We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$326
$316
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
86
57
22
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
57
22
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice gardenfew metersnice breakfastsea viewlido di notoquiet placebriochesyracusepool
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 181 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The Hotel is located on the Lido Noto which is 20-30 mins by car from the city of Noto. It is easy to find by car and there is free parking in the road to the rear of the hotel.

The room was excellent and spacious with ensuite shower room. The restaurant was good, although the menu is limited. Breakfast was a good continental start to the day. The swimming pool was not heated and small - but we enjoyed it as a nice way of cooling down in the late afternoon.

If you like beach holidays this is perfect for you as the beach is just accross the road with plenty of sand. Not much else to do at the lido noto. You can eat at al least two other hotels nearby and the food there was good and not expensive. The pizzas are really good, authentic and inexpensive.

THERE ARE NO SHOPS near the Hotel - so stock up on water when elsewhere.

I understand the Lido becomes very busy when the locals take their holidays so check this out before you book.

Room Tip: Our room was located below the restaurant - can be a bit noisy in the evening.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironhead13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were very happy with this hotel. The room met all our expectations and was quite comfortable. We were especially enchanted with the delightful garden and the pool, perfect for just hanging out and relaxing, between excursions. I used the pool twice even though the weather was a bit on the cool side - couldn't pass it up! We loved the proximity to the beach too and went for frequent walks along the beach and drinks at the Las Palmas bar just across the road (we ate there as well and quite enjoyed it).
The restaurant was quite good, and the waiter was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We would gladly return to this hotel and recommend it to friends.
The only negatives for me were that the room smelled a bit musty (though it was a ground floor room by the sea so that is to be expected ...) and the shower stall was difficult to stand in for me due to the ridges on the shower floor - perhaps a small seat could be helpful for those who have sensitive feet or difficulty standing. Also, curtains on the glass doors to the patio would have been nice. Otherwise we were quite contented.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, which had direct access to the garden, but first floor rooms would likely more airy and not have the musty smell ours had.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linaluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hotel is very nice and situated 15 mins away by car from the charming city of Noto, on the beach.
Room was clean and nice, hotel is really pretty and restaurant very good.
Very pleasant atmosphere and good service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junio1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Mediterranea, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your review!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights whilst travelling round south east Sicily. We wanted to be close to Noto but to have some outdoor space for relaxing, and within walking distance of restaurants, so this was just right. The rooms are quite small but fine for our needs and the bathrooms have plenty of room with a good shower. There are chairs to sit outside on the terrace or deck chairs around the pool, which is nice to sit for an hour or so at the end of a day's sightseeing. Lido di Noto is not very big, but there were a few bars and restaurants. We had dinner at the scirocco each night, which was nice. The hotel does have a restaurant but there is quite a limited menu and there was nothing which really appealed to us. We enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karen515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We went during september 2012 so it was very very quiet, the room was very clean all the time, good food, nice staff, we had parking as we travelled a lot from Notto to entire south Sicily. The hotel is right on the beach, you can literally walk from the beach in the hotel's yard so it is very convenient. The place was quiet, an amazing garden very well cared for. The breakfast is served on high terrace with magnificent views of the sea. We had a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raluca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junio1, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Mediterranea, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Good morning!


In behalf of Villa Mediterranea staff we say thank you for your extraordinary review.
Really, thank you!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews