We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
144
157
73
34
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
144
157
73
34
22
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 430 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2019

We arrived and very pleased with the look of the hotel and warm welcome from the receptionist. Free car parking a bonus. We were slightly confused by the key card which had to be shown each time you went to the bar and an all inclusive band, was there a need for both?? We were given a slip of paper to say we had to sit at table 41 for every meal....this was a shared table. Alarm bells began to ring when we were asked to charge a card for extras!
This soon became clear:
No free ice cream unless aged 2yrs to 12 years
Snack bar (if you can call it that) open for 1 hour in the morning....plum cake
1 hour in the afternoon - toastie or cake, in between these times you had to pay €3 for half a tuna and veg sandwich.
We really loved how quiet the hotel was but this also meant no entertainment, the main bar closed and skeleton staff in the restaurant.
Pool bar ran out of wine most evenings and once the crisps were gone on 1st evening, never replaced.
Restaurant was appalling, constantly running out of food, toaster didn’t work for 2 days and food choice was awful and cold.
This morning at 9.20am I asked for a yoghurt only to be told, no but we will have more tomorrow!
We asked for more eggs, same response, breakfast ends at 10am, surely until then stock should be replenished. Had to wait forever for a drink.
I don’t want to place blame on the waiting staff but obviously managers had cut staffing levels but they were unable to keep up with demand!

It’s such a shame as the hotel its self was beautiful, clean and pool area fantastic.
I do appreciate the hotel is coming to the end of its summer season but for paying guests who expect a lovely holiday the hotel failed miserably.
Would not return

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank anniehowarth64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Just coming to the end of a 10 day holiday,from the moment we arrived we have found everyone from the receptionists,waiters/waitresses and even the cleaners really helpful, it must be the cleanest hotel I have stayed in and that's a credit to everyone that works here, the food is OK with plenty of choice, I would certainly recommend staying at the Dolcestate hotel and will definitely return in the future

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

No beach- in the sense of sand, beach service, toilet, etc.
The food is really average - if you travel a lot - I would even say - disappointing

All inclusive starts at 10.30 and finishes at 10.30pm - no food, ice cream only from 4pm-5pm ONLY for children!!!???
Some really lousy sandwiches only after 4pm
No bottled water in the room
Changing pool towels costs 3euro every time - otherwise you have to use a sweaty dirty one all week - even though you paid for all inclusive
Summing up- the hotel itself nice and clean , nice big clean pool, not overcrowded
Do not go for all inclusive - doesn’t pay off
You can eat sth Italian in a nearby cafe/restaurant and order some decent drinks

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Xr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Dolcestate is a very good hotel with a very good staff, an animation team awesome with Eduardo and Gabriel.
They're never tired and they do everything to satisfy us and have fun !
I highly recommend for everyone

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Lea13650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannaP1210, Direttore vendite at Hotel Dolcestate, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Lea,
first of all thank you to select our hotel for your stay in Sicily. It is our highest pleasure to read such a positive and comprehensive after-stay opinion. This is for us the greatest evidence that our Team continuously provide the quality service and hospitality that Guest expect and appreciate. We do hope to see you back with us!
Hanna Pupek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Hotel Dolcestate is a place worth recomending.
High level of customer service and good organization.
For a real attention deserve animations witch take place around the pool.
Thank You for a good time and great rest.
Recognition for animators, especially for Mr Gaetano.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KatarzynaJ1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews