We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food at low prices”
Review of Trattoria Ducezio

Trattoria Ducezio
Ranked #52 of 178 Restaurants in Noto
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Delicious food at low prices”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Following good reviews on TripAdvisor we decided to go there - in the hotel they of course new about this trattoria and also recommended to go there. We were not disappointed at all: excellent food of large quantity at low prices. We sat outside at a funny small terrace where cars are parked right in front and garages are just couple of meters away. Inside is much bigger space but we chose to stay outside. My wife and me shared insalata di polpo – octopus salad as a starter and then she took tagliolini calamari - pasta with squid while I took swordfish with spices, all delicious. Service was good and efficient and we really loved the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimitrije56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    568
    220
    147
    166
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Wow - what a fantastic dinner we had here. It was full, several times over, with locals. We ordered the Antipasta Di Mare. It was the best we have ever eaten. Many different tastes ( Octopus, Tuna, White fish, Sardines, Anchioves....) with a bowl of mussels. We also had Wood fired pizza. It was fantastic! Very fresh Tomatoes, Buffulo Mozzarella, and Rucola. We ate outside on the patio. The price was very inexpensive for the amazing quality of food and service. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Green_Eyes_Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Slow local food with fast service”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Recommended by hotel flora that we stay we dined at this charming local joint. Delicious, local and inexpensive. We would definitely commute this hall in the wall if we lived here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NobuHarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 6 Contributor
2,271 reviews
591 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Fantastic local food”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our B&B recommended this lovely resturant few steps from Noto Duomo.Excelent service,fantastic local dishes,delicious meal,supereb deserts.Very popolar with the locals who come to enjoy Sicilian specialities.Very reaonable price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashuach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good value for money.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very popular so booking essential. The pizza was very good, the coniglio (rabbit) was ok. Low prices: 1 huge pizza, 1 huge starter, 1 main, wine and water, 26 Euros.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Silvestro52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Ducezio also viewed

Noto, Province of Syracuse
Noto, Province of Syracuse
 
Noto, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Trattoria Ducezio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing