We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel has room for improvement but overall a great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Resort & SPA
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in San Teodoro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We visited Paradise Resort at the beginning of the season 1st June til 8th June as a couple in our mid 20s.

Our first impressions of the hotel were fantastic

Room

The room was lovely and clean and we had a big terrace. The rainforest shower was also great after a hard day lounging on the beach. There were a few negatives such as the bed being hugely uncomfortable (hard as a rock) and there being no English speaking channels on the TV but these were not big things.

Pool

The pool area was also beautiful and clean with huge beds and lifeguards providing towels and moving shades/tables around where necessary. All the staff were very courteous and could not do enough for you. The view of the beach was also lovely from the pool. One downside was the price of drinks at the bar area. These were hugely overinflated compared to bars outside the hotel. I appreciate Italy is expensive but the bar was always empty and nobody bought drinks. I think if they dropped the prices 1-2 euros the bar would be busier and a better atmosphere would be created.


Beach

The local beach Lu Impostu is fantastic. It is clean and shallow and never overcrowded. We ate food at the restaurant there on two occasions and the meals were lovely despite being slightly overpriced. The one downside of the trip was the fact that at the time we visited there was no direct access to the beach (it opens later in the season) so unless you have a car you need to rely upon a shuttle that only goes twice in the morning and twice in the afternoon. The times were also awkward as you could either come back at 1pm or 6pm and there was nothing in the middle of these times. We ended up hiring a car through the hotel which was very easy and a fairly good rate. We asked the receptionist to mark on the map the nearest beaches and every day we drove to a different one.

Our favourite beaches were Lu Impostu and Cala Brandinchi as these were the least crowded and had great views.

If you have a car you MUST visit Capo Coda Cavallo. To get here you must drive along a country lane which goes on forever and leads around the coast (just stay on the road until you cannot go any further). There is a fee of a few euros to enter the area but the precarious drive down the shingle track with the sheer drop leads you to the most amazing views of the coast and the islands surrounding the area. It is breathtaking.

There is also two restaurants at the top of the track with amazing views. We had lunch in both of them. The pricing and menu of them both was much the same but I preferred the restaurant on the right as you looked out to sea (cannot remember the name)

Food

The breakfast at the hotel was fairly standard and had everything you could need.

Dinner when we visited was al la carte 4 courses every night. You usually had a choice of meat, fish or vegetarian for each course. The food was beautiful and the service attentive and prompt. The only downside of this area is that the food is served in a huge white room which had the same music as the pool had all day. This was irritating. The hall was also very brightly lit and therefore it felt a little like eating in a huge operating theatre. The result of this was that it was not very relaxing and every chair scrape or cutlery echoed round the hall. It made me feel nervous and uncomfortable. I think it would benefit from some soft lighting and perhaps some different music. That said we did look forward to dinner every night.

We absolutely loved Sardinia and the area. If you love beaches and exploring this is definitely the area. It is not a late night place so if that is what you want then go elsewhere.

I think that in 2-3 years this hotel will be perfect and would have ironed out its negatives but by that time I expect it will become too expensive for us!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKHBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto_DiTullio, Direttore at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for writing this review.
We are glad to read that you appreciated our resort, the location and the services.
At the same time we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have suffered during your stay.
We would like to inform you that all our rooms are equipped with digital and satellite TV, this meaning that foreign countries channels are constantly available.
The direct access to the beach started last June 29th allowing our guests to reach the beach of Lu Impostu in a 4 minutes’ walk.
We hope you’ll be back soon to show you all the news of Paradise Resort, your holiday is going to be definitely better!

Roberto Di Tullio
GM Paradise Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 477 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at Paradise Resort from July 3 to July 10 and enjoyed a fantastic vacation.

Our room was very nice; it was clean and spacious with a private terrace. The bed proved to be very comfortable, and the air conditioning kept the room at a good temperature even in the heat of the day.

The hotel as a whole is also very nice with a large pool and a dining area that overlooks the ocean. Most importantly, the hotel is very well situated. It took us no more than five minutes to walk to the beach, and the beach itself is beautiful! It was not over crowded and the water was crystal clear. During our stay we visited 8-10 other beaches and without the doubt the one at the hotel was by far the best.

The food was good. Breakfast was buffet style with a wide selection. The first two nights of our stay dinner was served off a menu, but after that it was all buffet style. Although the food was good throughout, we preferred the menu.

Above all else, the service was excellent. We would especially like to thank Sebastiana at the front desk. She really went the extra mile to assure that we enjoyed our stay. So thank you, and we hope to see you all again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RZ_TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto_DiTullio, Direttore at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location of the Paradise Resort and the services offered.
We hope to see you soon at Paradise Resort!

Roberto Di Tullio
GM Paradise Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

we stayed for 2 nights and we really enjoyed it.
The beds are the most comfortable i have ever tried in my life...i wish i could find the same materas and the rooms are bright, clean and quite luxurious.
the views of the sea are breathtaking and the pool area is really good....we really loved having an aperitivo at the pool.
the breakfast is very good, very rich and fresh.
the people working there are lovely and friendly, mostly the safe guard at the pool (Paolo), very nice guy.
the location is great cause you are just few minutes drive from the amazing beach of CALA BRANDINCHI (very reccomended) and a few minutes drive from San teodoro, a very pretty town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giada G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaGili, Direttore at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Giada,
we want to thank you for choosing Paradise Resort Punta di l’Aldia for your stay and for writing this wonderful review!!
Thanks for the good words spent to celebrate our Resort and the Staff! We are really happy to read you did appreciate the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms, our Restaurant and our amazing pool with its enchanting view!
It was a pleasure for all of us to satisfy your requests and give you good advice for your tours!
We aim to make our guests’ stay unforgettable and we are happy we have succeeded with you!!
We really hope you’ll be back next year for a new fabulous holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great new hotel, beautiful location and I mean by that three of the most beautiful Sardinia beaches (Cala Brandinchi - Tahiti in Europe, La Cinta, Lu Impostu) at less than 5 minutes drive. Lu Impostu beach in front of the hotel (free shuttle and free sunbeds and umbrella's for hotel guests), probably reachable by foot also if you would like some trekking and laguna walking. The white sand beaches all have a laguna behind. Helpful staff. Extremely kind. Downside - the a la carte restaurant is planned for the next year.... so if you want to grab a bite instead of a full meal you have to cope with the bar sandwiches (overpriced) or to get your car and move around - tiny Punta de l'Aldia is 5 minutes away and it's beautiful.
All in all, an amazing holiday... We would return tomorrow!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexia_Bucarest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaGili, Direttore at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Alexia,
First of all we want to thank you for choosing Paradise Resort Punta di l’Aldia and for writing this nice review regarding your stay with us.
We are happy you appreciated the beauty of our brand new Resort and its amazing location and we want to thank you for your compliments to our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We returned from a great stay at Paradise Resort Punta di l Aldia. We arrived in the middle of the afternoon and were welcomed by a great reception team. We did not get our room right away but one receptionist gave us a tour of the resort and kindly offered us drinks by the pool. The pool area is amazing, with a superb view and the chill music is a plus. The room we were assigned was spacious and very comfortable. We dinned in the hotel the first evening , the choice and the quality of the food was excellent. The staff was always very kind and helpful. The reception team always gave us the right advices and we were never disappointed. The hotel just opened a few months ago and there is still some little details that need attention, but the overall experience was amazing and we truly recommend this Resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaGili, Direttore at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Nathalie,
thanks for choosing Paradise Resort Punta di l’Aldia and for writing this wonderful review!!
Thanks for the good words spent to celebrate our Resort and the Staff! We are really happy to read you did appreciate the comfort and elegance of our suites, our Restaurant and our amazing pool with its enchanting view!
It was a pleasure for all of us to satisfy your requests and give you good advice for your tours!
Our mission is to make our guests’ stay unforgettable and we are happy we have succeeded with you!!
We really hope you’ll be back next year for a new fabulous holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel is bright new, with its pros and cons. Everything is clean and freshly decorated. Nearby beaches are great. Uncomfortable beds and awful restaurant service.

PROS:

BEACH AND SEA: if you are a fan of white fine sandy beaches and amazing turquoise waters you'll be very happy here: the beach in front of the hotel and others (La Cinta and Brandinchi!) within 5/8 km are better up to Caribbean standards and beyond (see the pics below).

ROOM: large, nicely decorated in simple local character, quiet, good air conditioning, patio (but with some serious cons, see below)

FOOD: nice although a little repetitive, but of good quality, we've had oysters, scampi, salmon as starters quite often, then various types of pasta (for celiacs too), one night we've had the island's typical roasted baby pork which was one of the best I ever had and every night there would be a choice of meet and fish. Apparently the cakes were good. No ice cream (on sale at the bar, not included in the half board, neither was the water which had to be paid separetly and not cheaply). Service was really bad

CONS

BED AND PILLOWS: the hardest, probably cheapest kind one could find. It gave us horrible head and back aches. Unforgivable for a 4 star hotel. I asked for a proper feather pillow, they had none. Tried to buy one in the surroundings: no way. Still had to buy something better then the hotel's one.

SERVICE. Bad, really bad at the restaurant: the maitre doesn't know his job, some of the waiters went under stress and lamented working conditions, fighted with one another, where very slow in delivering whatever asked. We've had to get up and fetch them for anything, ask two or three times before getting it. Have had some hideous replies from them in a couple of occasions. My husband got annoyed for waiting too long for coffee at breakfast and the waiter started saying it was his colleague's fault then finally brought the coffee in a rude manner (he then aplogyzed and more then made up for it offering us a bottle of wine, which we really appreciated). So we would have forgotten the episode had we not had other problems. Asking for a knife proved to be problematic. The waiter (not the same as the cofee one) bluntly replied we should stick to the one we had found on the table at the beginning (used for the starters) for they didn't have many knives around! But that's nothing compared to the hideous procedure we've undergone to get a bottle of wine. Nobody would come to take the order, so in the end I got up and confronted the first waiter at hand. She said she would talk to someone to get me the bottle. She did but the bottle would not arrive. So I went to this person she had talked to and found out that he had left my bottle on a service table. I asked why on earth he would not go all the way through and bring it to our table. He said he couldn't. I was getting crazy at that point. Why not? Only the "boss" in my sector could. Who?? I was obviously getting very annoyed. So the first waiter came back and took the bottle. Problem solved? NO. Instead of bringing it to me she brought it to her colleague who was meant to look after my table (never seen her before nor ever since!). That still didn't work out. I had to leave my table (again) and fetch the first waiter (again) asking whatever happened of my bottle. She sighed, looked in the air and surrended: went to her boss (apparently every sector of the restaurant has a boss - below the maitre but above the younger waiters -which is probably the reason of all this mess) who was the guy who originally left my bottle at the service table. He also surrended and finally opened it and brought it to my table. Do you think I had endured enough for one single evening? Nope. The "boss" who had obviously not been doing her job so far finally showed up just to make clear that she did not quite like that two of her colleagues from the other sector had taken charge of my (HER actually) problem. So she started moaning at them and then tried to aplogize for their behaviour. I still can't believe that she hasn't apologized for HER behaviour since had she done her job properly we would have had no problem at all. She just should have showed up as soon as we had seated to take our orders and make sure we got them in a reasonable time. But no, she comes in the end when other colleagues, under my pressure had solved the problem she had caused. Ridiculous. Faulty Towers would have done better. In the end, because of these absurd attitudes and illogyc organization eating at the restaurant had become really annoying. Not relaxing or pleasant at all. The maitre was of no help whatsoever, He either wasn't there or his presence was pointless.

ROOMS: as I mentioned before are pretty, clean and large. Mind you though, many of them sold as sea view actually aren't. We refused the first room because instead it overlooked the car park. No way they could make me spend the holidays overlooking cars so after some negotiations they upgraded us into a junior suite with a sea view (identical to our first "superior room", so I don't know what's the difference in their opinion). In the end, we appreciated the upgrade and their kind attitude. Furthermore inside the rooms (both of them) were really nice but: a) the sea cannot be seen from the room, if you stretch your neck from the patio, you can actually spot the sea at a distance. b) the furniture is really basic. I.e. there are a lot of things that have not been supplied yet and probably will be there next year (you don't know where to hang bathroom towels, no rubbish bin, no full size mirror, things like that)

This is not a con, but you may want to know that although the beach is really beautiful, the hotel is not "pied dans l'eau": the beach is at a distance, between the hotel and the beach there is a pond (with wild life and clean water but still a pond). In order to reach the beach you can either: cross the pond walking for around 10 minutes in the water up to your ankles, (occasionally to your knees) or take the hotel shuttle (very kind and efficient). Beware that umbrellas and sun bed come at an extra cost. They are not expensive though (20 euro per day in peak season is really cheap for Sardinia). In the end, if only they could change materasses and pillows and get the restaurant service going, it would be a lovely hotel by a few stunning beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ludovica40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaGili, Direttore at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all we want to thank you for staying at Paradise Resort Punta di l’Aldia and for writing this review.
Your comments are extremely useful to us both to understand guests’ point of view and to improve our service.
We are happy that you have appreciated the beauty of our brand new Resort and enjoyed our refined buffet and our elegant and comfortable rooms!
However we are sorry if your stay did not fully satisfy you and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have undergone while staying at Paradise.
We all do our best to make the stay of each one of our guest comfortable and relaxing, if we did not make it with you, we are very sorry.
Your comments are very useful to us and can help us to keep on improving.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again for an unforgettable stay at Paradise Resort Punta di l’Aldia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Recently we spent a week in Paradise resort hotel, and returned with feeling that the site is training place for young, unexperienced, perhaps in the far future, hotel running people! From lobby reception to the bar and eating area, including maids and other service people, 95% of the employees are around 16-22 years old! They, as a rule do not speak english, or their any of the foriegn language is very basic and poor! Even some of them are avoiding to serve with exuses of the language problem! The young reception employees speak english a little bit better, but they do not know to suggest anything to do expect pool or the beech! Everything is a problem: to find good restaurant, to find a rent a car company to leave hotel 1-2 hours after regular checking out time. The organization of breakfirst and dinner is funny: there are to many young , not enough experienced, but everything must pass thru everybody! And at the end, training and education would be ok and we understand the need of it, however when you pay more than 360 Euros per day, you have got the feeling that something and more of that is not ok!

Room Tip: do not expect any view from the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marijan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaGili, Direttore at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying at Paradise Resort Punta di l’Aldia and for writing this review. Your comments are extremely useful to us both to understand guests’ point of view and to improve our service.
We are extremely sorry if your experience with us has not been as you expected. We all do our best to make the stay of each one of our guest comfortable and relaxing, if we did not made it with you, we do apologize.
It is however important to underline that we do not have employees younger than 18, Italian law does not even allow it! Our staff is various, you can find many white haired people working around! There are about 80 staff members in our Resort, someone is more and someone else less experienced but everyone is kind an professional.
We sincerely hope that you will come back one day, for a stay worth of your expectations and of our standards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Teodoro
0.9 mi away
Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
#16 of 27 in San Teodoro
102 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel L'Esagono
Hotel L'Esagono
#8 of 27 in San Teodoro
555 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel San Teodoro
Hotel San Teodoro
#14 of 27 in San Teodoro
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
117.9 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#5 of 33 in Villasimius
1,505 reviews
132.7 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
875 reviews
82.1 mi away
Is Arenas Resort
Is Arenas Resort
#1 of 1 in Narbolia
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort & SPA

Address: Via Tavolara | Località Lu Impostu, 08020, San Teodoro, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > San Teodoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Teodoro
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Teodoro
#4 Family Hotel in San Teodoro
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Teodoro
Price Range: $221 - $703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Resort Punta Sardegna is a beautiful 5 stars hotel surrounded by a breath-taking natural oasis inside the Protective Marine Area of Tavolara. Guests can enjoy a wide garden with swimming pools and solarium, an exclusive restaurant, a private parking and a Mini Club.. At Paradise Resort sports lovers are definitely spoilt for choice: golf lovers can take advantage of the proximity of Golf Club Puntaldia, a 9 holes golf course just 2 km away from the Resort, and golf Club Pevero, 18 holes, just 55 km away. The beautiful white sandy beach of Lu Impostu makes every stay unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Paradise Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort & SPA San Teodoro, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing