We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy at its best”
Review of Tenuta Santa Tecla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tenuta Santa Tecla
Ranked #2 of 44 Acireale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We spent one week at the Tenuta and what a wonderful place it is: perched on the slopes of Mont Aetna we even wittnessed an eruption of the vulcano! The place of wonderfully located in an olive and citrus tree plantation, is is quiet and the owners do everything to make ones stay as perfect as possible. The pool is the big plus of the Tenuta: overfloating on one side and with wonderful views of the sea and the surrounding area, it is the most stunning in the evening when luminated. Only one thing would have been nice: As we stayed one week, a variation of the daily breakfast with some cheese, eggs, fruit salat, etc would have been lovely. We highly recommend the place for all visiting the East Coast of Sicily - it is a perfect place to relax and enjoy your holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Tenuta Santa Tecla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 223 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

We have recently spent a week at this beautiful Tenuta centrally located between Catania and Taormina. The views of the neighbouring valley extending to the sea shore are extraordinary. The Tenuta is facing EAST so for those who wake early, experiencing sunrise is a must. The amenities of the place are top notch with good WIFI access, comfortable beds and very generous rooms. The place is kept to very high standards. Owners Angela and Fabio are very discreet and friendly, ready to give you advise about where to visit when asked for. Since we have visited the place with all the family, our highlight was the pool and the surrounding grounds. The pool is some 20m in length, overlooking the valley. Anyhow, we highly recommend the place and we will definitely re-visit some time in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and private.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edcauchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

our room was great and the pool and view was amazing. The owners were friendly.

It would be helpful if there is an information package in the room setting out the neighhouring sites and recommended restaurants etc. We got this info by asking but it would have been better to be in the room. The breakfast should have been complimentary. We had a room that had cooking facilities ie a burner but no stove. The roads around the property are very dangerous...very narrow and dark at night with lots of blind corners.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vancouvergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We spent a week in Tenuta Santa Tecla. This place is absolutely amazing. The hotel is situated on a quiet hill above Santa Tecla. We spent the days at the lovely pool, and went for a few days to a nice beach that the hosts recommended. The suite we had was spotlessly clean, and the hosts of the hotel were very helpful with everything from restaurant recommendations to road maps and other tips! Breakfast is included, and was always freshly baked and very tasty! We would recommend having a car when staying here. Taormina was about 30 min drive away. We have stayed at many nice hotels all over the world, but this was one of the most relaxing places we have been to! If you are going to Sicily - look no further, stay here, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EVO1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Stayed only one night would have loved to have stayed longer, rooms are very stylish and well appointed with a good mix of old and new, breakfast was served to us on the sun terrace and was very good lots of choice and all fresh produce
Excellent hosts
Many thanks

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrian63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Back home after a wonderfull 9-day stay in Tenuta Santa Tecla with our two kids.

Tenuta Santa Tecla is an ideal base to visit the eastern part of Sicily.
We have visited all the main cities between Syracuse and Milazzo in the north (1,5 hours) and even took the ferry for the day to Vulcano (super!).
The walks in the neighbourhood were nice too: walk on the Etna, walk from Santa Maria la Scala to Acireale, etc

Tenuta Santa Tecla is a really nice place. The old house is completely renovated by Fabio himself, with great taste, with vision for further expansion, and taking advantage of the beautiful views over the sea, everywhere on the location.
During our stay they were about to finish the spa, and it was really promising to become a superb relaxation place.

We’ve rented an apartment on the ground floor, near the pool. Very clean and comfortable although the kitchen a bit basic.
We were lucky to take breakfast outside, next to the pool. Never in my life I had a nicer view while sitting next to the pool or having breakfast! This great view will be definitely my best memory of Sicily. Although I also have to mention the fantastic smells of the orange and lemmon trees (and all kind of other great smelling plants..).
Angela and Fabio are very charming hosts. Very modest and quiet but always ready to help out or give advice on request. We’ve really enjoyed our time spent together….

All the ingredients fulfilled for a fantastic, relaxing stay.
We are recommending it to all our friends!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Located on a hill just above Santa Tecla (Acireale) the house is located perfectly for many excursions. Going up the impressive Etna, visit Taormina, Acireale, but also Catania and Syracuse. it's all in a perfect driving distance. (Esp from airport Catania, it's very easy to do, when you rent a car (a must when you go to Sicily) But we even went to Agrigento and had a great time there as well).
First of all Angela and Fabio are perfect hosts. They are very freindly and the hospitality is great. The house is very clean and well equiped and certainly worth it's price. Unfortunatelly we were early in the season, so the pool wasn't open yet, but we enjoyed the magnificent view over the lemongrove and the sea from the terrace, took walks through the 'botanical garden' and even went to the sea by foot, which actually was easier than expected, since the house is quite a bit higher than the actual village of Santa Tecla.
All in all we agreed Tenuta Santa Tecla has more to offer than a standard hotel, it's more of an experience and whenever I go back to Sicily, I will surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert_Lambregts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Acireale hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Tecla Palace
Hotel Santa Tecla Palace
#1 of 1 in Santa Tecla
561 reviews
2.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#4 of 8 in Acireale
398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grande Albergo Maugeri
Grande Albergo Maugeri
#1 of 8 in Acireale
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Orizzonte - Acireale
0.3 mi away
Agriturismo Il Limoneto
Agriturismo Il Limoneto
#1 of 25 in Acireale
196 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pumadamuri
Pumadamuri
#11 of 44 in Acireale
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Santa Tecla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Santa Tecla

Address: Via Raciti 11, 95024, Acireale, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Acireale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Acireale
Price Range: $113 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tenuta Santa Tecla 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome!With its orange groves and Mediterranean scents, the calm and serenity of this place will immediately capture you, offering different, unique experiences, enhanced by the best of Sicilian nature with its special light and spectacular colours .You may spend time reading in the shade of an olive tree, cooling down in the pool or relaxing in our hammam, either way your stay at santa tecla will reward you with memories of peace and well being, simple sensations that the pace of modern life has made extraordinary and inaccessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tenuta Santa Tecla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Santa Tecla Acireale, Sicily - Province Of Catania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing