We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stunning birthday meal”

Ristorante Il Giardinaccio
Ranked #4 of 106 Restaurants in San Teodoro
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Beckenham, Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“stunning birthday meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a fabulous meal on my husbands birthday, we ordered a glass of prosecco for £10 a glass, which they didnt charge us for as a birthday present, which was so nice of them, we were really touched. If we had stayed longer we would have come back the food was seriously to die for as was the wine. The service was also fabulous. We had a beautiful local goats cheese with bread to start which was free, then we had an octapus salad followed by gnocchi with chorizo and pasta with salmon followed by seabass cooked in a seasalt crust with the yummiest potatoes ever! We were so stuffed we couldnt move, but it was worth it! don't go to San Teodoro and not visit here! Well worth the money

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank emmadeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    653
    452
    126
    41
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
264 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely food and wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely evening with first class food and excellent wine. We didn't book a table so had to sit inside although not much of a problem. Service was excellent and food was high quality and value for money. Will be back later in our holiday.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BathGarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best cooking in San Teodoro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

For sheer inventiveness and use of great local and fresh ingredients, Il Giardinoccio is the best in this holiday town whose population swells from 3,500 in Winter to 130,000+ in August and September. The restaurant is small, first floor (second if you aren't lucky enough to be British!) with a small outdoor terrace. Another reviewer said that if you spoke English you might have to wait longer to get served - not really the case, just relax and be friendly! Young, ambitious chef, veg and herbs growing round the side of the building, fresh fish landed in nearby Olbia and meat from inland northern Sardinia. It's cooked beautifully with lots of twists that take you far from the tourist fare usually found here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scathoforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent food but watch the service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Good standard food albeit more at top end of resort , watch out for service as being British can make you feel as lower in the ranking of priority (table choice etc...).

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

That was the only restaurant that we went twice, great pizza, great fish food and great pasta, the only thing that we didnt like was the wine

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mariana1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Il Giardinaccio also viewed

San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio
San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio
San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Ristorante Il Giardinaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing