We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time stood still”

Teatro Tina Di Lorenzo
Ranked #12 of 54 things to do in Noto
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Israel
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Time stood still”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

On a hot day, to walk inside, you feel instant relief. It is dark. Cool. Timeless. We didn't want to leave.
We were also fortunate enough to catch a few naughty timeless sprites in our cameras! ;-)

Helpful?
Thank Nothemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    40
    12
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leszno, Poland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautifull theatre”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very nice theatre that it worth to visit. You can buy a ticket to the theatre for 2 euros or the one for theatre, palazzo ducezio and the museum combined for 4 euros. I recomend you only a theatre as the muesum and palazzo are not so interested.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zalezna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uzes, France
Level Contributor
158 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“On the stage at last!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is an amazing little theatre. Red velvet seems to be the theme of the day in Noto. It's small and intimate, seating about 120 people in the stalls, plus those in the boxes. The doors into the stalls are padded with velvet so the acoustics are enhanced as soon as they close. We were the only people there, so we took the opportunity in turn to stand on stage and recite some lines. It was a great privilege and a joy to see it. It would be a delight to see a live performance there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian in rural Victoria
Level Contributor
137 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Bijoux theatre”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Bit of a surprise to find this little jewel in a little town. Like a small scale version of a huge opera theatre, with boxes done up on red velvet and gilt. Lovely.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank learningitalianat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
274 reviews
170 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“I wish I had the opportunity to visit inside”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My visit to Noto was shorter than I would have liked it to be. As a great admirer of the Baroque style, it would have been great to stay longer to explore more deeply the jewels of this city, declared by UNESCO a cultural mankind heritage. So, I could only admire the theatre from outside. I will certainly return to Noto, among other things, to attend a performance in this gorgeous theatre.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Celestefaisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teatro Tina Di Lorenzo also viewed

Noto, Province of Syracuse
Noto, Province of Syracuse
 
Noto, Province of Syracuse
Noto, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Teatro Tina Di Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing