We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Acireale
Certificate of Excellence
Malta Europe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Will consider staying once again..but a different room. There was a boiler close by emanating noise that disturbed the night somewhat. Otherwise clean, very friendly staff, good breakfast and central location!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank RubenMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    441
    69
    16
    9
See reviews for
324
383
29
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Lucija, Malta
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The receptionist welcomed us well and the rooms were very clean and spacious, set on a modern feel, which I like. The hotel is secluded and provides its own parking spaces which provides a safer place where to park your car.

Very pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank christopher_grech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We've been there for 4 nights and appreciated mostly the very friendly girls at the reception. They were happy to help and give us lot of useful information. All the hotel is modern and "non-square-angled", the rooms, the forniture even the windows. We've foud all clean and well organized. The bed and pillows were good and the temperature of the room was easily tunable for our needs. The location is quiet (behind a large supermarket) and there is a Pizzeria very close. If you have a car there is a free parking place and you may take the chance to go to Capomulini to have dinner at "La Curva". Some improvement areas: In the bathroom there is not enough support plane to put your beauty case and other stuff. We've been given the first room in the corridor, very close to breakfast area, bar and reception: you'd better be lucky not to have noisy people in the hotel or you'll not sleep for awhile (as we did for two nights).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GIM190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were a large family group consisting of 6 adults and 3 children under 4. We had booked into the All Seasons Hotel in Acireale (soon to be Ibis Styles) from the UK, as we were flying into Catania airport, and wanted an overnight stop before travelling on to our holiday villa.

Various things went wrong on the journey - delays at Heathrow meaning we missed our connecting flight; a defective car needed to be substituted, and our SatNav took us to a non-existent road in Acireale! So instead od arriving at the hotel at 7.00 p.m. we got there after 11.00, hungry and with some really tired children on our hands.

Despite the late hour, our welcome could not have been warmer. The receptionist made sure we had cots for the children, and got us into our spotrlessly clean rooms as soon as humanly possible. For those with a bit of energy left, she rustled up toasted sandwiches and drinks from the bar. We felt really well looked after.

The hotel style is very modern with great beds and satellite TV, and walk-in showers, very reasonably priced for what it is. We paid £158 for three rooms and 9 people. It was a real haven.

Breakfast was great - buffet style with and espresso coffee machine, fruit juices, fruit, cereals, cheeses, salami and pastries. No-one rushed you ad breakfast continued until 11.00 a.m. (it was Sunday).

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine. From Catania Airport be sure to use the 50c toll motorway to Acireale. Dri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra_Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

When we first arrived at this hotel we found the decor very unusual, however we soon got used to it and rather liked it, very clean and bright. The room had a fridge, safe, sat TV, great bed, and as we were on the ground floor, we were able to take advantage of having the door open which led from our room onto a patio.

The staff were great, as was the breakfast. which for a low cost hotel was extensive.

The only negative was the location, it was a bugger to find by car! but with a great restaurant a 2 min walk away we quickly forgot about that!

A brilliant stay, we will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patcarr115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acireale
0.8 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#3 of 7 in Acireale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grande Albergo Maugeri
Grande Albergo Maugeri
#2 of 7 in Acireale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.4 mi away
Art Hotel Capomulini
Art Hotel Capomulini
#7 of 7 in Acireale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Tecla Palace
Hotel Santa Tecla Palace
#1 of 1 in Santa Tecla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
7.5 mi away
UNA Hotel Palace
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 50 in Catania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Baia Verde
Grand Hotel Baia Verde
#1 of 11 in Aci Castello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale

Property: Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale
Address: Via Madonna delle Grazie, 98, 95024, Acireale, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Acireale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Acireale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rates at the ibis Styles Catania Acireale include breakfast and WIFI. Located 5 minutes from the highway and 25 minutes from Catania airport, this new hotel has a functional and original design. With 66 rooms, a breakfast room and large car park, thehotel is ideal for business or leisure. Enclosed car park available to guests. Fitness Equipment are available in the garden. Agreed Lido during summer. Agreed taxi from/to airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale Sicily - Province Of Catania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing