We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach(Campofelice di Roccella)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni(Campofelice di Roccella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dolcestate(Campofelice di Roccella)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mare Luna Village(Campofelice di Roccella)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Club Plaia d'Himera(Campofelice di Roccella)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Teti(Campofelice di Roccella)
View Hotel
Hotel Il Gabbiano(Termini Imerese)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Lookea(Cefalu)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
359
257
109
41
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
257
109
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsathenee palaceanimation teamlovely hotelsea viewmain poolthe air conditioninghotel groundsschool holidaysmain restaurantpastaword of warningpackage holidaya la cartebeach bartwin roombuffet restauranttwo weeks
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 790 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

On this holiday, I enjoyed a lot of fun and I have many wonderful memories.
I mention a wonderful animation team, which amused me. Especially animators: Monica Mališová Guido Macaluso and working in the Info Point, Pigula Michal, whom I once again learned to play ping pong, Miriama Bath, which taught me a beautiful dance to Zumba. Of course I must mention the great Dj Alex Panarello. At the disco I was never bored. Plus Tereza Tomašovičová, Romana Čiliaková and Lucia Bacigálová. I don't forget on the experience survived with these people.
But one thing bothered me. Sketches of the evening program were guided mostly in Italian language, so most people do not understand what they were. I have a suggestion to help. Either invent a few scenes,, where they don't say or speak multilingual +english language.
Everything else was perfect. Thanks for a great summer <3 Grazie ^_^

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A_u_ka_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

i was a bit worried about visiting the athenee palace because up to the time we went [8th june] the last postings had been in november 2011 and they were not particularly good.
but from the moment we got there it was a really very good experience, the hotel and staff were excellent the food wonderful and the setting beautiful.
we went on trips to palermo, cefalu, wine tasting and dinner in the mountains i particularly recommend the last one which had some breathtaking views. i had already booked next years holiday to cuba and if i hadn,t we would have returned to the athenee.

Room Tip: the sea view rooms are excellent but try to avoid being directly over the restaurant.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davetimelai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear davetimelai!
Thank you very much for your compliments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace and that you were satisfied with our services, food, staff and location of the hotel. We hope to see you again at one of our Fiesta Hotel Group resorts/hotels in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here for two nights as part of tour group. Hotel is huge with huge numbers of holiday makers to match! The website gives the impression that tea/coffee facilities are in every room...the reality is only if you are all inclusive. The air-con with temperatures in the 30s was only on from 7pm to midnight (managing directors orders). You are advised to lock away your valuable but an in room safe costs E4 a day. Meals were served in huge "dining room" and were buffet style with set tables to sit at. Buffet was popular with people queing before it opened but although there was lots of food it was often indistinguishable and unlabelled so it was matter of deduction and guessing what you took, no real quality. There was a dining option in outdoor area which was better than crowded buffet but quality poor again. This hotel is really an all-inclusive one. Rooms were large, mine had a huge king size bed and two singles.

Room Tip: They all appeared to be quiet as located down huge spider leg type corridors.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrscoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We arrived in Sicily to be informed that the Hotel "Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach" was closed, due to refurbishment and that we would be relocated in a luxury (newly refurbished) bungalow in the grounds. We would have full use of the facilities (all inclusive) in the adjacent hotel Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace. The two hotels shared the three pools - beach front and beach bars and extensive gardens. - So I will also put this review on the Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace page too.
It took a day to get into the routine in the dining room etc - however once we had figured out how the system worked it surpassed our expectations. The food was excellent - the reception staff were helpful and well mannered - the bungalow as superb - large bed (2M X 2M - kingsize +) - Free mini bar tea and coffee always re-stocked - free safe in room - the bathroom was the best I have come across.
Beach towels were also provided free of charge.
Room service - first class
The location left a bit to be desired - there are no local bars or shops (20 euros each way in a taxi to visit the nearest supermarket - 30 Euros each way to visit the neares town - Cefalu).
There was a gift shop and boutique in the complex.
I was disappointed in the fact that it cost 5 Euros for half an hours use of the hotels (hit & Miss) Wi Fi access.
There was a shuttle bus service into Cefalu - 5 Euros each way - but the last bus back was at 6PM.
The excursions were rather expensive 102 Euros for the Mount Etna Experience (Wich was very enjoyable but dear).
Sam (The Thompsons rep) arranged a shuttle bus special with a walk aroud Cefalu for 3 Euros. The hotel arranged a minibus to a market, on the outsirts of Palermo, for 8 Euros. Both trips were worth going on.
So my opinion (For what it's worth) - Great place to chill out (and to be honest we could have spent the whole week on the complex and not spent a penny).
Not a great place if you like to walk out and explore.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank F0lksinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Did not get a chance to check reviews of this hotel as like many other reviewers we were booked for the Garden Beach next door. We were told our travel agent should have warned us but nobody in our party had ben told of the change. Strange how Thomsons can use your mobile number for marketing, but fail to do so when it suits them! Transfer time was a shock as we had already been delayed 3 hours at Gatwick. As we could not hire a car we spent many hours on overpriced coach trips which was frustrating. Distance from any town is a problem as there seem to be no local buses so you are reliant on paying 5 euros each for the shuttle bus. A taxi trip to a supermarket cost us 40 euros return! Room was a bit grubby and overlooked the kitchen which could be noisy. We asked to be moved and were shown a worse room closer to the motorway! Even moving to a sea view room or bungalow would have meant an extra 40 euros a night! Food could be good but was samey if you were on all inclusive as we were. Some staff, particularly the waiters were charming but the rest were obviously not bothered as it was the penultimate week of their season. The beach was very pebbly and board walks which would have helped ended several metres before the sand began.We will not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Have a sea view room or a bungalow but do not try to upgrade it when you get there, prebooking is much cheaper.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank purpledaffodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews