We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
165
118
41
26
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
165
118
41
26
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 360 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

As every year I went back with my friends and we had another lovely stay. The staff is always amazing, funny and made every meal in the restaurant hilarious. The food was typical Sardinian / Italian and they were happy to make me vegan versions of the dishes. Clean and neat rooms.
We hired a car and given the perfect location we’ve been able to visit the beautiful coast.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MariangelaS311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is Very Bad . I would not recommand It To anyone. The Rooms are Very Small And old . The WiFi does not Worm so do not trust The option WiFi in The Website. The Rooms do not have Air conditioner Even if The Summer in Sardegna is really really Hot so You linda melt. The Rooms do not have mini-bar so that You Can not keep your water cold. The People are really rude speccially The reception woman. So I would totaly not recommand You This Place eventi if The Price is che per But You get allo almost nothing. Thanx everyone And enjoy your stay in Sardegna

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mosmos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Hotel Scintilla has all of the basics but is lacking in some particular areas. Beware if you're staying in San Teodoro for the night life (or particularly Sun and Bass).

The hotel is very basic, the wifi oscillates between frustrating and non-existent. The water from the taps smells badly of rust and we wouldn't drink it (made worse by the fact there are no bar fridges in the rooms to keep water cool).

The rooms aren't air conditioned, which isn't a major issue for heat with the big doors and a fan. It is an issue though when you're woken up every.single.morning by work going on outside. The rooms are also not very sound proof which is also an issue.

On the plus side, the breakfasts are lovely, as are the staff and every room has a balcony. You're also 2 minutes walk from the beach, maybe 10-15 into town.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank BecBec6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016

This is a very nice and clean Hotel located next to an amazing beach! The rooms are fantastic and perfect for a long or short-term staying. I had breakfast there and it was delicious. I was really looking forward to have a little time for myself so when I read the reviews I thought: "this is the perfect place for me", and undoubtedly it was. I am living in London so a break from a big city to a place where I could relax and collect my thoughts (I am a writer) it was much needed! The family who owns the place has been really helpful with me during my stay, I didn't know the area very well but they have been available to give me any sort of information. Sardinia is such a beautiful place and San Teodoro is also well-known for its dynamic night-life! 5 stars out of 5! I can't wait to visit this place once again!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22elisabeth76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

After reading good reviews we finally chose this hotel despite it not having air condition. How this place gets good reviews is beyond my understanding. Nothing, and I mean nothing is good about this hotel! First of all this is NOT a hotel. This is barely B&B. And most definitely it is not 3 star. One of our main criteria for choosing hotel was a well functioning and free wifi. The wifi worked for two hours when we arrived then it was out during our entire stay. And we stayed at the hotel for 8 days. The personnel first said it was out on the entire street and it wasn't up to them but this is not true since the restaurants and other hotels all had there wifi working well. When I confronted the owners they said it was not their fault and they are waiting for it to be fixed always blaming on someone else. Not pleasant at all. Also, if you are looking for a relaxed and nice vacation this is not it! The hotel doesn't have proper doors to the rooms so you hear absolutely everything. Every step in the hall, every step at the neighbors, and every sound from outside. Since the room doesn't have air condition it is a must to sleep with windows and balcony doors open otherwise you will suffocate from the hot air. The owners themselves live in the hotel and they are up early every morning, around 6am to sweep and clean outside. They also sit outside and talk very early so they wake you up. Honestly, we fell a sleep every night at around 2 am after our neighbors fell a sleep and stopped making noise until 6 am when we were disturbed by the owners ignorance for sleeping guests. If you need sleep during your vacation DO NOT choose this hotel. The reviews we read recommended their breakfast. This is a disgrace! There is one type of bread, one type of ham, one type of cheese, and several types of jam, some cereal and coffee. That's it! It is still ok for one day or two but eating this tasteless food with not much to choose from every morning you get very tired of it. Anyhow , it's nothing to be proud of and nothing if you call yourself a 3 star hotel. Also, every time something is out, usually ham or cheese, which is every morning, you have to tell the staff otherwise they won't think of filling the tray with more. The room gets cleaned every day, which is good. However, the towels are not changed. If you place it on the floor the cleaning lady will just pick it up and hang it for you but not provide you with a new one. The hotel is located right next to the beautiful beach la cinta but so are many other hotels.

So, if you are looking for a quiet and relaxed hotel with a nice breakfast and Internet access DO NOT stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Sommarturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela S, Direttore at Hotel Scintilla, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Signore,
siamo molto dispiaciuti per il giudizio così negativo da lei espresso, ed in tutta onestà non crediamo che un albergo rispondente alla sua descrizione avrebbe ancora possibilità di esistere sul mercato. Sappiamo che , la connessione wifi nelle camere per alcuni giorni non ha funzionato come doveva ma il problema purtroppo non e' stato causato da noi. Lei ha lamentato il disguido solo il giorno prima della partenza chiedendo un rimborso del 40% sul totale del soggiorno. Vi abbiamo confermato la nostra disponibilità al rimborso con la compagnia telefonica ma il vostro intento era solo quello di avere un rimborso immediato (tra l'altro su un servizio totalmente gratuito) . Se avesse manifestato prima , la vitale necessità della connessione internet avremo messo a disposizione il nostro computer.
Anche sugli altri disservizi da lei elencati ci sentiamo di replicare. La pulizia delle camere, dei bagni e degli altri spazi è sempre controllata da un responsabile dopo il lavoro eseguito. La biancheria è trattata da una ditta preposta che collabora con noi da 20 anni. La colazione a buffet è più ricca della media della nostra categoria. Qualcosa può sempre funzionare male. Difficile, mi permetta, che tutto sia contemporaneamente allo sbando come lei descrive. Da proprietario della struttura mi faccio comunque carico del suo giudizio. I controlli sulle sue segnalazioni, per noi molto importanti, sono già stati eseguiti.
Cordialmente, La direzione”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews