We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Hotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Flora
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Noto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean and the place feels fairly new. The location is central and the breakfast was excellent. The hospitality was quite good too. Noto is a good base to see Ragusa, Modica and Siracusa (if not staying there).

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Guy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraHotelFlora, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Dear guests,

Thanks for leaving a review on Hotel Flora!
We are glad that you enjoy your stay, our breakfast with granita and Noto city center!

We hope to have you as our guest next years!

Have a nice back home!

Best regards

Laura M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 338 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is an excellent choice if you are staying in Noto. It's perfectly located, has clean, nicely designed rooms, a delicious breakfast (you can even have granite on brioche in the morning), and the beds are really comfortable. Everything is well maintained and the atmosphere is calm and quiet. I stayed here for a month while I was teaching for a summer study abroad so I had an opportunity to become acquainted with the wonderful staff. They are delightful, knowledgeable and really helpful. I look forward to returning!

Room Tip: The rooms in the main hotel are probably more desirable. There is an annex for longer stays but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank readytogobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were delighted to stay in this hotel in Noto! Amazing location at the very entrance to the city's main street, close to all attractions. Large clean room, spotlessly clean bathroom and great breakfast with large selection of cakes, croissants, yoghurts etc etc and very helpful, nice and patient service. We wanted to go to the beach right after the check in and even though the shuttle bus could not take us, cause it was out of season and it didn't work yet, the receptionist organized transport for us with an extremely nice hotel driver.

We got a room in the separate building which belongs to Hotel Flora (Flora Dependenca) which was an excellent choice - you have to walk just a few meters and you are even closer to the city center, in a very quiet back street. If you want a quiet room to get some good sleep - this should be your choice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NettyKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraHotelFlora, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank for stay and leave a review about our Hotel Flora!

We are glad that you enjoy the Dependance Flora, indipendent build and in a very central position.
We are happy that you liked the possibility of visiting all the magnificent baroque of Noto just by walk..and some of it by the balcony..!
About breakfast, we try always to offer just typical and seasonal fruits, sweets of pastry making and all foods that can put you in contact with out culture!

We hope to see you again at Hotel Flora,
Sincerely

Laura M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

First impression (reception in a coffee shop!) caused concern. This was set aside with a pleasant welcome from helpful staff into a somewhat spartan but clean room. Hotel is in an excellent location for access to all of Noto's beautiful baroque attractions. Buffet breakfast was limited but adequate. Good value overall for two nights

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraHotelFlora, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for leave a review on Hotel Flora!
We are very happy that your ideas changed for the better about our Hotel.
We try to offer the best of our service, and just genuine and traditional products for breakfast. We offer also a good choice of fruits, but just seasonal!
We are glad that you enjoy your stay overall.
Thank for stay at Hotel Flora!

We hope to have you again,

Sincerely
Laura M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were delighted with our brief stay at Hotel Flora. The location is terrific, next to the lovely public gardens which lead to the Porta Reale which leads into the historical centre. The 'dependence' is located right next to the porta. I arrived by bus and was delighted to find the hotel just a few metres from the bus stop (you can buy tickets for onward journeys from Noto with AST and Interbus from the hotel.) My friend found parking close by quite easily too. If travelling by bus and staying at the dependence it's about 5 mins through the park.
The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The room was very large and had a lovely balcony (with small rack for washing, a thoughtful touch) which looked out to the historical centre. It looked recently renovated. Bathroom was nice and new. Unfortunately there's no lift but only one flight of stairs to negotiate. The only slight negative was the aircon in the room. It didn't seem to stay on but seemed to stop working, perhaps when it reached the set temperature, but the effect was that when trying to sleep it was either too hot, or the aircon would come on and be too cold. It affected my sleep.
We went to one of the restaurants they recommended and were happy with the meal and service we had there. Breakfast was a selection of cakes and pastries, juices and some ham and cheese. They're preparing a rooftop terrace for breakfast but unfortunately it wasn't ready yet. It would have a fabulous view of the town.
Noto is spectacular and would be a lovely place to base yourself for a longer stay and travel around the area, especially if you have a car. We thought Hotel Flora the best option of the hotels we saw around town because being located just outside the centre it was quieter while still being super-close to everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony looking across to the historic centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neve97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraHotelFlora, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear guest,
thanks for taking time to leave a review on Hotel Flora!
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast, our rooms, the position of the main build and the dependance too. We try to give the best to our guests and help them to visit Noto and surroundings easily with indications about bus timetable and destinations.
We are glad that you enjoyed all the accessories services, as car park, rack for washing, reccomendations about restaurants. About the air condictioning, I apologize for the problems encountered, we are working for resolve it as soon as possible!

About the lift, we try to ask, when it is possible by direct reservations, what kind of room and in which floor the guest prefer to stay.
Referring rooftop terrace for breakfast, we hope that weather will not change for the next summer months! We are ready to open this new part of the hotel, for give to you another fantastic experience at Hotel Flora: an unusual view of Noto's sunset!
Thanks a lot...! We hope to have you as our agreeable guest in the future..!

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Noto is the most beautiful of Sicily's baroque towns. And if you want somewhere inexpensive and decent then this place is for you.

We stayed in the annex, which is about 100 yards from the actual hotel. Our room was about 10 feet away from the Porto Reale - look it up on google images, it's beautiful.

The price was ridiculously low. Our 65 euro a night got us a room with a balcony. The breakfast in the main hotel was good.

The hotel itself is right next to the main bus stop. When we visited the tourist information office to ask about bus times, they told us to ask in the Hotel Flora!

We first visited Noto 2 years ago, on a day trip from Syracusa. We wished then that we had stayed in Noto rather than Syracusa - it's a much more enchanting place.

My advice would be: base yourself in Noto for at least 3 nights. Spend a couple of days in Noto and just idle around. Take a day trip to Syracusa.

For the price we paid, and considering the location, the annex is a bargain. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterpastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraHotelFlora, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear guest,

we are glad you choosen us for your stay!
Thanks for taking time to leave a review on our Hotel. We are very happy that our Dependance fill you. We suggest the Dependance for its central location, for the view from the Superior/Suite room's balcony, for the proximity to the Cathedral and the Nicolaci Street.
We are glad that you enjoy breakfast, made by our sicilian finest products.

We hope to have you at Hotel Flora next time you'll be in Noto..!
Best regards
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is about 100 meters from the historic center. There is good parking. The room was simple but adequate and the bathroom was ample with a good shower. Breakfast was very nice.
Only negatives were a dog barking on a nearby balcony, which stopped only at 22.30. and the beds are narrow, like everywhere in Italy, at 160 cm for a double and 80 cm for a single.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourmet17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noto hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#12 of 33 in Noto
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Porta Reale
Hotel Porta Reale
#1 of 33 in Noto
398 reviews
5.4 mi away
Masseria degli Ulivi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Noto Marina
Hotel Noto Marina
#29 of 33 in Noto
192 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel La Corte del Sole
0.2 mi away
Gagliardi Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora

Address: Via Pola 1, 96017, Noto, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noto
#5 Family Hotel in Noto
Price Range: $70 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Flora was born in Noto, immersed in the historic center and into the suggestive frame of the ancient baroque town, proclaimed humanity's property by UNESCO. The Hotel has got 11 beautiful rooms in a modern building, and 5 elegant rooms Dependance in an ancient palace in front of the "Porta Reale", that points out the entrance of the stones' garden town. It offers all the comforts of a building furnished with elegance and perfectly enclosed into the total architecture of the town. The elegant furnishing permits at the guests to find themselves in a homely and luxurious place, to guarantee them the highest pleasure also during the time passed in the hotel. The hall turns in the floral gardens of Noto and in its tree lined road, that introduces to the historic center, a town that hits every visitor thanks to its lovely and aristocratic atmosphere. The Hotel provides at its guests a video supervised parking, next to the building. Our Bar Flora, open also to the public, is a meeting place, where it's possible to taste Sicilian typical products, since breakfast. You can visit by walk the Cathedral, Civic Museum, Teather, Palazzo Ducezio and Nicolaci Street, the main street of Baroque in Noto. Hotel Flora is located in front of the Public Garden "Flora", far away 50mt from bus station, where depart and arrive the bus for Catania City and Fontanarossa Airport, Siracuse, Modica, Ragusa, Comiso Airport, and local bus for the beaches. You can buy the ticket by us, and find all the informations about transports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flora Noto, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing