We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

First we want to congratulate the Reception Staff for their hospitality! They try to search a solution for everything and really they find a solution! With full enthousiasm and kindness they are helping everybody!!! HIGH QUALIFIED PEOPLE!!!!

The Staff of the PoolBar is not of that kind! They cannot laugh! No one!Surly people who do not like their job!!!
About the PoolBar: When sunbaithing on the Main Pool, it's a long way to go for a drink or find some food (toast-hotdog)! Why the poolbar of the mainpool is closed?

Food in the hotel: Not a big variety! And during the weekend , when the hotel is fully booked it a big chaos! The space for the visitors to find their meals is too small!

RISTORANTE SIKANIA: DO NOT MAKE ANY RESERVATION!! Food is horrible!

About internet: They told us that WIFI is available on different places in the hotel area! NO PLACE FOUND!!!

BEACH: Too small , not comfortable, old and worn out!

ANIMATION TEAM: TOP!!! Very good shows, amazing! Very kind people! EVERYONE!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tisch43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    203
    84
    33
    19
See reviews for
298
154
16
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Athenee Palace is combined with the Fiesta Garden. Between the 2 hotels you have use of 4 pools (3 outdoor and one indoor), 3 restaurants and 3 bars. Location-wise it's a bit in the middle of no-where so you either say in resort or use the bus service to Cefalu.

The whole complex is spacious, well maintained and clean. The rooms are to a reasonable standard and are also kept spotlessly clean. A nice touch is that the air-conditioning does not switch off when you remove the key-card so when you get back to your room it is lovely and cool.

The pools are clean (no sore eyes or ear infections during our stay).

There is a buffet restaurant at each of the hotels plus another restaurant which doubles as a pizzeria at lunch times or an a-la-carte restaurant in the evening. Food was plentiful, varied and good quality having both hot and cold at lunch times and in the evening. Salads were abundant. Bottled wine is served at the table along with bottled water or your choice of beer or soft drink. The only criticism would be that it would be nice to have a selection of sliced pizza in the main restaurant. There are squares of deep-pan margarita pizza on the kids section but I mean slices of proper pizza. Don’t go expecting English Bacon and English sausages at breakfast – you’re in Sicily – if you want this go to Blackpool! What is served at breakfast is a great variety of cereals, eggs, salami, ham, Cheese, Cooked Ham (bacon-ish) and local sausages or hot-dog style sausages as well as tea, coffee, juice etc.

It did start to get busier as we left (We were there the last 2 weeks of July) and the restaurants did start to get a bit full so whether that would result in longer queue times I don't know.

The staff were all excellent and the daytime activities seemed to be well organised. My daughter really enjoyed the kids club. The evening entertainment was a mixed bag. It started with a typical kids mini-disco at 21:00. At 21:30 there was dancing but for some reason it always seemed to be Austrian / German style music. The show (performed by the Animation team) was at 22:00. On occasion this was okay but (for me) cringe-worthy on other occasions. When this was the case we abandoned and went to the bar to listen to the live music. That said I have to give the animation team 10 out of 10 for effort!! I never say a queue of more than 3 people at the bars and the bar-staff are friendly and provide more-than-generous measures.

The beach is a little stony so take something to walk into the sea in.

Really enjoyed it and would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room with a sea view (Room 1303) - paid a little extra but well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BaldEagle1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertforshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have just returned from a family holiday booked through First Choice at the Athenee Palace. It's a lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, with beautiful spacious grounds which it shares with its sister hotel, the Garden. There are three outdoor pools and we didn't have problems finding sunloungers, also a green area with loungers, very pleasant. The hotel has a beach and there are more loungers and umbrellas there. Food was very good and apart from the large self service restaurant there is a snack bar, a pool bar looked as if it was about to open and there's a nice restaurant which serves mainly pizzas and burgers at lunchtime (not self service, sometimes it's nice to be waited on) and an a la carte menu in the evening. The kids club looked good and evening entertainment although not top notch was fine.
We had a corner bedroom with a large balcony, a view one side of the pool and sea and mountains the other, very nice. The curtain track was broken on the window that looked out to the pool and sea though and couldn't be pulled back, although I reported it to reception it was not
fixed. There was a large flatscreen tv with about 100 channels, but only 2 English speaking, both news.
The big problem with the hotel for us was the location, the nearest town is Cefalu, a lovely town 30 minutes away but there was no public bus service and a taxi cost 35 euros each way. The hotel runs a cheap coach service which you have to book the day before, either 9am-12noon or 3pm-6pm. On the Saturday of our holiday we went into Cefalu on the 3pm coach, we enjoyed the Cathedral and wandering around the shops and made our way back to the bus stop at 5.50, very hot and sticky. The coach had been only half full when we went into the town, but there was a massive queue and we wondered if we would get on. People must have gone into the town at 9am, or in a taxi, the driver didn't look at tickets. We got on, but my husband had to stand with about 20 others, the air conditioning didn't seem to be working and it was very uncomfortable.
The First Choice rep was good, we went on two trips, one to Etna and the other a meal in the mountains which was excellent.
If you are the kind of person (and I know there are lots) who is not fussed about leaving the hotel during your holiday, this is ideal for you, especially the all inclusive option, but we like to have a walk into a nearby resort for a change of scenery and there was no where near. If the bus into Cefalu was more efficient this would help a lot. I would still recommend the hotel, we all enjoyed our week there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Patsy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

just returned from our second visit to the atheene palace and just like our previous visit everything was excellent from the moment we arrived till the time we left, the hotel was as before a beautiful, well run establishment with good food and drink and comfortable rooms and public areas. i think that no small part of its success, is its wonderful staff who were ALL helpful and friendly particularly VINCENZO on reception and SALVATORE at the bar, also to JEFF our first choice representative for his unobtrusive yet effective assistance. needless to say we will be back next year.

Room Tip: sea views are well worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davetimelai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tielt, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

i'am just at home ,this is the 5 time i was there . And you can have' alcluding'
i go daer for relaxing and this i find it here . The rooms are claen . The staff is friendly .
And a big garden wher you can relax in the sun .
And in the evening you have the shows this is fun , laughing and enjoying for young and old .
And i wand to specially thank Kais and his animation team, and also for what the do the all day to enjoy the gast .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain-The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have just come back from a week holidays in Hotel Fiesta Athenee Palace. We have been there from 19 to 26 May. The experience has been excellent and we are already looking to be back next year.

The hotel is around 50 km from Palermo and easy to reach by highway. We have rented a car at the airport and we have easily parked outside the hotel for free.

Reception
The check-in and welcome was done by Irene. She was extremely helpful and professional. The check-in was fast and she has provided a lot of useful information about the hotel, places to visit etc.

The whole reception team, Gianna, Alessandro, Giuseppe and Vincenzo were really helpful each time we approached them to ask for information.

Our last night, we have asked Gianna for a detail list of charges made to our room. She was really helpful; she has provided this to us and was correct. The check-out next day was done smoothly.

Housekeeping.
We only meet our cleaning lady twice. The room was always tidy and clean after she did it. We were staying in 1307. She was also smiling and greeting us each time that we meet her.

Restaurant
We have been in full board. We usually came quite late for breakfast but we always have something nice to eat. You can enjoy your coffee and something to eat at the sunny terrace outside the restaurant.

We only had lunch at the hotel few days as we were visiting the island with the rental car. There was also possible to request a pack lunch at reception before 20pm daily. The reception staff was always helpful and informed us about this possibility.

Dinners were always nice at the hotel. They have a large variety of dishes, starting with salads; at least 6-8 different ones per day. Daily, they had 3 different pasta dishes. The pasta is hand made by the cook Francesco, please try it they are wonderful!. There is also fish & meat dishes, plus vegetarian options for everyone. Also you must try the Sicilian and other Italian specialities, such as arancini, vitello tonato etc.

The restaurant maitres Rosario and Giuseppe were professional and helpful. When we come into the restaurant, they always welcome us with a smile, find a table for us and ask how our day was. They paid attention to each and every guest at the hotel.

The restaurant waiters were excellent. They also took good care of us; they even remember what we used to drink. The drinks were always at the table when we came with our dinner. We need to say ¨complimenti a tutti¨, grazie Raimondo, Giuseppe, Roberto, Mauro, Antonio and the others.

Entertainment
The entertainment team tries its best but the shows/ entertainment are not special compared to our hotel chains.

Shop
We recommend you to visit the hotel shop. Davide is really helpful and the man that you need when you realize that your hair-dyer cannot be plugged into the room without an adapter as it was my case!! We will recommend you to bring your own or visit Davide that will provide you one for 4 euro.

In the shop you could also find a large variety of souvenirs and products. Please do not leave without trying the pistachio crème.

Wifi
If we think about something to improve or a recommendation for the management, we could say than nowadays the wifi should be a complimentary service for guests and not a paying service.


Overall, the experience has been extremely good. You can find another 4 starts in the area with similar facilities. The reason to make you come back and recommend this hotel to your family and friends is the warm welcome and professionalism from its staff. Nowadays is what it makes the difference in hotel business.

Congratulations to the hotel management for its outstanding team and for the wonderful experience that we had at Hotel Fiesta Athenee Palace.



Amaia and Elena from Spain and The Netherlands

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Satisfied-guest1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Arguably the best hotel in Campofelice di Roccela area. Delivers whatever a 4 star establishment should provide. Nice, clean rooms, great food and relaxed atmosphere. Staff a definite asset. Vincenzo at the front desk (speaks several languages) will organize whatever you need to make your visit to Sicily a happy and memorable one. Offers advice, books trips, restaurants, rent a car or a scooter. Word "impossibile" not in his dictionary!
Joanna & Tom G

Room Tip: Try to book a seaview room. A bit dearer but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tommygee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campofelice di Roccella
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach
Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach
#3 of 7 in Campofelice di Roccella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
#1 of 7 in Campofelice di Roccella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
78.6 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hotel Le Calette
Hotel Le Calette
#2 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
78.1 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
80.0 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace

Property: Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace
Address: Viale Imera SS 113 km 204.3, 90010 Campofelice di Roccella, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Campofelice di Roccella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Campofelice di Roccella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace is the ideal location for a couple or family to spend relaxed holidays in the island of Sicily. The Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace is a newly-constructed hotel which offers guests modern and comfortable facilities. Harmoniously set in a luxuriant garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Hotel Cefalu
Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace Sicily/Campofelice Di Roccella, Province Of Palermo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing