We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best family-owned hotel in Sardinia. The owners are gracious and make you feel like a part of their family.”
Review of Hotel Scintilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Scintilla
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in San Teodoro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our experience at Hotel Scintilla was unforgettable. The hotel is beautiful, well maintained, and a minute walk to the nicest beach in Sardinia. The proprietor, Pierre Gradzciano and his family were very hospitable and made us feel like we were family. We shared many laughs and drinks, not to mention the most delicious cheese and wine on the planet. Even though my son did not speak Italian, he and Georgio 's boys became fast friends, sharing a common love for soccer (futball). The free breakfast buffet was a real treat. The food was delicious and Pierre Gradzciano' s son was a delightful young man who spoke excellent English and made us cappuccino and scrambled eggs when we showed up late to the buffet. We travel frequently and this was by and far the best vacation we ever had. We are definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kowens68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alessandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fmsxxx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: essendo in una via per niente trafficata è a dir poco fantastico il soggiorno,ho avuto il balcone fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ELE7819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annelore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: le stanze esposte al sole a settembre sono più calde
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank silvybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Teodoro hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandalyon
Sandalyon
#18 of 27 in San Teodoro
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bonsai
Hotel Bonsai
#16 of 27 in San Teodoro
180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel San Teodoro
Hotel San Teodoro
#14 of 27 in San Teodoro
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Onda Marina
Hotel Onda Marina
#21 of 27 in San Teodoro
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terradimare Resort & Spa
Hotel Terradimare Resort & Spa
#13 of 27 in San Teodoro
258 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Hotel Li Suari
Club Hotel Li Suari
#1 of 27 in San Teodoro
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Scintilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Scintilla

Address: Via del Tirreno, 28, 08020, San Teodoro, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > San Teodoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Teodoro
#7 Family Hotel in San Teodoro
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Teodoro
Price Range: $91 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Scintilla 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Scintilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Scintilla San Teodoro, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing