We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's behind the brown door?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Il Giardino del Barocco
Ranked #14 of 126 Noto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Parish, Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What's behind the brown door?”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Not easy to find.....thanks for the help Mr Barber! But upon entering the brown door there is a world of outstanding hospitality, well worth the searching. A wonderful experience in a wonderful town. All of Giovanni's recommendations were top notch. The breakfast was exceptional and the tour unexpected but much appreciated. Grazie!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    74
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
131
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Being a guest in this Hotel / Palazzo is like going back in time. Giovanni and his team made their best to make our stay a 'noble' one. Staying at the Giardino one re-lives those days when everything was genuine, when hospitality was warm and when help was given freely even before it was asked for. The building itself is a gem even though the works of art it contains require some restoration. Value for money is guaranteed and Giovanni goes out of his way to ensure that guests are comfortable and well taken care of. This was definitely an experience that is worth recommending to visitors to Noto. Incidentally the town is a baroque museum in itself and the Giardino complements it very well.

Room Tip: The majority of rooms look over an internal orchard. Others are at street level but quiet and comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisleadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leszno, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I've been here last weekend with my boyfriend and we are both in love with this place. The simpatic owner welcomed us wormly with giving us some informations about Noto. We got very nice room and in the morning we had this magnificient breakfast in a baroque ballroom in their house. I felt like back in XVII century. After that the owner gave us a tour around his house which few years ago was a museum and before that a nobel villa. At the end, when we were ready to pay he gave us a discounce as he knew that I'm a heavy traveler and travel writer and he enjoyed the conversation with us. I recomend it to everyone

Room Tip: try to get a room from the garden and not from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zalezna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Excellent B&B close to the very centre of beautiful Noto, in just five minutes walk you are there (and excellent trattoria Ducezio is very, very close). Giovanni, the owner, was a great host. Though the room was not the best (looking onto the busy street, and not so well furnished) we did not pay much attention to that - the garden of the house and the house itself were really amazing. Parking can be a problem - but Giovanni even moved his car so we parked on his place. Next morning, we had great breakfast in the lovely garden, full of oranges and lemons, with excellent choice of Sicilian food, a lot of it home made by Giovanni’s mom. But the best was the visit to the house which belongs to his family for more than 150 years. We saw so many interesting things there and heard lovely stories about the history of Giovanni’s family. Grazie, Giovanni, we loved the stay in your house!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitrije56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxxar, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Close to Noto center. Very friendly and caring host, giving excellent suggestions on how to best visit Noto and the surroundings. Parking is a problem, especially in the evenings. Breakfast was a bit disappointing as had the same things each morning, even though the quality of the food was relatively good. The rooms are spacious and clean, however Internet access is only available in the courtyard. Weren't impressed with the quality of the towels either. Rooms are air conditioned and Sky TV connection was great.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that have direct access to the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 6 Contributor
2,326 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

In the center of Noto with hard to find parking.Wonderful garden,big rooms,friendly and helpful owner.No windows in our room.
The best breakfast we had in Sicily.Noto worth a longer visit when planing your route.The visit of the house was very interesting and shows Giovanni pride of his family hertige.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashuach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good rooms, very friendly and caring host and a magnificent breakfastroom in an old historic building. Great experience! Every morning our host Giovanni was giving advise to spend the day and a tour trough the house was included.
Noto is a wonderfull town in baroque style, with a pedestrian-part for strolling and siteseeing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hester_Tjalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noto hotels
5.2 mi away
Masseria degli Ulivi
0.4 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#9 of 33 in Noto
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Porta Reale
Hotel Porta Reale
#1 of 33 in Noto
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#12 of 33 in Noto
493 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel La Corte del Sole
4.5 mi away
Kallikoros Hotel Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Giardino del Barocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Giardino del Barocco

Property: Il Giardino del Barocco
Address: Via Giovanni Aurispa 77, 96017, Noto, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Noto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Giardino del Barocco 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Il Giardino del Barocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Giardino Del Barocco Noto, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing