We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing hotel with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kallikoros Hotel Spa Resort
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Noto
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing hotel with good service”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Nice hotel located near Noto. We ordered half-board, and had a wonderful dinner with great service in the hotel restaurant. As one of us was not feeling well, the staff was extra attentive and made an effort to help out as far as they could. The rooms are nice, and the pool area is a good place to relax.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sol148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    133
    47
    13
    7
See reviews for
61
201
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. there was absolutely no service.
our room was never cleaned
annoying internet issues
no towels at the pool
a broken filter on the pool
dead mosquitos on the wall

the breakfast was ok but did not have eggs which almost all of our other hotels offered. there was only one person working the entire breakfast so it was difficult to get a coffee.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarag7229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed here in July for four nights, since we needed a hotel with a good pool for the kids, but a decent wifi connection. At first, we thought that the downside was that it was a bit out of the way. We then appreciated that this was it's upside. The rooms have great views over the valley and if anyone is feeling energetic, I strongly recommend a bike-ride or a walk up the hill at the back of the hotel. The pool is wonderful. From here, you can get to some wonderful beaches, visit Noto and Siracusa. We ate at the restaurant only once, but the food was very good. Finally, the staff were tremendous and helped out whenever we had a problem.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

At first, the hotel was a bit too countryside-like and our junior suite felt too much like a small simple flat, but we then realized how quiet and relaxing it was.

The Kallikoros is a bit like a nice South of France countryside hotel: charming and nicely isolated, although not too much from nice Sicilian cities and simple but enjoyable beaches.

The pool has a nice location; there is plenty of fluffy green grass and a panoramic view to make you feel at home.

If it should happen to go back to Kallikoros, this would be for the responsible of the restaurant and the dinner service (Luigi). He has very nice manners and can entertain you in a friendly and warm way that you will remember. He is so kind to children that you will like him also for that.
Food is good and their caponata was the best we got in Sicily.

The only remark is to the hotel owners: our junior suite was ok, but for the price we were expecting slightly a bit more.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuganoTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2011

This newly created hotel is in the most glorious countryside, about 15-20 minutes from Noto - itself a gorgeous and fascinating town. We had a lovely peaceful room with an area to sit out. It really is amazingly quiet. Fabulous bathroom with shower. The piece de resistance is the pool which is huge and beautifully clean. If you want somewhere to crash out, this place is for you. At the moment, not many people seem to go there, but we found all of this part of Sicily very quiet, with lots of restaurants closed or nearly empty; as a result it does feel a bit lifeless. Luigi who is in charge of the kitchen is very welcoming but his food is pretty much confined to fish menus. The food is excellent but after a few days it would have been nice to try some meat or eggs, etc. They did us a good deal on dinner bed and breakfast, but the wine was more expensive than it should have been, so check the price before ordering. Anyway as a base for the area it was unbeatable and we would certainly return there in preference to other establishments in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankiebollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We'd read that this place was difficult to find and we came at it from the wrong direction I think. It is probably ok from Noto. Either way, we didnt have a booking and the guy on reception didnt have any English but we managed through a Spanish/Italian hybrid. Unfortunately the Spa facilities were closed as I could have used something after the drive. It is very quiet here. There were 4 other couples staying but it was off season. We were the first into the restaurant and I think that was the best part about this place. The guy who owns it is great! He's good fun, very friendly and the food was great. It wasn't cheap but I wasn't expecting it to be. Definitely worth checking out for a quiet, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robscott101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

If you are tired of 500 room hotels from Neckerman or TUI or got enough of chain hotels like Sofitel, Hilton or Marriott this hotel is just for you. It meets all 4 stars hotels quality expectations but it has got something than others don't.

Recently opened (2009) in old farm looks like small village in abandoned mountains rather than a new hotel. Not too many rooms and lots of space for rest.

Our room was pretty rough but stylish, made with some idea, integrity of style and good quality. It has got a large bathroom with enormously big shower. The swimming pool is exceptionally large, well maintained and pleasantly surrounded by citrus trees. All hotel stuff speaks English which is not that common in Sicily.

When you are there make sure you go for a dinner in hotel restaurant. You will be welcomed by Luigy "I am the menu" who is walking encyclopaedia of Italian
cuisine. The menu is available only in spoken form because the restaurant changes it every day, depends on what Luigi has bought that morning in fish market in Siracusa. The prices in the restaurant are reasonable as for 4* restaurant and pretty cheap for offered quality and service. The food is accompanied by locally produced vine. It is also accompanied by chefs stories, sense of humour and hospitality.

If you are there have also dinner in Modica and visit a beach in San Lorenco.

Make sure you get there before it gets popular and crowded or more expensive. And make sure you speak to Luigi, he made our day over there.

After sugar a bit of potential cons:

If you are not fish/seafood fan you will have to cope there with ham/melon and tomato/aubergine pasta. Both delicious but not other choice. Me as not fish
lover decided to try some fish fillet. Surprise, I liked it.

The hotel is pretty isolated, if you are looking for live city atmosphere it is definitely not for you.
If you drive there from Noto you should find it following the road signs. If you go from other direction: mission impossible. We were lucky enough to meet carabinieres who escorted us there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DarekMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noto hotels
6.0 mi away
Masseria degli Ulivi
5.8 mi away
Masseria Della Volpe
6.7 mi away
Hotel La Corte del Sole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#12 of 33 in Noto
469 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#9 of 33 in Noto
313 reviews
6.4 mi away
Relais Villa Favorita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kallikoros Hotel Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kallikoros Hotel Spa Resort

Property: Kallikoros Hotel Spa Resort
Address: Strada Provinciale 8 Contrada Renna Torresana Km.1, 96017, Noto, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Noto
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noto
#6 Romantic Hotel in Noto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kallikoros Hotel Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
36 Bedrooms and 8 apartments, each enjoyning a wonderful view over the countryside, offering the opportunity for a truly delectable stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kallikoros Hotel Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kallikoros Hotel Spa Resort Noto, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing