We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
63
40
9
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
40
9
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Set in lovely grassed grounds with a nice small beach with sunchairs. Large, unheated pool. Possible to swim from beach but difficult if rough. Local beaches a short drive away much better, more scenic, larger and calmer.
Sea facing rooms are large with new and well appointed bathrooms. Maid service twice a day, morning and evening and they are great at waiting until you are out of the room before cleaning and tidying.
Large public rooms with lots of seating, indoor and out.
Only disappointment was the dinner service. When we came 3 years ago, the wonderful 4 course dinners were a highlight of the holiday. How things change, new chef I guess. 4 course dinner now 55euro per head. We tried the first night, each ordering different things. All 6 of the first 3 courses were awful. Stone cold red mullet in sauce (not very fresh), vegetarian main was a lump of melted cheese with inedible spinach. I could go on but you get the idea. Dessert table was still fantastic though.
Breakfast in same restaurant is very good. Anyway, a few minutes walk away are at least two very good restaurants in the Marina complex.
Golf course is well kept but it is short and tight. Doesn’t look like it was designed by a golfer. Far better tests of golf elsewhere in Europe so don’t come here just for the golf.
Overall you will have a lovely stay here so long as you eat out and have a car for trips out during the day.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank paulm2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Mr. Paul,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa and share it on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted for your review and proud of our well-kept gardens and beach, where the guests can enjoy laying in the sun, swimming in the pool, or snorkeling in the sea.
Our housekeeping service tends toward a very accurate work, paying great attention to the requests and the needs of our guests and respecting high quality standards of cleanliness and neatness, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel.
We are truly sorry that you didn’t enjoy the kitchen of our chef, who has been cooperating with us for two years. His devoted work is a great value for our hotel and his know-how, together with his choice of first quality products make each dish an original work of art. Since the dinner didn’t meet your expectations, perhaps next time you could taste the proposals of our lunch buffet.
Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa is not just a Golf destination; we are a holiday resort directly on the sea, where guests can enjoy their time playing golf. Our Golf course was designed in 1983 by Luigi Rota Caremoli, member till 2014 of the EIGCA, the European Institute of Golf Course Architects, that represents most qualified golf course architects all over Europe. Graduated on Science Geologic-Topo-Cartographical and Buildings at the Marconi University – Rome, he is in golf professionally since 1962 and his philosophy focuses on the environmental conservation of the natural landscape, including the strategy of the game of golf, without forgetting the costs and maintainability. He has completed more than 30 of own projects throughout Italy, France and Caribbean area to a high standard of golf architecture. Therefore our golf course is much esteemed by golfers who come to Sardinia for their holidays; it is short and tight, that’s true, but the nine precision-demanding holes and the panoramic views onto the clear sea waters make most players fall in love with it.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the charming atmosphere of Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa.
Best regards.

Gian Paolo Fumagalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed at the DueLune resort on the recommendation of a friend with my daughter, age 7. It was a fantastic stay, and I can’t recommend it enough. We stayed in a large room overlooking a beautiful lawn with sea views. The other children staying in the resort immediately made friends and played with a freedom that is hard to find these days. The pool was well-maintained and the hotel beach is blessed with beautiful seas (short walks from the hotel are miles of sandy beaches.)

Friendliness and respectful guests are not common and wandering the hotel one had a sense of community.

The food was of a very high standard at breakfast, lunch and dinner. The waiting staff incredibly professional, helpful, fun with children and efficient.

I’ve travelled immensely in Italy and been fortunate enough to stay at many luxury hotels but Due Lune beats the lot for their unique family atmosphere and real sense of wanting to create a warm and inviting holiday stay. Congratulations! Can’t wait for our next visit.

Kerry Olsen

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kerryolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Mrs. Olsen,

I am thrilled you had such a lovely stay with us and would like to thank you most sincerely for your kind words and for taking the time to review Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa. Thank you especially for sharing the great feedback about our kitchen and restaurant staff. There’s nothing we love more than to be able to thank our team for great guest service.
I am glad that you and your daughter enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel, and we all wait for you here at Due Lune Resort Golf and Spa on your next holiday.

Best regards.

G. P. Fumagalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

The beautiful location is the real star here, as are the staff, helpful, friendly and always on hand to assist. Breakfast and lunch buffet are 5 star, plentiful and delicious, don't eat dinner here it just does not reflect Italy as we have experienced it elsewhere. The rooms opposite the kitchen 173, 174, 175, 176 should come with a health warning, they should only be used with a warning about the noise from the kitchen until very late each night and early each morning. Completely understandable that there will be noise from the kitchen but we didn't find it relaxing at all! Book the best rooms and I am sure you will have a brilliant holiday, again the location will sooth any concerns about niggles elsewhere. They should serve hot and cold buffet for dinner too, it would then be 5 star .

Room tip: Garden or Sea view, and book the best available
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jkf12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for you feedback following your recent stay with us at Due lune Resort Golf & Spa.
I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our privileged location, facilities, and of course the great service we offer to our guests. I have already transmitted your appreciations to my team, who thank you very much. I am very glad that you also appreciated our breakfast and lunch buffets. I am sorry, though, that you did not appreciate our dinner menu, but I would like to let you know that all dishes are chosen from the traditional Italian and even Sardinian cuisines and revised by our chef to catch up with the times.
It’s disappointing that we didn’t meet all your expectations about the room, but we will use your feedback to improve our services going forward. Next time please do not hesitate to ask for a room in a different area of the hotel, and we will try our best to fulfill your wish.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Gian Paolo Fumagalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

First, apologies for the late rating. As we are now finalizing 2017 plans, I realized I never rated our Sardinia trip!
We flew to Sardinia for the first time and since we flew to Olbia, we chose hotels near there. The first week we spent at Due Lune, the second week at Stazzo Lu Ciaccaru (see other rating from me). We chose Due since they have their own (small) beach which was very nice. Not so nice is the evening meal. Thank goodness we only took breakfast and not half board. On arrival, the first night, we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant (which is used for breakfast as well), since we had no idea where to go yet. It is a beautiful restaurant with a great view of the water. But the food tastes like it’s all frozen or canned food. NO Italian cuisine / quality that I am used to when travelling in Italy (I’ve been all over Italy, but this was the first time to Sardinia). In general, I can also say there were better choices to eat, which we tried each night. Each was better than our hotel, although the price vs. quality was generally lower than in Milan, Venice, Rome, wherever. We were disappointed about this.
The room, of itself was very nice with a very nice bathroom. Unfortunately, our room was right across from the back door to the kitchen (which was always open and thus loud ( banging pots, yelling cooks, the whole program)). I can’t image what idiot architect designed this layout. Every other room (except the ones immediately to our left and right), seemed quieter.
The service / helpfulness of the staff was OK (7 out of 10 I would say). A beer at the hotel bar (0,33 and not a special high quality brand), cost EUR 7 (!). The dinner that evening was also a bit expensive, considering the low quality of the food. The breakfast, I will say (and the service then) was absolutely top, nothing to complain at all. Very good!
We didn’t try the golf course (short 9 hole course), but the green fees seemed a bit expensive as well. Don’t get me wrong, I have no problems paying for 4 or 5 star quality, but the quality has to match the price. I would say here, the whole package was a half a star below advertised, yet we paid for that full 4 or 5 rating (I forget what it was).

Room tip: Away from the kitchen!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Mrs./Mr. PRW67,

Thank you for spending your time in writing a review about our hotel, even after a year from your stay! We are very glad that you could relax on our small bay, far from the crowded beaches of the area. We wonder whether you had the chance to take advantage also of our wonderful swimming pool, reinvigorating spa and fitness room, all included in the price of your stay.
We are very disappointed that you did not like our cuisine. We would like to inform you that most of our products are fresh, not frozen or canned, and that since 2017 summer season, the kitchen staff and the chef have changed. We are very happy that you could enjoy our breakfast buffet, together with the kindness of our staff.
Thank you for the kind appreciation about the renovated standard room that you booked and we are sorry that you could hear some noises from the kitchen. Please, next time do not hesitate to ask for a more quiet room, located in a different area of the hotel, and surely we will do our best to fulfill your wish.
We are happy that you appreciated the service kindly offered by our staff, and we inform you that our prices are the average prices of all hotels of our same category (****S) in this area.
Regarding the golf, we inform you that all guests of the hotel have a discount on the green fee, and we have some special offers of golf packages in May, June, September and October. If you asked us more information about that, probably you would have had the chance to practice your golf skills on our golf course that leans on a breath-taking panorama!
We thank you for staying with us and we send you our best regards.

Gian Paolo Fumagalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

The hotel is beautifully designed in a lovely location . In the grounds is a 9 hole golf course with views over the sea which we played a few rounds on . It is expensive to play though. The beach area is a little small and the sea can be choppy at times but it is near some amazing beaches and it appears that there are very few hotels built on the beach in this area in fact we did not find one in the vicinity. The service in the hotel was excellent and always with a smile. The restaurant was also very good . We ate there a number of times as I was so impressed with the food . The bedrooms were also of a good size and were always cleaned before lunch. The air conditioning worked well and there was a fridge and television. We also had a patio area. No views but we booked a standard room

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FelixstoweSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hduelune, Direttore at Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2015

Dear FelixstoweSue,

Thank you for spending your precious time in reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you had a relaxing holiday here, enjoying our golf course and restaurant. Usually there is very flat sea water in this part of the coast, but unfortunately during the period you stayed here the sea was roughly choppy because of the wind direction of those days. We are pleased that you could enjoy our restaurant and that you liked the room and the service of the hotel

We look forward to welcoming you again, best regards

Gian Paolo Fumagalli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews