We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Acireale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

the hotel was very easy to find no problem at all.The staff are very nice and ready to give ideas where to go.The room was very clean and with all the things you need.Even wifi and is very good.The hotel is located in a good area and it is not far.

Room Tip: rooms are all ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca601999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

Firstly the staff were very welcoming, and throughout our 4 day stay provided excellent information with every enquiry. Love the funky interior, spacious rooms and we were extremely grateful for the variety of food for breakfast. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel was easy to find with our GPS. It is close to Acireale but you do need a car. The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast choice was good and abudant. Good parking space. Staff cordial and fluent in English. Carmen went out of her way to make us feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmigneco
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGP165
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in March and were very happy with our time at this hotel. While it was a struggle to find it the first time, it was easy after that, and it is a convenient location for making day trips to other parts of eastern Sicily: Messina, Etna, Catania.
The staff are multi-lingual, fun to chat with, and very helpful in giving directions to local restaurants, which admittedly are mostly a 15-20 minute drive.
Our room was very spacious, and while we normally prefer older hotels with 'character', the modern design of this hotel was very appealing, with numerous interesting design details.
The breakfast buffet offered a much greater selection than we expected. We especially enjoyed learning to operate the fresh juicer.
We would like to echo another reviewer who mentioned the Plaza Ciclope. Convenient spot to pick up picnic supplies.
If you are busy sightseeing by car, it would be easy to miss an interesting attraction that is virtually in the hotel backyard. Walk out the hotel driveway, turn left, and follow the signs (past the lemon orchards, overflowing with fruit!) to the walks down to the beach. You will shortly come to a T in the road, with one walk going to the left and one to the right. We only took the one to the right, through a lane, then down a steep trail, surrounding an old estate. There are great views, even if you only go part way down to the beach.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have very easy access. Although it is near the highway, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanadaYLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acireale
0.8 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#4 of 8 in Acireale
413 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grande Albergo Maugeri
Grande Albergo Maugeri
#1 of 8 in Acireale
624 reviews
1.4 mi away
Art Hotel Capomulini
Art Hotel Capomulini
#7 of 8 in Acireale
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Itria
Grand Hotel Villa Itria
#1 of 1 in Viagrande
801 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Tecla Palace
Hotel Santa Tecla Palace
#1 of 1 in Santa Tecla
581 reviews
7.5 mi away
UNA Hotel Palace
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 49 in Catania
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale

Address: Via Madonna delle Grazie, 98, 95024, Acireale, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Acireale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Acireale
Price Range: $64 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rates at the ibis Styles Catania Acireale include breakfast and WIFI. Located 5 minutes from the highway and 25 minutes from Catania airport, this new hotel has a functional and original design. With 66 rooms, a breakfast room and large car park, thehotel is ideal for business or leisure. Enclosed car park available to guests. Fitness Equipment are available in the garden. Agreed Lido during summer. Agreed taxi from/to airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale Sicily - Province Of Catania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing