We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Venus Sea Garden
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brucoli
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very isolated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

The brochure showed a beach this does not exist the pool closed for lunch for a few hours
The staff in the restaurant were very helpful but the food was poor much sawing & works so quite noisy
It is in a beautiful position but very isolated & although the buildings are of a 4 star quality nothing else is

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabellina268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    101
    38
    17
    9
See reviews for
51
123
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austria
Level Contributor
214 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

That there are weddings in a hotel is absolutley fine, and that they want to have a good party and fun is obvious. However what is absolutley unacceptable and what I can't understand, how a hotel can allow them to have an extreme loud open air disco with sound- and lighteffects from 1 am onwards!

Upon arrival we were told, that we wouldn't hear the wedding party - that was true until they kicked off their open air disco in front of our rooms at 1 o'clock in the morning. After a inquiry at 2.30 am they didn't even apologise and were also not able to provide any earplugs. Arround 3 am the event was over. In many years of travel I haven't had such a bad and irrogant complaint handling.

Also the next day there was loud animation at the pool - great for kids, not to for someone seeking some rest.
Size of the rooms is good - each room has a small terrace or balcony. Great ocean view from the breakfast restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Metzgermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2009

We stayed in August 2009 for a few days with our children and extended family. we were given beautifull rooms with a splendid sea view. The rooms are spacious and have a terrace were you can have your lunch with your family. The breakfast was more than sufficient, all you can eat and a vast choice. Service was excellent, the staff was very helpful and friendly, very eager to please. The only fault would be if need be are the showers, water run from hot to cold in seconds but apart from this little glitch we had a very nice stay. The swimming pool was great and very clean.
Would recommend for couples or family with children.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline-vitello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2009

We went there in April so the swimming pool was still closed, but is seemed nice. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and always ready to give some advise for trips. The restaurant serves great food and the waiters were incredibly friendly. I would certainly go back!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivaSicilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2008

This hotel is kind of in the middle of nowhere. The view of the sea and Mt. Etna is enchanting, but when we were there last week, there was really little peace and quiet to enjoy it. During the days, there was a deejay playing loud music at the pool. You couldn't really sit out there and read or take a nap. Our second night, we arrived back from an all-day visit to Siracusa intending to sit on our ocean-view patio and enjoy the sound of the waves before bed, but the hotel was hosting a very loud outdoor teenage birthday party that lasted until well after midnight. (The parking lots were all full, as well). The music and emcee's voice over the PA system were outrageously loud, and truly obnoxious. The walls in our room were vibrating from the noise, which originated from almost a whole wing of the hotel away..

The swimming platform at the sea that was mentioned in another posting was not open, so we had no access to the ocean and had to drive elsewhere to swim, since the pool was so loud. When we checked in, we quickly noticed that a lamp was broken and a wall light fixture had a burnt-out bulb, leaving the room very dim. We had to carry the burnt bulb and broken lamp out to find someone to replace them. The bed at the hotel was the least comfortable we'd had on a two-week trip, and there were dead squashed bugs on the wall. We got conflicting information from staff about good places to eat and nearby beaches to visit. The hotel supplies all kinds of bathroom toiletry items such as bath sponges and dental kits, but these hardly made up for the inconveniences. We did not think this hotel was worth the high price it costs to stay there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marginwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2007

We have booked this Hotel being based on my last experience in Sicily, where small towns are better than big cities in all terms :
service, real rest far from a terrific activities of the cities.
It's the place to be when you would like to get far away from people and have only just a sea in front of you. The hotel is clean, service is good. Be prepared to sleep in a very hard bed.
The restaurant is good but very expensive in terms of what you can find even in Siracuse. We suggest you to go to the fish resaturant "Al Castello" which is directly in the village Brukoli (1, via Libertà), where we experienced an incredible service and a very natural and tasty cuisine.
We can definetely return to this place.

  • Liked — Sea view and quiet place
  • Disliked — very hard bed in their
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NathParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vorarlberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2006

A marvellous architecture located on a spectacular position viewing the sea and the etna, - it's like a dreamland !!! The surroundings are not overcrowed by tourists, but typical sicilian, particularly the nearby fishing village Bruccoli is a peaceful, original and pure place.

The hotel itself has a great, soothing architecture, especially the swimming pool has an almost private atmosphere. The rooms are very nice and clean.

But you will find hardly no service, that belongs to a 4* residence:
Breakfast is each day exactly the same (means for example 2 kinds of sausages, one kind of cheese) and it ends promptly at 10:00. Also the staff seems not being pleased to see you...

The pool bar is closed during the week and there is no possibility to get any snack , you are forced to go to the restaurant, which is an air conditioned and completely closed room! So you can' t enjoy your meal outside on a terrace!! Because the hotel is located on rocks, a bath platform was built, but some times ago the ladder to the sea was destroyed and since then it has never been reconstructed - means no access to the sea!

To sum it up - a beautiful 4* B&B ! What a pity -it could be much more than this!!!

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank passage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brucoli
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Capo Campolato
1.9 mi away
Brucoli Village
Brucoli Village
#3 of 3 in Brucoli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
16.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#9 of 75 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Politi
Grand Hotel Villa Politi
#8 of 75 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
15.8 mi away
Romano Palace Luxury Hotel
1.0 mi away
La Cavalera
La Cavalera
#4 of 6 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venus Sea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venus Sea Garden

Property: Hotel Venus Sea Garden
Address: Via Pantelleria 22 | C.da Monte Amara, 96011 Brucoli, Augusta, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Augusta > Brucoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brucoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Venus Sea Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Venus Sea Garden Resort is situated among the rocks of a splendid bay, where you can lose yourself in the soft harmony of its sandstone construction. The hotel is extended upon a promontory, in a charming setting filled with gardens rich with beautiful flowers and terraces overlooking the sea. Furthermore, the resort enjoys unbeatable views of Etna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Venus Sea Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Brucoli
Hotel Venus Sea Garden Brucoli, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing