We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and classy ”
Review of Bal Harbour

Bal Harbour
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #16 of 140 Restaurants in San Teodoro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $45
Cuisines: Brazilian, Italian, Mediterranean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Churrascaria Grill ,restaurant Alla Carte Sushi Club ,pool Service ,pool Party Day E Party Night ,cocktail Bar
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

Probably my personal favorite in town. Location is a bit away from the center but you won't regret ! Nice and easy going atmosphere, with some tasteful deco and friendly and helpful team. Food - amazing ! We had both - fish and meat menu. If you are a meat lover - highly recommend ! It is really a lot though :) prices are more on a high end. We came back here on the last day of our holidays for apperetivo. We got really nice drinks and some modest , just right snacks to go with. Yes you can find it cheaper in town but if you like to treat yourself, that's the place to be.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Tat1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 601 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2016

We tried the sushi at a pool party in Bal Harbour and it was surprisingly good! Very fresh en tasty. The strawberry daiquiri is also a must-drink if you like sweetness!!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrueBelgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Nice parties, nice people, very bad drinks. Better, awful drinks. During the parties music is ok, people quite clean. Performers were very low-level.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank massimosaviano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Bal Harbour is a must go when in San Teodoro, the pool side dining is what holidays are made of. The cocktails, are some of the best in town and the wine list is local. The pool is the centre point.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank bijoudnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We visited Bal Harbour as a group of friends looking for a nice day by the pool, as our apartment did not have one. The pool is nice, the only word I could use to describe it. For a prime location they let themselves down due to a few reasons:

1. The decor was dated and decomposing. The furniture, purchased in 1992, was predominantly red velvet seats (most tassels had fallen off) and white, cheap pleather and plastic ornaments and furniture.

2. The sculptures. Being Italy you would expect something tasteful. However, you are instead presented with a geometric eye saw. A pile of plastic glass slotted together. They can't even be bothered to hide the wire for the light bulb.

3. You cannot eat in the sunbathing area. All we wanted was chips but apparently the smell may 'put off' other patrons. Think that says more about your food. Also, why did it take three people to find the menu.

4. They only have cornettos. Lame.

5. Worst DJ ever. Learn to mix mate.

6. And the worst offence of all. The toilets are a pilgrimage and the toilets themselves are black square lidless hell holes that stink of unwashed urine where Saran himself would not preside.

Go there. But don't expect much.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bal Harbour also viewed

Lu Miriacheddu, San Teodoro
San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio
San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio
San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Bal Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing