We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An extra special place to stay and dine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Masseria degli Ulivi
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Noto
Certificate of Excellence
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
176 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“An extra special place to stay and dine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spent several nights here and dined at the on-premise restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed it!
The rooms are clean and spacious, white and newly decorated - both the bedroom as well as the bathroom. Staff is professional, yet friendly and helpful.
The on-premise restaurant stole our hearts. Franco served us with a professional pride and attention and advised us well on wines and occasional dishes. The food was nicely presented and presented typical sicilian dishes some of which surpingsinlgy delicious. Do pay attention to what you select and your almost sure to have a real treat. Meals cost us a 60-80 Euro where we had antipasti and primi's or secundi's and an occasional extra dish. The very fine wines were charged up to 20 Euro a bottle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoekLens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    132
    26
    4
    7
See reviews for
97
180
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We enjoyed a very nice stay here during last summer.
Fantastic area with a lot to see. Simple but spacious rooms.
The garden is wonderful and so peaceful! We particularly enjoyed having dinner under the stars on the terrace choosing from an interesting menu.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed in this Masseria in July 2012 with my partner. The masseria is in the countryside, 20 min's drive from Noto Town, you absolutely need a rented car to travel here and there. The room is very simple but tidy and has everything you need. The infrastructure in general is very charming, surrounded by olive trees everywhere. There is a beautiful swimming pool, unfortunately it was all the time crowded with children jumping around (and many children!!!) so me and my partner were going to Vendicari and other fabulous beaches around the area. The swimming pool as such is very very agreeable and the countryside with olive trees absolutely fantastic. We did not test the restaurant so I have no idea if it's good or not but there are many very good alternatives to eat in Noto or in Ragusa or in Modica. You should absolutely visit these towns as well. It is like to walk in open museums. The breakfast was disappointing though, neither the cappucino neither the juice were inlcuded and you had to pay extra if you wanted something that in every hotel/b&B is almost natural. One morning they brought us a sorbetto al limone, it was not a sorbetto but a plain ice cream....basically very poor quality of products, same with the limoncello we took one evening, it wasn't great quality and you could notice it immediately. The staff was kind but nothing special neither. In general we enjoyed our stay, quality price overall very well appreciated and probably a very good masseria for families.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bourlingueuse1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

When we arrived, our room did not look too good since the view was poor and the room was facing west which meant that we would have to keep the door and windows closed. We were kindly given another, better room. Masseria degli Ulivi is a beautiful holiday resort with quiet and spacious surroundings. Good service (including the waiters) and excellent food, indeed the best food we had in Sicily.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marinus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Splendid location, very calm, perfect to relax. This is not a classic hotel, the rooms are small houses, so there are no stairs or elevators and a lot of privacy. The rooms are spacious and decorated with taste. All services are top-class: swimming pool, restaurant, tennis court, laundry service etc. Negative points: the matrasses are too hard and the breakfast could be improved (no fresh juice, fruit is not always fresh and no espresso - just filter coffee).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandefro84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

having a car is a must to reach the masseria, however it is easy to find and lots of parking. Warm greeting upon arrival and room was ready . Room basic but most importantly clean and gives you a good feeling of relaxation. The bed was made up of two joined mattresses. Although we slept very well, mattresses are due for a change as you can feel the springs. Extra two pillows would have been nicer. Lunch was good. The place in general is very calm and you can really unwind. Breakfast was good, but not great. We have stayed in other hotels in sicily and usually you find more geniune items on the buffet. we suggest a better quality of cold cuts. Overall we really like the place and we will be back

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pupa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
166 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Guests here are tied to the hotel for dinner if they want to have some wine. There are a lot of places like this, and most take advantage by having terrible food. Here not so, inventive, interesting Sicilian food, wonderful service, all with non-extortionate prices. Lovely pool, first "infinity" pool with surrounding ancient olive trees I've ever seen. Kudos to all pleasant staff who seem to like their jobs and are helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noto hotels
11.3 mi away
Masseria Della Volpe
8.6 mi away
Hotel La Corte del Sole
6.8 mi away
Relais Villa Favorita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Porta Reale
Hotel Porta Reale
#1 of 33 in Noto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gagliardi Boutique Hotel
4.2 mi away
AgriResidence Valle Degli Dei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria degli Ulivi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria degli Ulivi

Property: Masseria degli Ulivi
Address: Contrada Porcari s.n.c. (Villa Vela), 96017 Noto, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noto
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noto
#8 Family Hotel in Noto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Masseria degli Ulivi 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Masseria degli Ulivi is nestled in the Iblea countryside where olive trees, carob trees and Mediterranean scents abound. The Masseria is part of the old farm holding, full of character and atmosphere: The Reception area - Restaurant - Bar - Sitting area with reading and conversation rooms. Wherever you turn you will find quiet corners and delightful sights like the small rock and herb garden or the courtyard with table service amongst the jasmine and climbing roses. The rooms are positioned individually on the land, guaranteeing peace and privacy and together with the main building of the Masseria, evoke in the visitor the sensation of being in a small rural village. Most rooms are double and can be Standard or Superior according to size, comfort and outside space for private use. There are also triple and family rooms on two floors. In our comfortable candlelit dining-room, under a traditional roof made of plaster and cane, our guests can enjoy a discreet and friendly service, always attentive to individual requirements and special requests. In summer you can have breakfast outside on the terrace surrounded by the scents and colours of the countryside and in the evening you can dine in the cool of the olive trees immersed in the profound peace of the Iblea nights. Guests can relax and enjoy the large swimming pool and sports area surrounded by olive and carob trees with a sundeck and sun beds as well as a sports area with a tennis court and boules alley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Masseria degli Ulivi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Degli Ulivi Noto, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing