We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Hotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Flora
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Noto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Great rooms with terraces and lovely modern bathrooms. Reasonable breakfast that could have been better but ok for the price. Excellent location right in the historic centre of Noto with ample street parking. Superb!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraHotelFlora, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review on our Hotel Flora.
We are glad to offer you a pleasant stay in Noto. We try to offer you the best for fulfill your needs.
Hotel Flora Staff thank to you for appreciations.
We hope to see you again,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 344 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is definitely not a 3 star hotel, as it says to be. It's at least 4 or 5 stars.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, they gave us good recommendations for places to eat. The staff that we talked to spoke very good english, which is always a plus. Sadly, I do not remember any names.

We only stayed for 3 days, but this hotel was a definite surprise, and I mean that in a positive way. The room was fresh, clean, and very modern, and looked a lot better than some of the rooms I 5 star hotel rooms that I have stayed in under my travels.

The beds are nice too.

There isn't a lot of choices for breakfast, but being that this is a small hotel that is something that I can understand. Breakfast was still good, there just wasn't many things to choose from.

Overall, this hotel was well worth the price, we were very satisfied. I would recommend this Hotel to anybody. The beach is 15 minutes walk away, the location is nice.

One of the best hotels that I stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraHotelFlora, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you a lot for having time to leave a review on our Hotel Flora.
The manager thanks to you for the compliments on our rooms, and all staff for what you told about our english spoken and the advices.
For breakfast, we are trying to understanding what we can improve in relation to Yours liking.

Is not an everyday happening to be liken to 4 or 5 stars hotel.
We try to do the best to fill the needs of our guests.

Hope to having you again in Noto, I give
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

You will be a couple of minutes from the "Porta Reale", so quite in the centre of things. In the first night we had problems with the hot water in our room (located in the annex) and the staff did their best to sort it out, despite the language barrier. We ended up moving to the main building, which offered a clean, spacious, quiet room. Breakfast was simple but very good. Parking is available in a quiet side street. The hotel seems to be family-run, and they are friendly and eager to help. Based on our experience I would avoid the annex, but otherwise the hotel was very satisfying for its category.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curupira_enfezado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraHotelFlora, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review on our Hotel Flora!

I apologize for the problems with the hot water in our room, I hope that you appreciate our solutions.
Hope to having you again like our agreable guests, I give

Best Regards
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We've stayed here for 3 nights, loved the staff and location. Many thanks to the front desk manager - Laura. She is very friendly and enthusiastic and her recommendations worked out well for us! Rooms are simple, but nice and clean. Shower fixtures were bit loose in our room, but it was manageable. Breakfast was very pleasant too. This was our second stay in this hotel and both times we were happy with it. We would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Liudmila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraHotelFlora, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking time for leave a review on our Hotel Flora.

We are glad that you appreciate our service and our hotel facilities, and we are very happy that you came back the second time!

Thank you from all Hotel Flora staff and from me in particular.
Best regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Location is excellent, just off the main street of Noto but far enough from the crowd and noise so you can have a good sleep.
We had booked a room which was supposed to be on another street and was designed for 4 people so when the lady at Front Desk saw that there was just the 2 of us, she offered to assign us a room in the property and it sounded more convenient for us, we accepted.
We had a nice room, spacious, nice modern design with a luxurious feel and a small balcony/terrace. Until we took a shower and found out that every single thing was falling appart, bad fixtures and the shower evacuation was plugged so water couldn't evacuate properly and it resulted in water everywhere on the floor.
The little terrace is nice but don't look too far because there is no view, it's a sort of abandoned field with trash and plastic parts here and there. Too bad, it wouldn't cost much to arrange things a little bit and offer a nice view.
Breakfast was included but when we arrived at 8.30am, fruit juices jugs were almost empty and what was left was not fresh, individual butter portions had melt away, bread slices were stale, probably the worst breakfast we had in 12 days spent in Sicily.
We probably had "the bad room" I guess...

On a positive note, Noto is an absolute must on your trip if you plan to visit that part of Sicily. It's a beautiful baroque gem!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramblingdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraHotelFlora, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear customer,
first of all thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

In reference to your critical area in front of the terraces, we always try to ensure cleanliness and order, despite being owned by the municipality and not the structure. In addition, the presence of the strong wind that was deposited waste there before, even after performing routine cleanings.
As for the shower, we would be pleased to act promptly with the replacement of the broken pieces. Most clients do not communicate in the chamber damage as a result of us is difficult to know all the weak points of our structure. Of course, some pieces being used over and over again, can break. We would have liked to get to know while you were our guest.
All annotations, suggestions are our motivation to improve.
 
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent a night in Noto and stayed in the dependance of Hotel Flora, just outside the main gate to the historic town centre. The room was quite big and well furnished as was the bathroom. Only a short walk from the main hotel building where we checked in and had our quite substantial breakfast. The receptionists where all very professional and friendly at the same time. We parked the car just outside the hotel. We had a problem with the water for the shower not being hot enough. We called reception and they sent someone straight away to solve the problem. WiFi didn't work in our room, they tried to fix it but couldn't. All in all, a very good experience. Very affordable rates for a very good three star hotel. Next time we'll try and stay in the main building.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvestro52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraHotelFlora, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Customer,

thank you a lot for taking time for leave a review on our Hotel Flora.
I ipologize for wi-fi problem in our Dependance Flora, we try to do the best for you until our limits.

We are happy that you feel good during your stay in Noto, also for staying to us.

If you would choose again us, we'll be glad to have you in ou main building Hotel Flora.

Hotel Flora and all staff thank you.

Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Already when we checked in we were impressed by the attitude and language skill of Laura. The hotel was easy to find, easy parking and the room was as it should be: clean, quiet and with good beds. Then my iPad went on strike, the browser could not access the internet for wi-fi. Disaster. I shared my problem with Laura in the reception, and shortly after Fabio from the ownership family was attacking my dormant iPad. Fabio fixed it! Laura and Fabio, you are a great couple, thank you for your smiles, your positive attitudes....and your computerskills!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HalvorJohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraHotelFlora, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Mr Halvon,

Thank you so much for taking time for leave a review on our Hotel Flora. We are very happy that you appreciated our service, Fabio is pleased for helping you!

All the staff want to offert you the best and, when we receive these considerations, we are led to do better.

Best regards!

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noto hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#12 of 33 in Noto
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Porta Reale
Hotel Porta Reale
#2 of 33 in Noto
405 reviews
5.4 mi away
Masseria degli Ulivi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Jonio Hotel
Jonio Hotel
#14 of 33 in Noto
186 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel La Corte del Sole
3.1 mi away
Hotel Noto Marina
Hotel Noto Marina
#29 of 33 in Noto
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora

Address: Via Pola 1, 96017, Noto, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Noto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noto
Price Range: $62 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Flora was born in Noto, immersed in the historic center and into the suggestive frame of the ancient baroque town, proclaimed humanity's property by UNESCO. The Hotel has got 11 beautiful rooms in a modern building, and 5 elegant rooms Dependance in an ancient palace in front of the "Porta Reale", that points out the entrance of the stones' garden town. It offers all the comforts of a building furnished with elegance and perfectly enclosed into the total architecture of the town. The elegant furnishing permits at the guests to find themselves in a homely and luxurious place, to guarantee them the highest pleasure also during the time passed in the hotel. The hall turns in the floral gardens of Noto and in its tree lined road, that introduces to the historic center, a town that hits every visitor thanks to its lovely and aristocratic atmosphere. The Hotel provides at its guests a video supervised parking, next to the building. Our Bar Flora, open also to the public, is a meeting place, where it's possible to taste Sicilian typical products, since breakfast. You can visit by walk the Cathedral, Civic Museum, Teather, Palazzo Ducezio and Nicolaci Street, the main street of Baroque in Noto. Hotel Flora is located in front of the Public Garden "Flora", far away 50mt from bus station, where depart and arrive the bus for Catania City and Fontanarossa Airport, Siracuse, Modica, Ragusa, Comiso Airport, and local bus for the beaches. You can buy the ticket by us, and find all the informations about transports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flora Noto, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing