We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Amazing hotel, right in the beatch. The rooms are huge with a balcony overlooking the pool or the park or with see view. Lovely room- clean, spacious. Very clean, amazing pool. The staff were ALL so friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. Acacia Resort is just perfect, from the top service and hospitality, beautifully appointed rooms, gourmet food, we couldnt have asked for more!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaResort, Direttore at Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank You very much indeed, Anna, we hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    254
    83
    32
    11
See reviews for
333
223
18
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have stayed in many excellent hotels, but this is the only one that we would go back to just to stay in this hotel. The building is wonderful, the setting, in its own park is so attractive. The staff are really on top of their game. The food is attractively displayed over so many island tables that you can lose weight by walking around them all. And after dinner, what better than an espresso and a grappa in the gardens outside, followed by a walk, past the enormous swimming pool and on down to the private beach.

Room Tip: The higher you are, the further you see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AlandeWalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaResort, Manager at Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
We are so happy to read you had a nice stay and especially to hear Acacia Resort is the only hotel you would go back!. Everybody of our staff thanks you for the compliments.
Thank you again and we will all be happy to welcome you again at Acacia Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a hidden oasis! By far the most beautiful hotel I have ever visited. Wonderful staff, wonderful surroundings (especially the absolute spectacular poolarea!), and wonderful restaurant plus nice activities and entertainment for both children and adults if so wanted. I would go back any time! A plus that halfboard is included eventhough it is not noticed on the "pricetag"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathrine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaResort, Manager at Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Cathrine,
We could never thank you enough for writing your review! It's really important for us, to know your opinion and know how your stay went with us. Reading the nice things you've written it only keeps up the good spirit to continue our good job. We are happy you've appreciated our "hidden oasis"! We are waiting to welcome you again at Acacia Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This really is an exceptional resort hotel.
Near Cefalu and a very good drive to Palermo - your destination of choice is likely to be either relatives OR the pool - and it certainly was an idyllic retreat. Mindful of the outdoor gymnasium in the sports ground en-route to the beach (stunning sunsets alert) I enjoyed the self service buffet. Generous courses with the bare minimum and a good walking regime coupled with lengths of the pool were rewarded by gaining no additional pounds after my stay.

Exceptional Sicilian cuisine every night - and remember to dress with the same elegance as the huge confections and you will feel at home.

Additional pounds can be spent on good wine and bottled water (no tea making facilities in the minimal bedrooms) however.

Do spend the extra on a "beach facing view".....

Now this would be an ideal destination for a honeymoon couple......


Finally that Piano player - it seems the Teutonic manorial halls of Ulm would seem a second home to the bewhiskered Teutonics (no that's the gentlemen actually) and the Euro-classics echoed up the acacia covered terraces at night. Good job I had some earplugs and alternative entertainment because the grassy knoll job was just over the horizon. He stopped at 11 oclock.

I will avoid a compilation album - but it would surely rival Barney the Dinosaur in terms of it's effect on the unfortunates at the Guatanamo resort - probably not reviewed as highly at this lovely location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bris2l_fashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaResort, Manager at Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your taking the time to write about Acacia Resort and your kind comments about the staff and the hotel itself, and moreover about the Piano player!. We do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Acacia Resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottershaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Very Good: Swimming Pool, loungers,general facilities, cleanliness, buffet breakfast and dinner wide choices.
Good: Food quality, reception service, pool bar and food, safety supervision on beach and pool. Free Wi Fi.
Poor: No drawer storage in room, no coffee making facility in room, room on ground floor rear overlooking kitchen roof with accompanying noise and smells, cleaners vacuum starting at 7.00am, WiFi only available in Reception.
Bad: Loud Noise badly intrusive from music around pool, and in Dining Room throughout evening meals and until late in rooms.
Appalling: Disappearance of expensive toiletries from bathroom. Lack of Management concern when reported.
Spent 4 days in the hotel, much of which was excellent, but obvious areas above allowed it to slip from what could be near 5 star, to barely 3. Very nice location and setting, pity about the shortcomings and question of staff trust.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank MikeF9691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaResort, Manager at Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Mike, thankYou for Your remarks , the Management is very concerned about everything may be unsustisfactory for our guests. We are very sorry for the disappearence of your toiletries, a very rare event! We are surprised for the "appalling": tipically Acacia Resort is knew for exactly the opposite! In any case we are hard working to improve all the aspects you kindly adviced, as You could verify when returning to visit us. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camberly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Acacia resort, everything was excellent, rooms, food, pool, grounds and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The sea is easily accessible via a small bridge and takes swimmers over the rocky shoreline into the sandy area.

Would love to return
A A & J

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaResort, Manager at Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Angela, Thank You very much! We too would love You to return!And we hope You will find Acacia Resort always better,because we are working to improve continuously. Our best greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This summer was our second time in this hotel and its really good, looking forward for our next trip, service is great food is great there is nothing to complain about it. Thanks to all the staff who made our holiday magnificent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcaciaResort, Manager at Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank You so much, Mark! We are sure that there will be a third time to visit us! Thank You again , and lot of greetings by All the staf.f
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campofelice di Roccella
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace
Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace
#2 of 7 in Campofelice di Roccella
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach
Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach
#3 of 7 in Campofelice di Roccella
820 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Le Calette
Hotel Le Calette
#2 of 35 in Cefalu
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
69.4 mi away
VOI Baia di Tindari Resort
17.6 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Sicilia Zagarella
61.2 mi away
Serenusa Village
Serenusa Village
#1 of 5 in Licata
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni

Property: Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
Address: Via Imera 6, 90010 Campofelice di Roccella, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Campofelice di Roccella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Campofelice di Roccella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, elegant and comfortable 4 star hotel is located on a pristine beach between Palermo and Cefalù. This stunning location is also known as the Madonie's Park Gate. Set in over 40,000 m² of gardens, it features an extra-large swimming pool, private beach, and sports facilities surrounded by lush green and tropical plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TravelUp and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Resort Parco Dei Leoni Hotel Campofelice Di Roccella
Acacia Hotel Campofelice Di Roccella
Acacia Hotel Parco Dei Leoni
Acacia Resort Parco Dei Leoni Sicily/Campofelice Di Roccella, Province Of Palermo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing