We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
186
90
23
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
186
90
23
16
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 319 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Stay at Hotel La Palma was fantastic. We arrived late due to flight delay and we were able to arrange for taxi pick up through hotel itself. Restaurant within the hotel were able to prepare food for our little son even though they were almost closed. Very caring staff and were able to help us with vegetarian options of food throughout our stay even though not on menu.
Hotel is between beach La Cinta and town centre, both at equal distance and within 5 mins walk .
La Cinta is a superb white sand beach and crystal clear water. Easily we could get into water and have fun / swimming as the temp was just right.. between 5 to 12 June the temp was around 25-28 C .

Room was cleaned every day with perfection.
Pizza from their restaurant was the best we had in San Teodoro .
The owner of the hotel Renato went out of his way to help us drop us to a sightseeing in his car as we did not have a local car hired and very friendly and able to converse in English to guide us around

Thank you
Veena

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Veena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

My partner gabby and i had a fantastic stay at La palma! we stayed 5 nights in late April and we couldnt have picked a better place to stay. It is very conveniently located between the beach and town, both easily walkable and many restaurants to choose from including at La palma itself.
As it was so early in the season the shuttle bus to other beaches was not running however Renato at the hotel was went beyond our expectations and drove us himself to other beaches. He also went out of his way to drive us to the bus station on his day off!

Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were so friendly and the hotel / rooms were beautifully decorated and light with a balcony.

Everything was fantastic, we highly recommend Hotel La Palma!
Thank you for having us!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DamianO338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Hotel very convenient for beach, however beach very noisy. Rooms clean but sealing round shower needed some attention. The hotel has its own pizza oven and they are delicious with a good choice of toppings.

We handed our passports over unfortunately we were not given them when we left and as we were on holiday we also forgot to ask for them. So when we dropped the hire car off at the airport, I realised we had no passports. I contacted the hotel who eventually agreed to bring the passports to us which they did. However if their system had been better this would not have occurred.

Room tip: Ask for a room with balcony at the front
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pammcnee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

I stayed at La Palma with a friend for a girl's weekend. We both absolutely loved our time at La Palma. From the moment we arrived, the staff were welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. La Cinta (the most beautiful beach) is only a short walk away from La Palma. The main attraction for us was the restaurant at La Palma. The food was delicious! Thanks to Renato & his family for making our stay at La Palma so wonderful. I 100% recommend La Palma to anyone visiting San Teodoro.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EmmyR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

A wonderful, family run hotel close to the beach! The room was very clean and tidy, with a balcony. The staff is really friendly and helpful. They have an excellent chef so I recommend highly eating at their restaurant and their pizzas are also very tasty, prepared in a wood heated oven. San Teodoro is a nice little town, very lively in the summer, and there are so many spectacular beaches (our favourites: capo coda cavallo, brandinchi, isola tavolara) close by that you spend two weeks and choose a different beach for every day. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Katri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews