We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
139
83
17
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
139
83
17
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant hotel stayed here great location la cinta beach cala brandinchi wifi car sardinia reception beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 244 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

The Stella Marina is just across from the bus station, so if you are coming from Olbia Airport it is so easy. The center is just a 5 minute walk and La Cinta beach is about 10 minutes. The staff spoke English well and helped with all my questions. The room was spacious and clean. I booked 1 night and stayed 5. There is good wifi, a refrigerator, and a balcony. The bathroom was nice with good water pressure. The breakfast had a lot of choices: fresh fruit, cheese, meat ,bread, yogurt, eggs, homemade pastries, and more. There is a beach bus that takes people to Capo Cavallo, Cala Brandichi and Imposto beaches.

Room tip: 1st floor is above ground. I was on ground level but still nice balcony to sit.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zendy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

we spent our last two nights in sardinia in san teodoro. we chose this hotel for its location and reasonable price. this hotel is nicely located near the town center. it’s within 5 to 10 minutes walk. san teodoro makes a good base for us to visit the famous beaches nearby - la cinta beach and cala brandinchi. the town center is filled with cafe and restaurants. there is a night market too.

this is a lovely hotel. room is spacious and nicely decorated. the theme of white and blue in the room is very pleasant. the reception is helpful except for one lady who checked us in (she got impatient with questions). this doesn’t affect our stay though. parking is provided for free and we see this a bonus. car is required for beach hopping.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank wcthoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Choosing a good hotel is important to ensure a perfect holiday. We stayed here for 5 days in June 2017 and the place is great!
- Location – in the center of San Teodoro. In 5 min by foot you are in the best area for restaurants. To the beach you can go by foot, it takes 20 min. By car 5 min – there is a parking place near the beach and it costs 2eur/h or you can park at the nearest street (white marked parking sport are cost free) and in 5 min you are on this marvelous La Cinta beach.
- Room: space enough, basic furniture, comfortable and very clean. mini fridge in the room.
- Cleanness: each and every single day of you stay the room floor was mopped. In the bathroom they refilled all supplies and changed towels daily.
- Breakfast: plenty choices from salty to sweet , fresh baked cakes, fresh fruits, juice, coffee. They are very careful to refill everything so that all guests enjoy the breakfast no matter if you are there at 8 or later.
It was a lovely stay!!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _crinateslevici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

We only stayed here one night as a last place to explore before leaving for Olbia the next morning for a flight, so take the low rating with that as context.
When we arrived we spoke to the women at the front desk who was wonderful and spoke great English. We asked about parking in their small but very doable parking lot (~9 parking spots), no problem there. Their breakfast starts at 8am but our early morning flight meant we would be leaving ~7am, so she offered to try and have some breakfast ready for us, at least cafe and some pastries, available at that time if we wanted. Unfortunately, we had to quickly leave the hotel that morning so we couldn't take her up on that offer but it was a very nice gesture.

The bad is focused around one item: Air conditioning. It was a warm night and our room faced the street. It was semi-noisy outside with people walking and cars driving by so we didn't want to leave the window open. The air conditioning is supposed to work with the key card in place and window closed. This worked for only short spurts. It appears that once the specified temperature has been reached, the AC shuts off and doesn't come back on. Leaving m to wake up in a hot and sweaty room at 1:30 in the morning. As I tried to figure out how to turn the AC back on. It took a lot of fiddling with the window (as it needs to be closed for AC to work), the key card, and manually with the AC unit to get it to turn back on. But the same situation occurred and i (and my wife) were awoken by the hot temperatures an hour later at 2:30. I got it to turn back on again and then opened the window when it got cool enough and the noise outside had dulled. Not sure if this was just an issue with our room, or all rooms. But it is definitely an issue if you're planning on visiting during warmer periods. I wouldn't expect this type of problem and paying over 100 euros per night.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank davidjH4031UV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We stayed here for the last night of our 10 day drive around the Northern part of Sardinia.The location is excellent, at the edge of San Teodoro and the hotel is very clean and furnished with a sea theme which is differemt. The staff are helpful and pleasant and the breakfast is nice. There is a great roof terrace for relaxing and the hotel bar is remarkably good value. The centre of the town is just minutes from the hotel and it is vibrant (without being rowdy) at night with plenty of shops, stalls, restaurants and bars etc. Our room was number 101 (which made us laugh) but despite this it was spacious, clean and bright. The hotel also caters well for disabled travellers.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews