We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
86
57
22
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
57
22
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice gardenfew metersnice breakfastsea viewlido di notoquiet placebriochesyracusepool
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 181 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2015

A very nice small hotel situated quite near a wonderful shore. Good location to visit Siracusa, Ragusa, Noto and Modica. Very peacefull hotel with a beatiful garden and a small pool. Friendly staff and very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karlevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

We spent a few days in this nice hotel. Rooms are very clean and well equipped.
Door is just in front of a beautiful garden where you can seat and relax, perfect for a Spring-Summer hotel!
Terrace upstairs with sea view is a cool location for breakfast and romantic for evening dinners.
By the way for breakfast you have a pretty good choice and restaurant menu is unexpectedly rich and good.
In general staff is very friendly and helpful.
Beach, which is not crowded at all, is just a few steps far from the hotel. In September water is still warm!

We will come back, for sure

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank Weiss P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

We arrived to find a hotel that was far from the good reviews we had read on websites. The hotel was difficult to park in, the majority of the staff we encountered were unhelpful, the room and bathroom were small, and although the bed was comfortable ( and room clean), the shared terrace was a trap for other people's smoke..
Although the hotel has a restaurant , for which we were offered a menu on arrival, it never opened because the chef was 'ill'. As there is only one other restaurant close by, this restricted any choice on offer.. And you walk out of the hotel onto a busy road, without any warning signs.
It was also strange not to see any fire escapes on the upper floor level, nor handrails on the stairs to the upper floor. Breakfast was fine for a two day stay, but it must also be recognised that the hotel was not full

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Balielvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junio1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Mediterranea, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2015

What should I say?! Fortunately the 90% of our guests have a different opinion about Villa Mediterranea.
Anyway, I want to say a few things:
1) Like is reported in our website, our parking is limited, but just outside you can park in a semi-private street which is free and safe. So all our guests know that before booking.
2) Our staff, as many reviews say, is nice and professional.
3) Our rooms are 15 square meters which is the standard size of an hotel room in Italy. Villa mediterranea building is done to give more importance to outdoor space: garden, terraces, solarium, etc. Considering how open is the space just outside rooms, the idea that it was a trap for other people's smoke, makes me smile...!
4) Be sarcastic about someone's health is really deplorable. Our chef was really ill, he left the hospital just a few days ago!
5) The idea that Villa mediterranea has no fire escapes considering that the most part of it is made by open spaces, makes me smile too!
6) Even guests who stay with us 2 weeks find our breakfast good and well assorted.

And last but not least, fortunately during the stay of the review author, Villa mediterranea was completely full booked!

Greetings to all Trip Advisors users!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

we really enjoyed our stay at the Villa Mediterranea. The Beach was conveniently just across the road. A clean beach, not too crowded for an extra fee we got 2 deckchairs and an umbrella. The sea was really nice and clean. The area is very pleasant with a number of restaurants to choose from. The Hotel was clean, staff very courteous and helpful. Although the parking was quite limited, Lido di Noto is a very quiet area with a very 'familiar' feel, so we felt quite safe parking in the neighbouring streets. The room was clean, a bit on the smallish side, pity there are no insect screens in the windows as the night air was cool enough to avoid turning on the A/C. The hotel restaurant was also very pleasant and decently priced.Overall a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Malteser1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

Don't miss this spot! The hotel is super nice and the staff is constantly taking care of it and of guests. Nice rich breakfast, clean and confortable rooms, beach across the street, parking spots and a really really good restaurant to taste nice dinners on the terrace.
Absolutely recommendable!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Su C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews