We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambience”
Review of Anche Gli Angeli

Anche Gli Angeli
Ranked #27 of 172 Restaurants in Noto
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great ambience”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We saw this concept store while we were walking around Noto's side roads and we were attractive from the beautiful historical location.We've had enjoyed an aperitivo,lovely place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank nasiap1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    144
    58
    31
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beauty changes the world.”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

An astonishing beautiful place. Not just a lounge/restaurant: it is a whole concept.
I strongly recommend it if you want to go out with friends and have a good time listening to live music. Excellent prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelUriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
136 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“trendy but average food”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Anche gli angeli is a sicilian concept store and restaurant.
Inside you can find apparel, food and liquor that are typical sicilian. The ambiance is great and the location is highly frequented by all genders as well all age groups.
The restaurant has a nice seating area outside and a DJ plays 80's and 90's music.
The food and presentation are average. I ordered as a starter the mozzarella di buffalo salad, and i got a plate you can eat with 3. They should have said this to me. The meat as main dish were ok. Service was normal but not outstanding.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svalkenborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great position: inconsistent food”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place is beautifully sited in the centre of Noto in a quiet-ish back street 100 metres from the cathedral. The highlight was the seafood starter in tempura batter. The anitpasti Sicialiana was OK, but no more. Veal was tasty but slightly tough. Grilled tuna too dry. Chicken was good! Very good frizzante to wash it all down. Service could have been more charming but was efficient enough.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good kitchen, great place”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This concept store/bar/restaurant in the centre of Noto looks great, with vaulted ceilings and antique stone walls that keep the place cool. We went in for a short lunch without reservation and were the only guests that noon. The polipo salad and the fish of the day were very good, prepared with respect for the product, right cooking time and not too much oil or salt. Prices are higher than average but in my opinion it's not over-priced.The service was correct.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandefro84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anche Gli Angeli also viewed

Noto, Province of Syracuse
Noto, Province of Syracuse
 
Noto, Province of Syracuse
Noto, Province of Syracuse
 
Noto, Province of Syracuse
Noto, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Anche Gli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing