We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Spot!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Il Gabbiano Hotel Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2006

It's been a couple of summers since we stayed at Il Gabbiano...but I remember it very clearly and fondly. My husband and I and 2 teenaged children had toured throughout Italy from Venice to Sicily throughout that trip. Upon arriving in Sicily we drove directly to Terme Vigliatore to Il Gabbiano. What a pleasure to find a clean spacious suite, (separate bedrooms for parents and children)with a wonderful restaurant, great beach and welcoming pool. Everyone made us feel most welcome and we were able to relax on the beach after our hectic weeks sightseeing. A wonderful seafood restaurant was across the street a way and a lovely brick walkway along the ocean made for wonderful 'passegiatas'. A bar at the front of the hotel served great panini and gelato. In a small Sicilian town on the north shore of Sicily not far from Milazzo. Great spot.

Stayed: August 2001
12  Thank RDTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meerblick nach hinten
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emskopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe S, Proprietario at Il Gabbiano Hotel Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Dvd1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe S, Proprietario at Il Gabbiano Hotel Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ignazio84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe S, Proprietario at Il Gabbiano Hotel Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank filieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non saprei, usufruito solo del servizio spiaggia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terme Vigliatore
0.9 mi away
Sait Hotel
Sait Hotel
#3 of 4 in Terme Vigliatore
104 reviews
3.1 mi away
VOI Baia di Tindari Resort
2.8 mi away
Valtur Portorosa
Valtur Portorosa
#2 of 3 in Furnari
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme Parco Augusto
Grand Hotel Terme Parco Augusto
#2 of 4 in Terme Vigliatore
502 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel La Rosa dei Venti
20.0 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#4 of 11 in Letojanni
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Gabbiano Hotel Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Gabbiano Hotel Beach Club

Address: Lido Marchesana, 98050 Terme Vigliatore, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Terme Vigliatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Terme Vigliatore
Price Range: $81 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Gabbiano Hotel Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Il Gabbiano Hotel Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Gabbiano Hotel Beach Club Terme Vigliatore, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing