We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet in Noto”
Review of B&B San Pietro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B San Pietro
Ranked #3 of 122 Noto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet in Noto”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent a pleasant week at this B&B. It has the great advantage of being located near the city center (5 minutes walk) yet it is easy to drive out of town (no trivial advantage given some of Noto's difficult to navigate streets!) and safe parking is available. Owner Salvatore is a very warm host and prepares some authentic, amazing granitas for breakfast. Furthermore, he always packed for us for lunch a big pane condito based on his secret recipe. The room for 3 was big and the large balcony was convenient when returning with lots of towels from the beaches. Very quiet despite the central location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waitingf0rthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    42
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
123
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, MA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

San Pietro is an outstanding choice for a stay in Noto or for a home base to explore the Baroque Triangle in Sicily. The rooms are ample (with balconies) and clean and there is a common breakfast room with great internet access. Breakfasts are wonderful with fresh fruit and granita.
The historic center of Noto is a short walk away and Siracsa and Ragusa are a short drive.
Salvatore is a great host. He recommended great places to eat in town and was a font of information on local food and places of interest. He seems to really enjoy people and made us feel at home. We stayed only five days and would have liked to have stayed much longer.

Room Tip: #3 is very quite and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, England
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Rooms are on the first floor of a relatively modern house with its own small garden and secure parking. Ours faced south and had a balcony looking out over roof tops. Very comfortable bed.
Great breakfasts as evereyone has said, including cheeses, ham, boiled eggs as well as sweet things and a home-made cake of some sort each day (I really liked the hazelnut cake!). Orange juice was freshly pressed too.
Just ten minutes walk from the historic centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodsider79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Absolutely highly recommended,Salvatore loves what he does ,he makes you feel part of the family ,is very helpful and makes a wonderful granita.
The rooms are clean ,the garden is well looked after,the B and B is secure.

Room Tip: all the rooms I saw were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcvaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a great town and what a great B & B. Easy to find, very accessible and although on the edge of town, only 5 mins away from the centre by foot. One doesn't often find a host like Salvatore, A charming, twinkly and generous man who does his very best to look after his guests. Breakfast is great, although I'm not sure that his homemade granita is my thing at that time of the day. He even provides his guests with a lunch box, even on the day they are leaving. Free secure parking too for the car. Our room was excellent, bed good. Only slight drawback is that the water pressure in the afternoon is not very good, the water comes from a well and is pumped up over night (one can hear the pump sometimes) but I wouldn't go so far to say that it bothered us. Overall, our best stay in Sicily

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Lombardia, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a very good B&B, very well managed and offering a perfect base to discover Noto and other areas around. We stayed only one night, unfortunately. Anyway, Salvatore was very helpful, the room was good (just maybe a couple of things a bit old) and the city just amazing. Breakfast was supergood as well. Very recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stef_Giro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Noto was our final stop in Sicily and definitely a highlight. Salvatore and Maria are warm and welcoming. The room was more than adequate and we loved the small but sunny balcony. A great place for escaping the hot middle of the day. English isnt spoken here but with a little italian and lots of hand gestures we were understood. As other reviews the breakfast was lovely. The joy in Salvatore's face when presenting a new flavoured home made granita was a great way to start the day....its not posh but it is rare that you find such hospitable people anywhere in the world. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie010765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noto hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Porta Reale
Hotel Porta Reale
#1 of 33 in Noto
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#9 of 33 in Noto
313 reviews
7.2 mi away
Masseria Della Volpe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Masseria degli Ulivi
0.4 mi away
Gagliardi Boutique Hotel
3.7 mi away
Villa Felicia
Villa Felicia
#1 of 122 in Noto
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B San Pietro

Property: B&B San Pietro
Address: via Cosenza, 9, Noto, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Noto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B San Pietro Noto, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing