We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful property and staff; excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sosta dei Garibaldini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here in late July for a few days. Lorenzo and his family were excellent hosts: very caring and attentive. Breakfast was available in the mornings (danish, juice, coffee, tea) and coffee was available at any time during the day. In fact, Lorenzo was such a dear that he even supplied coffee to my family members that would swing by and retrieve me from the hotel!
The accomodations were very comfortable and clean. I believe I was located in one of the larger rooms. It had a full/queen size bed in the master room and a TV. A fully equipped kitchen (stove, fridge, freezer, pans, dishes) if you needed to use them and a pull out sofa bed that could accomodate one, maybe 2 small children. The air conditioning unit quicly cooled down our room whenever we switched in on.
The location - a block away from the city square - was wonderful, particularly if you wanted to watch the evening festivities that routinely occur in the piazza or if you wanted to avail yourself of the 'little train' that shuttles tourists between the beach and the town. The train trip is about 5 - 10 mins tops.
Shops, bars, banks, etc are all within a 2 - 5 min walk from the property.

I would definitely stay again!

"Grazie tanto Lorenzo - tanti saluti dall'America. Spero di ritornare prossimo anno :-)" - Rosalia and Bianca Anzalone

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roziedreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 180 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

This place gets 5 stars only because 6 strs isn't a choice. We've stayed in some wonderful apartments and houses in the past 3 1/2 weeks in Rome and all over Sicily but this one is the best! The hotel and apartment are spotlessly clean, beautifully and completely appointed, and nicely located for day trips by car throughout northern Sicily. The really best part, however, is Lorenzo and his gracious family - wife, Nina p, and son Francesco. They are frequently in the lobby greeting and helping. Lorenzo jumped in his car to lead us to local restaurants a couple times, checked the conditions on the autostrada (by calling the highway patrol - gli stradali) before we drove up to Enna, and recommended the sights of Santo Stefano di Camastra. I can not imagine more gracious hospitality! 6 Stars!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlessiaAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AldoColatei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tizilaplaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank EugenioeMara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rositaperf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campofelice di Roccella
5.4 mi away
Hotel Baia del Capitano
Hotel Baia del Capitano
#13 of 36 in Cefalu
363 reviews
2.6 mi away
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
#3 of 6 in Campofelice di Roccella
856 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Porta delle Madonie
B&B Porta delle Madonie
#2 of 8 in Campofelice di Roccella
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Belvedere
B&B Belvedere
#3 of 8 in Campofelice di Roccella
29 reviews
0.7 mi away
Il Sole e la Margherita
Il Sole e la Margherita
#4 of 8 in Campofelice di Roccella
36 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach
Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach
#2 of 6 in Campofelice di Roccella
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sosta dei Garibaldini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sosta dei Garibaldini

Address: Via Roma 23, 90010 Campofelice di Roccella, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Campofelice di Roccella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Campofelice di Roccella
Price Range: $55 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sosta dei Garibaldini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sosta Dei Garibaldini Sicily/Campofelice Di Roccella, Province Of Palermo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing