We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel but isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“nice hotel but isolated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nice enough hotel - but very isolated. 2 weeks may be too long unless you have a hire care, or on a package that does (expensive) excursions. You cant walk along the beach, or the road - though there is a shuffle bus twice a day - around 5 euros.
Friendly and efficient staff. Plenty off food available - especially if on all inclusive. Only one English company offers this hotel, so few English visitors. Most staff speak English - or will find someone that does. Hotel is comfortable, clean. has lovely gardens and 3 outdoor pools which are shared with adjoining hotel - but this was not a problem and plenty of space for all, sunbeds are not supposed to be reserved - but they are!
Evening entertainment was not to our taste. a chap singing and playing keyboard - every night for 2 weeks. Animation team are hard working, and friendly. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We would not go back, but that is due to location - nothing wrong with the hotel.

Room Tip: go for superior garden view room. standard rooms can be hidden by the lush gardens. Bungalows are ok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LDR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    317
    149
    50
    22
See reviews for
380
238
21
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in August with a family group of 9. On arrival we were upgraded to a bungalow room, having booked a room in the hotel. We were very pleased with the room and on looking at other family members hotel rooms, we much preferred ours. Having been to many AI hotels in Turkey, this was our first one in Italy and although it was okay, it wasn't a patch on the Turkey ones.

Although the swimming pools were nice, the beach was very disappointing. The location of this hotel is very remote and there is nowhere to walk outside if you needed a change of scenery. We hired a car for one day and drove to the Water Park, which was at least a 2 hour drive, although it was worth it when we arrived!!

To sum up an average hotel but they could do better, as it was set in lovely grounds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax west yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I would like to say, what a lovely hotel, especially the bungalow rooms. The food was lovely, though I wouldn't say the bacon or sausage breakfast would suit everyone, but otherwise everything was really good.
The staff were really friendly especially the waiters, who give you a free Italian lesson if you need one.
The beach could do with the pebbles clearing, maybe they could use them in the gardens or build some nice walls.
The entertainment team, especially aurelio, simone and guisto were brilliant. If you join in the water aerobics and dancing classes you don't feel as guilty eating all the delicious deserts, watch out for the doughnuts, there really nice. Also if you get a mixer in your spirits, ask for sprite or tonic because if you ask for lemon you get bitter lemon, and it spoils the taste.The grounds are really lovely and spacious and the shuttle buses are really handy to go to the market days.The local village is really nice. If you want peace and quiet you can take a sunbed and put them on the lawns, there's hammocks strung up here and there.
All the people we met were really friendly, I would like to return there in the future.

Room Tip: choose the bungalow rooms if you can there really nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rosa1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Location a bit difficult to find, accessible more with your own transportation. But once you get there, is fine: complex consists of 2-3 hotels on the same domain. We stayed at Fiesta, all inclusive basis. Rooms a bit dated, but ok. Safe in the room free of charge, daily cleaning very scrupulous. Minibar in the room filled every second day. Meals varied and tasty, but be ready for crowded restaurant areas. I think it was the most professional reception desk i ever saw in hotels so far, i watched them a while. Internet working in lobby only, against charge. (that is a minus for me). Private beach, entrance in the water on 2-3 wooden walk-ins, .. otherwise slippery large round stones, quite tricky. A biiiiig plus is the animation team, ... congrats for the hotel management to contracting them, they considerably increase the quality of the guests stay there. Though i usually like to have everytime a different experience by never going twice in the same place, to this particular hotel i think i would return.

Room Tip: we had a room in the main building, i presume the bungallows are more intimate, cosy, surrounded by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I read some pretty disappointing reviews about this hotel just after we'd booked our holiday with Newmarket travel last year, but I thought maybe a lot of the reviewers may have just had a bad time and wanted to sound-off. I want my review to be fair and balanced, so with no axe to grind, I'm sitting by the pool on my last day here and thought its time to get writing.
This is a very clean and comfortable hotel, set in its own grounds with ample varieties of palms and ferns for those with an interest in trees and shrubs. There are also plenty of indigenous shrubs all around the complex, which are probably a floral delight earlier in the year.
The swimming pool is really nice and we've certainly enjoyed many hours in and around it soaking up the late season Sicilian sunshine. The pool is cleaned daily and the grounds are also very well looked after.
There is a really good selection of well prepared food in the buffet style restaurant,although it seemed a little bit of a free for all each evening as swarms of guests try to find a table, as there is no organisation whatsoever in terms of allocating tables to guests. The hotel excels in the sweets they make and each day there are many different delights to choose from.
Drinks in the bar are not particularly expensive. A Gin and tonic and a glass of red wine is just over 8 euros, so pretty standard for Italy.
One thing you really need to be aware of though when you consider booking this hotel is that it is not only remote, but that there really is nowhere to go outside the hotel grounds. The hotel is close to the motorway on one side and the sea on the other, so you cannot leave the hotel as you are essentially penned in. So if you, like us, like to stroll out at various times to explore the locality, you should not choose this hotel. I would also question the assertion there is a private beach,as what there actually is is an area about 100 metres wide on the Seaward boundary littered with boulders the size of grapefruit, but with some sun loungers to create the illusion that some form of beach exists. Bit of a cheek really, as not only is there no sand, but you need to use a type of bathing platform to access the water, which the hotel only seem to bring out when they feel the sea conditions are suitable for swimming.
Although the rooms are clean and spacious, the walls are tissue thin, and you really can hear your neighbours every word if they talk above a whisper. The hotel also seem to think its ok to charge 4 euros a day to use the room safe, which I found peculiar especially as all visitors are likely to be foreign and have a need to keep passports, cash and valuables secure.
One final comment regarding the particular holiday itself, The Treasures of Sicily. The location of this hotel means that you going to spend an immense amount of time travelling in a coach. The airport is two hours away, The mount etna day requires five hours of travel to complete the 475 Kilometre round trip,and Agrigentum is another four hours in the coach. The trips themselves are superb, but we found the travel to be way too much.
So if you don't mind being totally imprisoned in the hotel and love long days in a coach, then this is the holiday for you. But if you want more freedom and much less travel, I suggest you look for an alternative way to explore the beauty of Sicily.

Room Tip: Try for a chalet in the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Jed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just returned on the 1st September from a 2 week stay at The Fiesta Garden Beach Hotel with my wife and 14 year old son.

We have been fortunate to have visited many all-inclusive resorts over many years and have gained a lot of experience within this type of holiday so will give you our thoughts on what is becoming a standard foreign all-inclusive holiday. Many hotels throughout the world are providing a similar service and offering similar facilities. It is the country they are set in that makes the world of difference.

Transfer – It is a minimum of 2 hours. Very relaxing and very enjoyable seeing your first glimpse of Sicily.

Check-in – Very quick and efficient. A nice welcome from the reception staff who are all extremely professional and welcoming.

Rooms – 4 different types to choose from. Hotel basic or hotel upgrade. The upgrade will not give you a bigger room but it will give you a good view. All hotel rooms are similar but the location is important. You then have the bungalow rooms. Again basic or upgrade. The basic bungalow is small and dark. No patio doors and only 1 small window. The upgrade to Junior suite is expensive but ok if you can warrant the additional cost. You will only get a view from a few of the Junior Suite bungalows. Nearly all of them only have a view of about 12 feet to a hedge or wooden ‘wall’ separating one bungalow from it’s next door neighbour. We were initially booked into a hotel room (Upgrade) on the 1st floor of a separate block but had no view at all due to the vegetation growing past our balcony. We requested a move to the main hotel rooms and were give a 3rd floor room with amazing views. Be nice to the reception staff and they will try and help you. Due to the wonderful gardens at this hotel it is pure luck to get a good view, nearly all rooms have views obscured by trees and bushes. Only 1 or 2 rooms out of approximately 250 have a ‘sea’ view.

Food – Superb. You will not get show cooking but you will have fresh pasta dishes cooked for you and fresh pancakes at breakfast. As all-inclusive restaurants go this is one of the better ones. All food is hot and fresh. Plates are hot. Service is fast and efficient. You get an extremely good choice of hot and cold dishes from most nationalities that visit. Overall I was very impressed.

Pools – All very good indeed. Clean, well maintained and safe. There is the issue of reserving sunbeds. Where in the world is this not an issue. The staff do try and stop this happening by removing towels before 9am and credit to them. It is the guests that spoil this for others not the resort. There are plenty of sunbeds, even in the height of the summer season, you just need to be relaxed and take advantage of an empty sunbed wherever in the wonderful grounds it may be.

Beach – It is not the best in the world. Remember it is Sicily, a volcanic island, not an island in the Caribbean. There is nothing the resort can do to make it better. It is clean, well organised and safe. Just take beach shoes with you and enjoy it. There are no water sports though as is often the case in similar family resorts.

Grounds – Wonderful. Large and very well maintained with numerous well lit paths enabling you to stroll romantically both day and night.

Entertainment – The team do work hard but I think this is the resorts weak spot. Numerous standard activities happening throughout the day. The evening show contains no English. We do not expect much abroad but a little would help. It is in Sicily though. I thought the shows were of a ‘Butlins’ style with only a couple of ‘professional’ shows brought in during the week. There is also a pianist, one in each hotel, tinkering away while you relax with a cocktail as an alternative to the show.

Athenee Palace – This is the sister hotel sharing all the grounds and facilities. A slightly bigger hotel with approximately 340 rooms, most having sea views. Everything they have you can use and visa versa. If you are choosing between the 2 hotels, the more expensive Athenee Palace could have the better rooms though inferior restaurant surroundings.

Al A Carte Restaurant – Needs to be booked in advance. Ok, it may take you a minute to book but well worth it. No restriction on the amount of visits. Nice to have table service of freshly cooked local food.

All-Inclusive – Guests can choose what accommodation level to stay as from half board, full board to all-inclusive. Thomson/First Choice all-inclusive get Premium All-Inclusive which basically means the top level. Overall a fantastic service including cocktails, spirits and liqueur’s.

Location – Read the brochure and previous posts on Trip Advisor. It is in an isolated location with nothing outside the gates. Hire a car or catch one of the many buses offering you the opportunity to get out and about. It is not the end of the world.

Excursions – Do as many as you can. You are staying in a wonderful country. All trips are extremely good value for money and very educating.

Thomson Rep – Many thanks should go to Jeff. Our experience of reps are young, unknowledgeable, sometimes vain and spotty. Jeff is none of these. Probably the good side of 50 but with a wealth of experience in life and his chosen profession. A true gentleman with only your best interest at heart. I believe Thomson, and indeed other holiday companies should film Jeff for a week and use the footage as a training video on how to be the perfect rep. Well done Jeff and thank you.

Departure – Chaotic at Catania Airport. August was busy with long queues and slow service. Despite our early arrival no time for duty free shopping and boarded aircraft late.

Overall – A fantastic resort in an amazing country. Would well recommend to others but do your homework on which room to have.

Room Tip: Take pruning shears or ask for a high floor in main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank GeoffPlymouthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have to say that we were dreading what we would find after having read some of the reviews on here. But each to their own and it is only right that we all have our own opinions. Our suspicions were heightened however on the final bit of the coach journey to the Hotel (2 hours plus), dropping down off the A19 onto the A113, then off onto a minor road alongside the railway, under a tunnel and down a narrow dirt track - oh no....what had we let ourselves in for? But no problem as we entered the complex into a different world.

Reception was as chaotic as any Italian/Sicilian admin area - having just witnessed the Airport this came as no surprise! Having negotiated through that however we were shown to our Junior Suite (which I do recommend by the way), just yards from the seafront, boules area, tennis, volleyball and football areas. The bungalow itself was very very good, very spacious - Large bedroom with enormous bed and plenty of storage and TV and minibar, Lounge area with settee, coffee table, kettle etc and another TV, Bathroom with plenty of room and all the normal stuff. Maybe we were lucky but I could not fault this in any way. Aircon was excellent....Oh just one thing I suppose, the stations you could get on TV were absolutely dire and consisted 50% of shopping channels. Maid service was very attentive as well.

The main restaurant was very well stocked with foods during our visit and pretty much what you expect of a 3/4 star self service buffet all inc hotel. The waiters were plentiful and I really did enjoy our evenings there - we generally sat outside a bit later in the evening than the initial rush and struck up a great rapport with the waiters, especially Jessica who was absolutely wonderful and she worked oh so hard for the Hotel. Each evening we were given a bottle of wine and water for the table - the Rosata was not brilliant but certainly drinkable (and get more if you want). To get a place outside meant queuing on the ramp for a little while - maximum time for us was 10 minutes I suppose....but well worth it because it was much more pleasant and you were entertained by a local chap playing gentle music from the upper bar area.... Damn I would love to be back there now!

There were so many different areas to choose from if hanging out around the pool or garden or beach areas (as others have said this is one big complex serviced by two hotels) and I never saw anyone looking to long for spare loungers. We preferred the beach with the gentle sounds of the waves and away from the bump bump bump music heralding all the entertainments and keep fit brigades during the day. The best part of the day (and we only sat around at the hotel for 4 of our 14 days) was when everyone (well 98% of people rushed into get more food at lunch time.....How can they put away so much food. This 2 hour spell was bliss - no music, very few people, empty swimming pools...

There is some criticism of the beach area by some people but they genuinely do try their best to keep a good beach there. The walkways out into the sea are fascinating and are a must but still beware of the enormous (and I mean enormous) pebbles. And there are of course shoals of fish swimming around you.

Evenings were a tad disappointing with most of the sessions being done (in their very impressive outside theatre) in Italian/Sicilian and a smattering of other languages thrown in. But we are guests in their Country so let's respect that. The sketches and shows were however dire in any language, apart from the occassional highpoint - how the Italians find some of their funny sketches funny is beyond me, but I guess it loses a lot in translation. But the best part of the evening was always watching people carrying chairs from one area to another - bar to theatre, Restaurant to bar, Restaurant to Theatre....an endless stream akin to watching those ants which cut leaves up and carry them above their heads to build nests. Having said that there did always seem to be just about enough chairs to go round.

Getting out of the complex is essential. We hired a car for 7 days and visited a number of the places on the Island - Segesta, Agrigento, Cefalu, Palermo, Lidos etc etc...Having use of the car we also happened across the Lido area just a couple of miles down the track that runs alongside the railway line (opposite way to the Hotel)....Try this out if you go there.....dead cheap parkling and dead cheap loungers etc. and superb beaches. Plenty of restaurants etc...but not open in the evenings much to our frustration.

The Hotel Rep (Jeff) was a real hard worker and nothing was too much of a problem for him. We did a couple of trips via him - one to Mount Etna which was a great day out and one to Rosa's Restaurant which was OK (in respect of the cooking lesson and entertainment and having a good time with the people on your table) but the food was dissapointing and certainly not enough to fill you up. We were accompanied at all times by a very good local agent who explained everything too us very well whilst driving around.

Sicily is an enormous Island - everything is way away from everything else so you cannot do too much in one day. One trip or visit per day will do it because of the length of journeys. The roads themselves are quite impressive and I will always remember it as the land of Bridges, Viaducts and Tunnels - sometimes with 2 or 3 high level bridges crossing above each other. Wow. You do however get fed up with the constant bumpedy bump, bumpedy bump as you cross yet another bridge!

Will I be going back - probably but not for a few years.

Room Tip: Choose a Junios Suite at least.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GraemeMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campofelice di Roccella
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace
Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace
#2 of 7 in Campofelice di Roccella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
#1 of 7 in Campofelice di Roccella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
78.6 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
78.1 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
42.5 mi away
Magaggiari Hotel Resort
80.1 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach

Property: Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach
Address: Viale Imera SS 113 km 204.3, 90010 Campofelice di Roccella, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Campofelice di Roccella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Campofelice di Roccella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring lush, Mediterranean landscaping and a beautiful natural environment, the all inclusive Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach offers guests modern and comfortable facilities. The hotel has two large restaurants serving the best in Mediterranean and international cuisine, with rich Sicilian specialties and a pleasant and refined atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Hotel Campofelice Di Roccella
Garden Beach Hotel
Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach Sicily/Campofelice Di Roccella, Province Of Palermo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing