We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
299
182
80
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
299
182
80
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite cala brandinchi rooms are modern minute walk half board spa area north east sardinia four courses delicious cocktails pastry chef breakfast and dinner private beach restaurant staff mini club hotel guests perfect beach room for improvement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 603 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed for five nights in mid September 2018 in our short tour of north-east Sardinia.
Positives:
- We found the staff generally very hospitable and helpful. Clean and well organized hotel.
- Great pool. We were also able to take the free beach towels to use at beaches outside the hotel resort.
- We arrived at noon, 3 hours before the 3pm check-in and we were welcomed to use the spa area to shower and change while our room was prepared. By the time we were done, the room was ready.
- We were given a free upgrade from the junior suite to the villa suite! That was a pleasant unexpected surprise!
Negatives:
- Didn’t understand how when we asked reception for a iron and ironing board, we were told that they do not offer that service and we have to fill out the in-room laundry request sheet – just to have a shirt ironed?! This is highly unusual for a 5-star resort.
- The variety of breakfast was good, but could do with more hot food options. The resort only has one restaurant. The quality of food and variety could be better. The room service menu is particularly poor.
- No iron in room.
- The free Wi-Fi in the room was good, but around the rest of the resort, we had persistent problems with the connection.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseResort S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Joseph,
thank you so much for sharing your opinion about your short stay at Paradise Resort .
We are pleased to know that you have appreciated our warming welcome, the free room upgrade and many other of our services!

Unfortunately some services are not contemplated in our Hotel and, for this reason, we do compensate giving more opportunity to our customer...like the ironing and laundry service 7 days a week and with a very quick return.

The breakfast variety is good but can also be personalized, expecially for the hot food options, ordering to the waiters any gastronomic alternative that is express prepared by our chef in the kitchen.

A new wi-fi system will be installed for the next season and it will work parallel to the existing one to reinforce the web signal all around the resort.

We thank you for your valuable and precious advice and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We came to the hotel in 2016 and loved it. We liked it so much that we decided to come back to celebrate our wedding anniversary again in the hotel. What can we say - it was even better than the first time we came. The staff is EXTREMELY nice and helpful - everything was done for us to feel special and focus on one thing : enjoy our holidays. From receptionists to bartenders, restaurant staff and cleaning ladies, we have been greeted with large smiles and top notch professionalism. The hotel itself is beautiful, very clean, gardens are well maintained. The beach, just a few minutes away from the room, is absolutely stunning, with beautiful clear water. The staff on the beach is also very professional and friendly. Cocktails served at the swimming pool were excellent. A special thanks to the front desk who organized a late checkout so we can enjoy our last day.
In short, if you like real luxury, meaning beautiful nature, extremely professional and friendly staff in a hotel that is very well integrated in the landscape, do not hesistate to book a room.
One thing for sure: we will come back again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Florence111766976876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseResort S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Dear Florence,
by the end of a long and succesfull season, your words are the right recognition for the work done by all our hotel and services Staff but, above all, they give us new energy to already plan a new season and further improvements that the Paradise and, above all, its fantastic guests deserve!
We will be proud to welcome you back to the Paradise Resort & SPA.
Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

The hotel has a perfect location and facilities but the internet is really poor. The hotel needs to consider seriously to change the solution. We have stayed for business purposes for 3 days and the wifi in the meeting room did not work at all.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseResort S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Dear Miguel,
I am sorry you had to deal with a poor Wifi but, as explaned, we did have a storm just two days before your arrival and, part of the system has been deeply damaged! Beeing on a island, as good for many reasons you personally could surely experience, means also to have to wait a bit longer for external high performing manteinance ....and this is what, unfortunately, happened!
Thanks to your collegues' and your personal comments, we did definetely decide which will be the best system to be installed for the next season and that will work parallel to the existing one to reinforce the web signal.

We thank you for this advice and hope to be able to show you the improvements in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Nicely decorated room with a terrace, comfortable bed and very nice bathroom.
The service is impeccable (the maid cleans up the room and changes towels 2 to 3 times per day).
And the food is simply wonderful: great buffet and a selection of dishes in the menu which changes every day.
The hotel has a very professional spa, a massive swimming pool and a private section on the nearby beach (5 minutes walk)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 121pierrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseResort S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send the nice review of your stay at the Paradise Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

We whish you a nice Summer ahead !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

I usually write bad reviews. This one is an exception.

I loved this hotel. The accomodation is beautiful and well kept. Tidy and clean everywhere.

Staff is incredibly helpful and nice. We had some issues with the rented car and they went out of their way trying to resolve the issue with the rental company. They also gave us a battery for our car key that fell into water.

A lovely restaurant with a sea food buffet.

Private beach 10 minute walk.

A huge swimming pool and great views.

I am considering coming back again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lamiksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseResort S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Misha,
we are really grateful for sharing so nice words about our Hotel and our Staff who has been informed and apprecieted your comments.

We will be happy welcoming you again in the future for a new "Paradise Experience".

We whish you a nice Summer aehad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews