfast and excellent facilities. Terrasini itself is an unlovely town, with few restaurants open on Monday nights. But for a stopover, it is hard to imagine better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadfromherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in Le Oasi for 1 night before our flight from Palermo. We loved it! The owner Maria Giovanna was away when we arrived but her father was there to meet us, and Maria Giovanna left a wonderful welcoming letter for us as she was worried that her Dad's English would fail him. :) Actually her Dad did a brilliant job. The triple room (quadruple, really) was spacious and comfortable and had the best shower that I have seen in Italy. The room was on the ground floor with direct access to the street via a double-winged door which we kept shut (so no windows) but this was not a problem as we only stayed for a night and didn't need natural light. We worried it might be noisy (it was Friday night), but in fact we slept very well! There's a communal kitchen, very well equipped, and a pleasant diner. We loved the place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desi_Coupland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Booked this B&B as we were arriving reasonably late in Palermo airport and didnt want to brave the city driving first thing. The room (which was an apartment over 2 levels) was a little dark but perfectly clean and spacious and the bedroom had nice character. The staff member was very friendly and helpful and I think stayed late at the property so that we could stay and use the WiFi. The breakfast was a little disappointing though.
Terrassini itself does not have much to offer. Maybe its different during the busy season.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bos78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrasini
0.5 mi away
Florio Park Hotel
Florio Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Terrasini
634 reviews
1.1 mi away
Magaggiari Hotel Resort
0.2 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cinisi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Citta del Mare Hotel Village
0.4 mi away
TerraSole B&B
TerraSole B&B
#1 of 17 in Terrasini
445 reviews
1.4 mi away
TAM Casa Vacanze
TAM Casa Vacanze
#1 of 9 in Cinisi
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Oasi Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Oasi Bed & Breakfast

Property: Le Oasi Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Santa Rosalia 34/36, 90049 Terrasini, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Terrasini
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Terrasini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Oasi Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Oasi Bed & Breakfast Sicily, Italy - Terrasini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing