We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really pleased!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Ada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Ada
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pozzallo
Naxxar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really pleased!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you ever were surprised positively, staying in this 3 star hotel makes you know what I mean. We just needed a one night stay in Pozzallo. the rooms are impecabbly clean, spacious, well lit-up and equipped with basically anything that one would need. The hotel is very centrally located but the proprietor even arranged to have our cars parked very close by! It has no garden or pools or other facilities normally found in 4 or 5 star hotels but the rooms are much better than most of the 4 star hotels I stayed in! Our only disappointment was that there was no TV transmission, being told that there was a major failure in the region and WI-FI strenght of signal is poor!

Otherwise it is all very goods!

Room Tip: If you need to stay in Pozzallo, I highly recommend this unpresumptious yet real value for money hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kwiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    37
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
27
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Travelled here as part of a group of 8.
The rooms are well furnished, clean and a good size.
Breakfast was more than adequate, fresh fruit, yoghurts, pastries and bread with ham and cheese., fresh tea and coffee also.
the staff were helpful.
Location is good - central to shops and bars and the beach is just a 2 minute stroll away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madmortons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spent two relaxing weeks with my husband at the end of September. Pozzallo is ideal place to do day trips around and at the same time you can enjoy the beautiful beaches. The rooms of Hotel Villa Ada are spacious and breakfast "big" enough to get you going all day. The Hotel and its owner together with personnel were outstanding. Thank you all for that. Hopefully we will get a chance to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank European68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Thanks to Francesco and his staff, it was a great and pleasant stay,
Will definetely return
It is a very central hotel with walking distance.
Also when asking for something they are ready to help you instantly, I asked for some chips for my 3 year old boy and they called a restaurant.
Really recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed here for 10 nights with my 3 children. The room was large and roomy with 4 of us in it. The room and the bathroom were very comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was excellent and very friendly. They always made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast every morning, The location is excellent and just a short walk down to the beautiful Mediterranean and a night life right out the door. There is WiFi available in the lobby and the towels are standard for the area (linen dries more quickly in that climate).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crans Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Place is clean but very oldish. In need of some renovation. No wifi in rooms (inadmissible today for a so called 3 star hotel.). Smell of mildew in rooms/bathroom. Towels substandard (simple thin cotton sheets). Personnel very kind and helpful though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giora g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, tidy and well furnished. We had a great nights sleep and a fantastic breakfast in the morning. Top marks!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pozzallo
0.3 mi away
Sikania Suite
Sikania Suite
#3 of 6 in Pozzallo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Conte di Cabrera
Hotel Conte di Cabrera
#1 of 6 in Pozzallo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.5 mi away
Megaron Hotel
Megaron Hotel
#5 of 6 in Pozzallo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Pietre Nere Resort
Pietre Nere Resort
#1 of 17 in Modica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mare Nostrum
Mare Nostrum
#3 of 29 in Pozzallo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miramare
Miramare
#2 of 29 in Pozzallo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Ada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Ada

Property: Hotel Villa Ada
Address: Corso Vittorio Veneto 3, 97016 Pozzallo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Pozzallo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pozzallo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Ada is open all the year round. It is on the city centre and at 30 metres far from the sea. All the rooms are provided of bathroom, tv, ac, internet ac., Frigo, hairdryer, little parking and doble glasses windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Ada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Ada Pozzallo, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing