We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place with room for improvement”
Review of Borgo Giallonardo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Borgo Giallonardo
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Realmonte
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my GF. The place is in a very quite hill c15-20km from Agrigento. The location is beautiful, green everywhere the beach is only 5mins away. The B&B complex is very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. However there were a few things that could have been betters:
1) B&B rooms have not the sea view, nor seats outside, which is a big downside given that choosing one place remote like this, it is also to seat outside and relax.
2) Hot water was running out after the 1st shower. Unacceptable in 2013 at this price range
3) at night lights are off, peach black, need a torch to go through to reach the room. Fine! If only customers were warned that they need one!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank poderosauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Borgo Giallonardo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 68 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

I can`t find words good enough to describe this residence. We stayed there only 1 night, arrived very late. In the darkness surrounding area felt a bit abandoned, but when we finally found Borgo Giallonardo, it was like oasis of light in darkness. Maria welcomed us and was very, very hospitable. Afterwards we stayed alone in this beautiful house. In the morning when we opened shutters, we were very excited of what we saw. Stunning view, absolute quiet and sunny day. What more could we expect.. Paradise.
We had apartment named Frutto and it had everything we needed, even heating. One small thing we didn`t like - the apartment was too fragrant. I don`t know wether it was strong air freshener or fabric softener, but as we undrestood from our trip around Sicily, sicilians love perfume.
Anyway - if you want to feel real Sicily, quiet and unspoiled nature, this is the place!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ieva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gabriele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucile_R61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 19Daniela79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tiziana Valenti... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Giovanni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Realmonte
3.8 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel
Villa Romana Hotel
#1 of 3 in Porto Empedocle
375 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Sole Mediterraneo Resort
Hotel Sole Mediterraneo Resort
#2 of 2 in Siculiana Marina
112 reviews
11.3 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
8.1 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
8.7 mi away
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Leone
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Giallonardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Giallonardo

Address: C/da Giallonardo, Realmonte, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Realmonte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Realmonte
Price Range: $63 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Borgo Giallonardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Giallonardo Realmonte, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing