We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding location and quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B San Pietro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B San Pietro
Ranked #3 of 117 Noto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amherst, MA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Outstanding location and quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

San Pietro is an outstanding choice for a stay in Noto or for a home base to explore the Baroque Triangle in Sicily. The rooms are ample (with balconies) and clean and there is a common breakfast room with great internet access. Breakfasts are wonderful with fresh fruit and granita.
The historic center of Noto is a short walk away and Siracsa and Ragusa are a short drive.
Salvatore is a great host. He recommended great places to eat in town and was a font of information on local food and places of interest. He seems to really enjoy people and made us feel at home. We stayed only five days and would have liked to have stayed much longer.

Room Tip: #3 is very quite and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    41
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
115
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire, England
Level Contributor
114 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Rooms are on the first floor of a relatively modern house with its own small garden and secure parking. Ours faced south and had a balcony looking out over roof tops. Very comfortable bed.
Great breakfasts as evereyone has said, including cheeses, ham, boiled eggs as well as sweet things and a home-made cake of some sort each day (I really liked the hazelnut cake!). Orange juice was freshly pressed too.
Just ten minutes walk from the historic centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodsider79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Absolutely highly recommended,Salvatore loves what he does ,he makes you feel part of the family ,is very helpful and makes a wonderful granita.
The rooms are clean ,the garden is well looked after,the B and B is secure.

Room Tip: all the rooms I saw were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcvaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a great town and what a great B & B. Easy to find, very accessible and although on the edge of town, only 5 mins away from the centre by foot. One doesn't often find a host like Salvatore, A charming, twinkly and generous man who does his very best to look after his guests. Breakfast is great, although I'm not sure that his homemade granita is my thing at that time of the day. He even provides his guests with a lunch box, even on the day they are leaving. Free secure parking too for the car. Our room was excellent, bed good. Only slight drawback is that the water pressure in the afternoon is not very good, the water comes from a well and is pumped up over night (one can hear the pump sometimes) but I wouldn't go so far to say that it bothered us. Overall, our best stay in Sicily

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a very good B&B, very well managed and offering a perfect base to discover Noto and other areas around. We stayed only one night, unfortunately. Anyway, Salvatore was very helpful, the room was good (just maybe a couple of things a bit old) and the city just amazing. Breakfast was supergood as well. Very recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stef_Giro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Noto was our final stop in Sicily and definitely a highlight. Salvatore and Maria are warm and welcoming. The room was more than adequate and we loved the small but sunny balcony. A great place for escaping the hot middle of the day. English isnt spoken here but with a little italian and lots of hand gestures we were understood. As other reviews the breakfast was lovely. The joy in Salvatore's face when presenting a new flavoured home made granita was a great way to start the day....its not posh but it is rare that you find such hospitable people anywhere in the world. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie010765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Salvatore made our stay just superb. It's a beautiful little hideaway very close to the old historic centre by foot, and catered for everything we needed. The beds were super comfy, and the balcony a sun trap and a luxury - the weather was so great the morning we were there I just wanted to hang out there all day! Looking over into the neighbour's garden we could see lush banana, lemon and orange trees, and amazing flowers. Our room was spacious, perfectly and pleasantly presented, and the bathroom was spotless. Can't comment on the soundproofing from neighbouring rooms, as we were the only guests, but we did hear the low buzzing mentioned in another review, but we slept fine nonetheless. Breakfast was a huge spread, despite us being the only people there! We too had a huge 2-person garlic-butter foccacia roll to take away for lunch, fresh blood-orange juice, coffee, tea, yoghurt, fresh strawberries, croissants+honey etc, mini pizza, the lot. Salvatore was attentive and accommodating (and such a nice guy with it) that it made our stay super special. His no.2 recommendation for dinner (no.1 was shut that day) looked a little English for our sicilian-experience-needs, so we opted for Al Buco, which looked full of locals, but was in fact mostly tourists. Don't feel obliged to have both primo+secondo piatti - one would have been enough! But I thought the primo pasta dishes were absolutely excellent and fresh (and I am a picky foodie) - both the 'con sarde' and the huge home-made ravioli. The secondo meat dishes, a bit oily for my liking. Good value food. Back at San Pietro, the indoor car parking is a plus if the street outside is busy, and Salvatore said we could leave our car there for the whole of the next day, after checking out. All in all I wish we could have stayed longer, and Noto is beautiful and San Pietro comes highly recommended! Excellent value. Hope to visit again soon! Rosanna

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosannatraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noto hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Porta Reale
Hotel Porta Reale
#1 of 33 in Noto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#6 of 33 in Noto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gagliardi Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Masseria degli Ulivi
3.7 mi away
Villa Felicia
Villa Felicia
#1 of 117 in Noto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bed & BreakFast Macrina Noto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B San Pietro

Property: B&B San Pietro
Address: via Cosenza, 9, Noto, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Noto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Agoda so you can book your B&B San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B San Pietro Noto, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing