We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Terradimare Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in San Teodoro
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Booked a week at the terradimare which is only 25 minutes from Olbia airport. The hotel is spotless and well positioned slightly outside the town centre (excellent choice of bars and restaurants) and the famous la cinta beach. The staff are very friendly and are very welcoming. The barman provided a very nice range of snacks with our drinks on several occasions. Slightly disappointing was the restaurant seemed to be closed (assume this will be open in high season) in the evening although a limited range of meals were available at lunch. The swimming pool was a good size and sun loungers and umbrellas were free.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BathGarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    92
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
46
135
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here last September after finding a very good deal on Booking.com. This was the first time we visited Sardinia and we were a little apprehensive as we were told Sardinia is an expensive place to visit - we didn't find this was the case at all, well not in San Teodora.

The hotel on a whole was superb - the staff couldn't do enough for you and were very friendly! The location is quiet and a little out from town, which is what we like. We tend to chose hotels which are a little out, but within walking distance of bars/restaurants for the evening and this ticked all those boxes! The rooms were lovely and clean and spacious - we had a two bedroom apartment, which was a living room and kitchen with a fold out bed, a separate shower room with a lovely big shower and then a large double bedroom. There was only 2 of us and it felt lovely a roomy with lots of space. There were also great facilities for cooking etc but we only ever made breakfast or a spot of lunch.

We only ate breakfast at the hotel twice and it was very nice, lots of choice and good quality. We didn't eat any other meals at the hotel however we had a few cocktails and coffees when we spent time around the pool and these were very reasonable and again great service.

We did hire a car - after researching the price for a taxi to and from the airport it pretty much worked out the same price as hiring a car for a week! Having said that the cost of hiring a car was very reasonable and it's a definite must when visiting Sardinia - there are so many fantastic beaches to explore!!!

The town of San Teodorra was very nice and not even the slightest bit commercialised (again what we like!), because of this a lot of the menu's are in Italian and they don't have a lot English literature - but this all adds to the fun! On one of our first days we were in a little café and thought we were ordering 2 coffees and 2 crepes (my partner thought he knew what he was doing), but instead we had 2 coffees and 2 Milkshakes ha ha.. Lots of lovely restaurants to choose from and lovely town to wander around.

We visited Perto Cervo for the day and it was lovely to see, but it is really expensive food and drink wise.

If we visited again I would definitely think about staying here and even my partner who doesn't like going to the same place twice has also said he would purely because he said it is one of the few places we have holidayed and he's felt completely relaxed and switched off!

Hope that helps!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharmaineLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed with wife and 9 year-old daughter in a one bedroom apartment. We chose the apartment over the hotel rooms for the extra space. Even after you pay "extra" for things like daily fresh towels and cleaning (which are standard in the hotel rooms), it is still a better deal.

Everyone we dealt with was super. From the ladies at the desk to the restaurant and pool staff. All very friendly and helpful. Only one thing went wrong - their shuttle service to the beach. The one time we used it, we had the misfortune of not being picked up at the beach and having to walk back to the hotel. On a really hot day (close to 40) that was not a pleasant experience. While the reception was genuinely sorry, they did nothing to make us feel better. Offering us something to drink would have been nice. Small setback in an otherwise great stay.

Close enough to San Teodoro to walk. Lively little town with plenty of bars and restaurants. Recommend La Poste for pre dinner drinks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFamiliaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Lovely 4 star hotel that feels like a 4 star. Spacious, clean, lovely big bathroom and heavenly shower. Staff friendly and helpful. Wireless Internet costs 3 euro 4 2 hrs or 5 for 5 hrs but is only available in the main lobby. The is a wired connection in the room if you have a laptop not sure if it's chargeable or not. Tv - bbc world news, rest is in Italian and picture is very foggy.  Beach towels are provided, no towel or sheet change as expected with sc apps.air con is super powerful but can be a bit to noisy to be left on overnight.

Pool area is clean and a pleasant experience. All and all can' t fault it and if I did then I'd be picking.

The walk into town is a comfortable 10 min walk. La cintra beach is over the bridge and then left. Follow this road for about 25mins and you will see the beach on your right or you can take a shortcut at the fork in the road.

From the airport - to the bus stop out of the airport and turn right. Good info desk inside the airport. Nuoro buses drop you just after a bridge or in a car park off the roundabout in San teodoro before returning in the same direction. To get to  Terradimare hotel, go over the bridge in the same direction as the bus entered. Continue and turn off at the next right and then go back on yourself and you will see a sign for the hotel on your left. Follow the road for around 5-7 mins and you will see the hotel entrance on your right. There is a short cut across a barren piece of land immediately after the bridge but this could be missed in the dark so take the long road first!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nando09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Had a great stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is great but the biggest feature is its staff. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well kept and clean. Rooms are spacious and are shalet type, so are pretty private and quiet. Nice clean pool area and the pool bar prices were very reasonable. Our stay was just bed and breakfast, though a lot of people used the restaurant in the evening. The breakfast was okay, continental breakfast with the choice of some eggs and bacon but the selection of breads etc wasn't great.

There isn't much in the way of entertainment during the evening but the town is only a 10 minute walk and there's plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. The beach isn't within walking distance but there is a free shuttle bus running every hour or so from the hotel. The hotel is mostly suitable I would say for couples or families with teenagers- there wouldn't be any entertainment for children.

Overall though no major concerns and would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazman955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I arrived at the hotel in anticipation of a wonderful relaxing break, and we were certainly not disappointed.

The rooms were spacious, clean, modern with lots of storage - we stayed in a hotel room on a half board basis, although I understand that there are apartments available within the resort.

A buffet breakfast was served every morning - lots of fresh fruit and plenty of choice. We booked on a half board basis, and were a little sceptical about eating in the restaurant every night incase it was buffet style dinner aimed at tourists. I am pleased to say that we could not have been more wrong. A 4 course menu was devised each day offering lots of choice over the week, each dish offered traditional Sardinian cuisine which was lovely. My only tiny criticism of the dinner was that the potatoes on the third course were always undercooked!

The pool was always clean and well attended. Unfortunately there were visitors who insisted on getting up at the crack of dawn to reserve sunbeds - this is to be expected! In the evenings the pool was really enjoyable as it was much quieter.

The thing which stands out for us the most is the great staff. The entire experience from reception to bar and restaurant staff to the pool attendant and the cleaners was first class. A special thanks to Mauro, Andrea, Marta and Franceso for making our stay so enjoyable. We would love to return and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anona2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Teodoro hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel San Teodoro
Hotel San Teodoro
#15 of 27 in San Teodoro
574 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel L'Esagono
Hotel L'Esagono
#8 of 27 in San Teodoro
502 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Caddu
Hotel Costa Caddu
#2 of 27 in San Teodoro
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
#16 of 27 in San Teodoro
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ristorante La Palma
Hotel Ristorante La Palma
#3 of 27 in San Teodoro
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stella Marina
Hotel Stella Marina
#10 of 27 in San Teodoro
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terradimare Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terradimare Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Terradimare Resort & Spa
Address: Via Naviglio, 08020, San Teodoro, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > San Teodoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Teodoro
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Teodoro
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Teodoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terradimare Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Terradimare Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terradimare Resort & Spa San Teodoro, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing