We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”
Review of Il Cantuccio

Il Cantuccio
Ranked #27 of 177 Restaurants in Noto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by a local where we were staying. I was so grateful that we were as I'm not sure that we would have found it otherwise. It's tucked away. However after some very disappointing food in top restaurants in Naples, it was a joy to find such a difference here. Top quality ingredients treated with love, simple food elegantly served and really friendly service and advice in a great atmosphere. Recommend some of the organic wines as well. Loved it so much that having scoured for alternatives the following night, we both agreed we would rather head back to il Cantuccio again and it certainly lived up to a repeat performance. Can't wait till we can find the opportunity to return. Like Noto itself, a hidden gem.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mustanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    54
    19
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Below average for sicily”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went to this restaurant based on trip advisor tips and were huuugely disappointed. Not sicilian style or atmosphere. Meals is below average but brought very pathetically. Staff is speaking english, thats a plus but not a deal when we speak about genuine sicilian food that is not a case with this place.

    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Galina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, passionate owner, a must in Noto”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a great small restaurant in a tiny street of beautiful Noto. The food is great, innovative and relatively affordable. Try the cheese platter and the pasta with fish and artichoke. The place is very nice and cosy. The service is impeccable, a family-owned retaurant where food passion flows. A must.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danagaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place, up there with the best.”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Impeccable service and good, inventive, and beautifully presented food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aakem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Benemissimo”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

All the good reviews are correct. We are food snobs and it doesn't get any better than this . We are in Taoromina now and I want to drive 2 hours and go back. Every bite was sensational. The owner is very helpful. Everything about this restaurant is superlative

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scrapman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Cantuccio also viewed

Noto, Province of Syracuse
Noto, Province of Syracuse
 
Noto, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Il Cantuccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing