We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Rustic resort with fantastic views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Residence Capo Campolato

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Residence Capo Campolato
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brucoli
Certificate of Excellence
Mechelen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rustic resort with fantastic views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Located at sea side, this large territory residence hotel is like a resort: swimming pool, relax areas, restaurant..all is nice, clean and comfortable. There were so many other guests around, so it was very quiet and peaceful. The staff is friendly and speaks best English we heard on our 16-day stip in Sicily. The room is actually a little 2-store home with large terrace, sitting room, bathroom and sleeping room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    85
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
111
152
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perranporth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Myself, husband and daughter stayed here for a week,as our friend's son was getting married here. What a fabulous place! We stayed in an apartment (114) which was very clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The gardens and outside facilities were beautifully kept. The pool was safe and very clean.

The food was very good but as we only ate dinner twice here, once in the restaurant and once at the wedding I can honestly say it was good and varied. The breakfasts were a good value continental fare and the coffee was simply superb. AS we stayed a week we got a good deal on the price by booking direct.

The staff were efficient, unobtrusive and very nice. We will be returning here next year to continue our exploration of Sicily.

You will need a car and distances are longer than you think and there are a few facilities in Brucoli and a fabulous bakery!!!!

Abbiamo trascorso una settimana in completo relax. Abbiamo asaporato la cortesia a la professionalita' di questo residence. Quando al matino facevamo colazione ci rimasto impresso il sorriso della signora che ci portava il caffe'. Un grazie di cuore a tutti dalla famiglia Pavanello.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our friends got married in this hotel and I have to say the hotel is absolutely perfect for romantic weddings. We stayed three nights and stayed in room 119 (second floor, more like an apartment than a standard hotel room). Rooms were really nice and clean.
Few minus points: Hotel restaurant doesn't mention the meal prices, they just add them in your room price. We asked about the prices and the answer was really vague. You just have to wait until you check out to see what you paid. Food was pretty good though.
We ironed two shirts as they were just a bit wrinkled, and they charged 5€ per shirt. That was a big overkill.
Overall, we really loved the hotel. It was easy to find thanks to those hundreds of signs starting the moment you leave the highway.

Room Tip: You have two options; downstairs which has a backyard and a kitchen, or upstairs that has a nice, re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PasiGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
112 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I wanted a relaxing time before going to Taormina and that is exactly what we got. We had a residence room which was huge for the two of us. There was a kitchen and lounge area which were not very usable mainly because it was so hot we kept the outside doors closed and air con on, this made it a bit dark inside. But that wasn't the point of staying here, the pool area was very nice and spacious with plenty of beds and a great view out to sea. Breakfast was fine for continental style, the evening meals were good but a bit repetitive. You need a car as the location is very remote, but there are plenty of places within 10 minutes including a must if you like Pizza - the Red Lion (of all names!) in Augusta. This area of Sicily is not as touristy as others, but that made it more of an adventure. I can't write this review without mentioning the weddings. Yes there was one almost every day, but these added rather than detracted from our visit as the rooms are far enough away from the noise (fireworks excepted!) but you get to see everyone in their sunday best. The fact the place is so popular for weddings should tell you something about the quality of the setting and service levels. Finally all the staff were helpful in particular the manager Stefano. If we wanted another relaxing break then we would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from reception if you want to ensure it is quiet should a wedding be going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We booked for three and turned up in four... they accommodated us in a larger apartment, with kitchen and garden! Wonderful.
The complex is kept very clean, staff is friendly, polite and would do anything to make you feel welcomed.
I have read other reviews complaining about a poor breakfast, but I don't see the point, lunch and dinner food at the hotel restaurant is delicious and affordable, and you can go out in the morning to the near by village of Brucoli to get your fresh fish (off the road, from the local fishermen!) and other local delicacies. There is a small fruit and veg shop where we found dates tomato, salad onions and local cetrangoli, which are to die for. Mix that with seasoning and Sicilian oregano, and you will never want to go back home.
You do need to hire a car if you stay for a week or so as the residence is very easy to get to but not central to any large resort.
We did not use the SPA so I can't comment on that, but anything else made our stay absolutely idyllic.
Finally, do make an effort to get up early in the morning to watch the sunrise, it is just mind blowing!
I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Very good stay! Great location (less then Telephone singnal strength), wonderful pool, very fully and professional staff.

Need car to get the place

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginioA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We spent 1 week at Capo Campolato and I wished I had booked more time there. It is a few miles out of the town and the views are spectacular. Our room was a small apartment, full kitchen and bedroom. It is quiet, feels remote, and the grounds are beautiful and well kept. The staff was awesome. Dinning is four course meals but since we're not used to eating late we had the option of fixing something in our room. When we did eat in the dinning room they were wonderful about letting us order only the amount of courses we wanted. Most sights to see on that side of the island are less than an hour away and after a day of sightseeing it was great to return to this apartment and not a hotel room.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are small apartments. I don't think you can go wrong with any location w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJoan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brucoli
0.9 mi away
Hotel Venus Sea Garden
Hotel Venus Sea Garden
#2 of 3 in Brucoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Hotel Borgo Pantano
#1 of 72 in Syracuse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brucoli Village
Brucoli Village
#3 of 3 in Brucoli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#10 of 72 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hotel Caiammari
Hotel Caiammari
#7 of 72 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
14.8 mi away
NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Capo Campolato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Capo Campolato

Property: Hotel Residence Capo Campolato
Address: Baia del Silenzio SNC, 96011 Brucoli, Augusta, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Augusta > Brucoli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brucoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Capo Campolato 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Residence CAPO CAMPOLATO**** is surrounded by a luxuriant Mediterranean garden, just in front of the Gulf of Brucoli and the Volcano Etna.It stays among Syracuse and Catania so you can easily reach them and many others interesting places in the east part of Sicily.You also may have a pleasant stay into transparent sea of Brucoli, typical sea district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Residence Capo Campolato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Capo Campolato Brucoli, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing