We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice hotel in a good place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Club Helios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Club Helios
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Noto
2 reviews
“A nice hotel in a good place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel is generally clean, although some particulars like balconies.
Nice private beach and relaxing swimming pool too. It's close to Noto (easily reachable in 15 minutes by car) and other points so ideal for day-trips.
Service fast and kind, a good value!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirkop82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    145
    101
    56
    53
See reviews for
217
67
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed at the Helios Club hotel May 7-12, 2012 with my wife and a 2,5 yo daugher and we can recommend it to anyone. A great quite place to stay some 7 km from Noto. Only the sea and 600 yo vineyards nearby. Only 0km food supplies. Works perfect if you have smth to drive (like we did) as there are quite many things to see within a 100 km radius. The famous barocco jewel Noto is about 7 km away, Syracuse with its wild (by the local standards, of course) morning street food market is under 30 km, the Etna volcano is about a 2 hr drive. Great value if you dont like crowds, but enjoy the authentic as fresh as it only can be Italian cuisine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danila99117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

we stayed at this hotel for three days if you like suntanning its ok but you are way out nowhere you need a cab from noto to get there the beach is amazing just gorgeous but you need a taxi to get you there everytime you want to go somewhere so its very expensive not may restaurants either the hotel is very nice good place for sunlovers we wenmt in oct 24 2011 weather was great

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank jobell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

we stayed in this hotel in may for 1 week with friends and a child. we were staying mostly in the daytime in the hotel, taking sun and after were traveling by car to cities in Sicily.
the hotel is surely old and need restoration somewhere, but the view from terrace and swimming pool is so amazing )))) we got nice treatment from the stuff even they did not spoke very good english.
the food was always great ( wine, risotto, fish, pasta)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanyabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

If you want to stay a place where large buses pull up and empty their load into the lobby this place is for you. We had bad directions on how to get to the beach. Nothing is open around here in May. The new day manager was scary and no help at all. The boss in charge was very gracious.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sapcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Noto hotels

Syracuse, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

I stayed with my mother for 1 week. yes, hotel is quite old and seems like some areas need restoration, but its perfectly fits the price! the room was simple, but spacey and spectacular view from our balcony!
The service was good, even the stuff did not spoke English very good, they served us breakfast once after we were late and restaurant was already close! there was always a nice italian cusine served at the restaurant (risotto with artichokes, pasta with swordfish, shrimps, wine, dolce). the beach was not ready yet, but we were taking sun all week at the swimming pool and we loved it the most!!! there is 1 million dollar view on the sea, quietness and magnificent colours!
there were lots of poo from swallows, that were flying around the hotel, but just the present of them was so special.
there was still some work going on in the hotel, but we were mostly traveling after lunch to other cities of Sicily. the hotel area is very quiet, there is only beach and lots of summer villas.
I would totally recommend this place for travelers with low budget, especially families and for those who want to travel in Sicily by car, you can easily see different places each day and return to the hotel .
(Siracusa - 30min, Ragusa Ibla - 1 hour, Taormina - 1,30min, Marzamemmi, Vendiceri, Noto)


tips / nice fish restaurant near by the hotel - Scirocco, our recommends!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

We were in the summer 2010 in the Hotel Club Helios, on the south-east cost of Sicily, there is the best sandy beach. There was so much fun to spend a few weeks. Although we do not understand Italian and the staff does not speak English, had no difficulty to get along. The hotel staff was very friendly and in the hotel working animators were cheerful and active, and made people feel welcome. The price was reasonable, it included three meals, wine and evening programs, music, dance, cabaret show. The hotel's private beach was a wizard gymnastics and other programs, foreigns could use catamarans and boats.
Children had their own club and children's nurses, children's show, where the children danced and sang on stage. Every Wednesday was a gala dinner, according to dresscod. Food was plentiful and it was delicious. Sunshine and warm sea attracted even a swimming pool and a children's pool were always available. Tennis, pentaque, beach volleyball and beach bar, disco and cabaree theatre entertainment in the evening, a great Italian comedy, music and performances. We enjoyed and laughed a lot throughout the visit. Its program for families with children the hotel seemed to be a real holiday treat.

Room Tip: Booking in time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrinaJukka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noto hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Eloro
Hotel Club Eloro
#29 of 32 in Noto
3.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jonio Hotel
Jonio Hotel
#11 of 32 in Noto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Mediterranea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Noto Marina
Hotel Noto Marina
#27 of 32 in Noto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Corte del Sole
4.7 mi away
AgriResidence Valle Degli Dei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Helios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Helios

Property: Hotel Club Helios
Address: Viale Lido, 96017 Noto, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Noto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Helios 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the south¬eastern coast of Sicily just 6 Km. away fromthe famous baroque town of Noto, easily reached by a shuttle service, the Hotel Club Helios looks out over a crystal¬clear sea with a fine sandy beach. Site an a cliff of Mediterranean maquis, the complex consists of a central body containing 143 rooms, restaurants, bar, bazaar, disco, theatre, congress centre and a spacious terrace overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Club Helios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Club Helios Noto, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing