We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and facilities”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Noto, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
vickychri...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location and facilities”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just what we wanted to do lots of walking - the nature reserve is great - then chill out on the beach. I have never seen so many free, sandy beaches in Italy, and being September they were not at all crowded. perfect break.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rd76
Vevey, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excelent”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The big attraction are the wonderful (mainly) lemon garden and the animals, which our 1 1/2 year old daughter loved. There is another house on the same property, but it is far enough and well hidden behind plants, so you will not see your neighbours, unless you walk to their house.
The size of our house was almost luxury for a family of three, as we did not use the living room, but spent most of the day on the terrace. There were mosquitoes in the evening, but with a bit of repellent they gave up. It was slightly harder to get rid of the cats, who will be around while you are eating unless you are disciplined and do not give them food. Everything in the house was in excellent condition and clean. The kitchen is fully equipped.
A baby cot and a high chair were kindly provided for our daughter. We also really appreciated the beach toys and accessories (eg, chairs, parasols). We found a few minor things would have been useful to have (eg, washing powder, cloth, good mosquito appliance), so we ended up buying them and leaving them in the house for the next guests.
Otherwise the location is great. While we were there, some hotel on the beach played loud music every evening, mostly between 10pm and midnight. So we were glad to be 500 yards away from the beach and not closer.
We went once or twice to the beach in Lido di Noto, but we found the Tellaro Eloro beach better, as there were less people and no facilities, and we could get there within 10 min. by car.
For eating out there are some options in Lido di Noto, and we also went to Noto and Avola (within 20 min by car) where there is a bigger range. There is a small convenience store close to the beach that will have most of things you need, but is not cheap. If you want a supermarket, you will have to drive to Avola or Noto.
The owner was helpful, informal and discreet. We could communicate well in English. He does not live on the property, but comes by frequently to look after the garden, mostly while you are away. We had an issue with the WiFi, and he reacted quickly. Be prepared to pay the full amount on the first day, unlike other places in Italy where you pay on the last day.
Overall great experience and highly recommended for a family with children.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Ka...
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great hospitality - quiet stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in the Lemon Garden one week in August 2013. We enjoyed our stay very much. Gioacchino made a lot of effort to make us feel at home, and gave us some nice tips for trips in the neighbourhood, and restaurants to go to.
The house was very clean and well situated nearby the beach (a 10 minutes walk), but just far enough from the beach to have a quiet holiday and very little noise. There was also a shop very close (5 minutes walk), where you could also buy freshly prepared sandwiches for a picknick.
Lido di Noto is well situated to do excursions to Siracusa, Cavagrande, etc.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saint-Petersburg
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hameln
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitehorse Yukon Canada
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing