We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The service was good, the food nice but not for a romantic dinner!”

Ristorante L'Artista
Ranked #10 of 106 Restaurants in San Teodoro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The service was good, the food nice but not for a romantic dinner!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I went to this restaurent with my husband.
The food was ok, the service was quick but it is more a family restaurent not suited if you are looking for a romantic evening... kids were running btw tables and screeming...
it is good for families

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riri25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    268
    115
    59
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“tasty and fresh, weigh your fish if you dont like surprises”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Really enjoyed our experience here, waiter was helpful and literally brought us our fish to choose before cooking it. Fish was really tasty and all was great- until we got our bill and regretted not asking how much the fish weighed before we ordered it, nor being offered to know its weight when we picked it. So I recommend checking before hand as we didnt realise we ordered a 60 euro sea bass. Didn't expect it to be that much as we ordered a sea bass the night before from a different place which was half the price so you can imagine the surprise when we got the bill. Not much you can do once it's in your belly!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nuvigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviano, Italy
2 reviews
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

The fresh fish is incredible here! The bowl on mussels is to die for and make sure to get the focaccia bread, we could eat just that alone! Everyone was eating the pizza, but i wasn't going to go to a restaurant that specializes in fish and get pizza, so i assume the pizza is good, but i didn't try it. The price was acceptable in my opinion, we had two other meals while in San Teodoro and they weren't as good and they cost quite a bit more. So we ended up going back to this restaurant and eating there rather than trying other places. Sometimes tried and true is best and that is what we found with this restaurant.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MKinItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was recommended in Lonely Planet . A Lively and friendly open windowed restaurant in San Teodoro. The pasta we had with Sea Bass was plentiful , simple and very tasty. Quick tip- it gets busy so go early evening.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nascot10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante L'Artista also viewed

San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio
San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio
San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio
San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Ristorante L'Artista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing