We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Mare Nostrum for a good start to our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mare Nostrum Petit Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Pozzallo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palermo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank you Mare Nostrum for a good start to our trip!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I booked a reservation in this hotel just as a way to pass the night in order to catch an early ferry to Malta the next morning. We honestly just expected a reasonably priced clean room to sleep in.....thats all....We were surprised at the size and quality of the room we stayed in. Enrico, the owner indicated a lovely pizzaria to dine in which also was not expensive at all and the food was great! I dont normally reccommend "normal" service because thats ....well, just normal....but I will definately come back and stay at "Mare Nostrum" again and I will be sure and stay a few extra days just because of the friendly service we received and its a shame not to get to know Pozzallo as well.....I live in Palermo and travel to Malta a couple times a year lately.

Room Tip: not a tip for a room but be sure to ask about parking as there is only limited parking just in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesHelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    61
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
42
103
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed for three nights at this hotel. The hotel was spotlessly clean and well decorated in a minimalist style. The rooms were reasonably priced and were a good size. The hotel had been designed by an architect who is the father of the owner, Enrico. Enrico and the staff were very friendly and Enrico was very knowledgable about local attractions and amenities. He helped us find restaurants in Pozzallo and recommended nearby destinations for the local Baroque architecture and even birdwatching locations! The continental style breakfast was excellent with fresh pastries and coffee.

Car parking was available in a public car park less than five minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is less than two kilometres from the Virtu Ferries terminal for Malta.

When we return to Pozzallo we will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Such great hopsitallity really felt like I got alot of info about the country. They were very genourous and the standard of hotel was immaculate. Defo stay again in fact planning next trip
amazing little village too sopretty and authentic

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine2582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Enrico was so sweet and helpful for our one night stay.

When I emailed to inquire about a one night stay before we left for Malta, he made sure to write back that I would definitely have time for breakfast.

TV is only in Italian. The bed in our room was a little uncomfortable. Breakfast was one of the biggest offerings we saw in Italy. The ride to the port was no more than ten minutes.

Would stay again. But maybe would try Enrico's other B&B which is a villa outside of town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyc_travel_grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Perfectly located 25 minute walk from the Malta ferry as well as from the Pozzallo train station. Excellent large room, comfortable bed, very clean with great air conditioning. The TV stations are only in the Italian language. The WiFi works well. The breakfast is pretty good. The owner and staff are friendly, helpful and with a good sense of humor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhoeverYouAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A friend and I stayed at this hotel twice, on the way to and back from the ferry trip to Malta. This hotel offers great value and is well located in the town of Pozzallo and near to the beach, but also not far from several of the impressive sights of Sicily. The hotel is clean and the rooms are large, the two we stayed in were named after well-known Sicilian writers, which is a nice touch, with quotes on the bed head. Best of all is the host and owner, Enrico, who was welcoming and incredibly helpful, probably the best service I have experienced in that way. We also had the opportunity to visit the Villa Aurea, another hotel owned by the family. It would certainly be a beautiful place, just a little out of town by car, set within wonderful trees and a large cooling garden with swimming pool, to stay for a few days and just chill out.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Verga and Lampedusa rooms, which were both large and the beds well separated, which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huelva
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have been at Mare Nostrum 4 nights last july.
Very friendly hotel, clean with air conditioned.
Good breakfast, usefulls recommendations made by Enrico (Owner) who was always ready to help you to solve your needs.

We were a family with two kids(3 and 6 yers old), in a double room with two family beds.
The hotel is 50 meters from a nice stone beach, there are wooden platforms so you can relax over the stones and swim in the blue and clean mediterranean sea, you can see a lot of small fishes even without snorkel. There are also public shower in this place, kids love to go there, they called the swimming pool at the sea.

The main beach is 300 meters, beside Cabrera' s Tower is a large sandy beach. Wonderfull place with blue flag, is an ideal beach for kids. You can eat in "la Tagola" in the seaside or in many other restaurants and pizzerias of the city.

I recommend it for a family trip, we enjoyed a lot there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pozzallo hotels
0.1 mi away
Sikania Suite
Sikania Suite
#3 of 6 in Pozzallo
44 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Conte di Cabrera
Hotel Conte di Cabrera
#1 of 6 in Pozzallo
821 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Brezza Marina Pozzallo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Miramare
Miramare
#2 of 30 in Pozzallo
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Kalura
Bed and Breakfast Kalura
#5 of 30 in Pozzallo
116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Mediterraneo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mare Nostrum Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mare Nostrum Petit Hotel

Property: Mare Nostrum Petit Hotel
Address: Via Enrico Giunta 12/14 | Ang. Via Magenta, 97016 Pozzallo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Pozzallo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Pozzallo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mare Nostrum Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mare Nostrum welcomes its guests in an environment caressed by the sea breeze and the sun beams of the Mediterranean coast. It has a strategic location. It is situated in the heart of Pozzallo, a nice seaside resort lying on a fine sandy beach and limpid waters, only a few kilometres far from stunning baroque sites, 90 minutes by ferry from the island of Malta and in the heart of the land and landscape of Commissario Montalbano, the main character of Andrea Camilleri, the famous sicilian writer who tells about charming sicilian culture, traditional life and authentic cuisine. Recently refurbished, our hotel offers bright and pleasantly furnished rooms; a suite, double rooms, twin rooms, triple and quadruple rooms. All with en-suite bathrooms, TV set, telephone, air conditioning and high speed cable or wireless internet connection. If you feel the pull of sight-seeing youll have plenty of choices; the nature reserves of Vendicari and Irminio, the impressive countryside and valleys, the Baroque gems of Modica, Ragusa, Scicli and Noto, the archeological sites of Ispica and Kamarina. Bicycles to explore the local area are also available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mare Nostrum Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mare Nostrum Petit Hotel Pozzallo, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing