We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
144
157
73
34
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
144
157
73
34
22
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 430 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

No beach- in the sense of sand, beach service, toilet, etc.
The food is really average - if you travel a lot - I would even say - disappointing

All inclusive starts at 10.30 and finishes at 10.30pm - no food, ice cream only from 4pm-5pm ONLY for children!!!???
Some really lousy sandwiches only after 4pm
No bottled water in the room
Changing pool towels costs 3euro every time - otherwise you have to use a sweaty dirty one all week - even though you paid for all inclusive
Summing up- the hotel itself nice and clean , nice big clean pool, not overcrowded
Do not go for all inclusive - doesn’t pay off
You can eat sth Italian in a nearby cafe/restaurant and order some decent drinks

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Xr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Dolcestate is a very good hotel with a very good staff, an animation team awesome with Eduardo and Gabriel.
They're never tired and they do everything to satisfy us and have fun !
I highly recommend for everyone

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Lea13650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannaP1210, Direttore vendite at Hotel Dolcestate, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Lea,
first of all thank you to select our hotel for your stay in Sicily. It is our highest pleasure to read such a positive and comprehensive after-stay opinion. This is for us the greatest evidence that our Team continuously provide the quality service and hospitality that Guest expect and appreciate. We do hope to see you back with us!
Hanna Pupek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Hotel Dolcestate is a place worth recomending.
High level of customer service and good organization.
For a real attention deserve animations witch take place around the pool.
Thank You for a good time and great rest.
Recognition for animators, especially for Mr Gaetano.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KatarzynaJ1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Our 2nd teip to the same hotel! We stayed there for 2 weeks and had a great time with family! Very good service overall, especially the lifeguard (Paolo) and the staff at the poolbar (Sam & Salvo) ! Hotel had their own animation team who arranged several type of activities every day and was fully passionated. We will definetely come back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Gourav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Dolcestate Hotel is the worst hotel I stayed in the last 5 years.

The only positive side is the fact that we had a large and spacious apartment that was renovated not long ago. However, they forgot to renovate the bathroom floor. There was a bad odour in the bathroom that they tried to fix with a perfumed spray.

The hotel lies in the middle of nowhere. Shuttle busses are only offered on request. When you don’t have a car, you’re stuck at the hotel.

I do understand that a hotel owner does not like the principle of all-inclusive, that’s fine with me. In that case don’t offer it !
We had an all-inclusive bracelet and on top an all-inclusive card. You always had to show the all-inclusive card, even for 20 ml of water in a disposable cup. Water is a basic need, more, when temperatures are climbing to 40°C, it is necessary to keep your hotel guests healthy. You can’t get a bottle of water to get through the night unless you pay for it.
No pool towels includes in the all-inclusive.

We also received another card to put money on to buy things not included. You could load it from 5 euro. On departure the management will not refund the balance.

I did not like the meals. At breakfast only 2 sorts of bread, every day the same cheese and meat. Fruit salad out of a tin. At noon corn out of a tin. In the evening squid out of a tin. No variation at all. The kitchen could never not follow the needs of the restaurant especially with meat and fish. This is also a way to reduce costs.

We arrived at 11 pm and had to leave our room the day of departure at 10 am. There is no shower room available, but you can keep your room longer when you pay 50 euro.
I even had to discuss about having lunch and drinks the day of departure. This is not a holiday .

Discussion with the staff is very difficult as they speak poor English and French. The hotel manager only speak Italian !

How on earth did this hotel got a 4 star rating ?

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank zaboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews