We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acaya Golf Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasi di Roca(Roca Vecchia)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere(Torre Dell'Orso)
$112
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Giardini di Atena(Merine Apulia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Thalas Club(Torre Dell'Orso)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Brunese(Torre Dell'Orso)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Araba Fenice Village(Torre Dell'Orso)
Barone di Mare(Torre Dell'Orso)
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveler rating
756
338
84
44
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
338
84
44
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf resortprivate beachbreakfast buffetremote locationfree shuttlelast yeardoubletree hiltonperfect hotelair conditioningcakeshidden gemshuttle servicebase to exploreout of seasonan upgrademini barolive groves
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in late August with our 2 infants. This hotel is amazing! Great for families very quiet. From the rooms, the food (if there is something you want not on menu they will make it you) amazing prices for that quality, and the wonderful staff! This was truly a stay we will remember. The hotel is located 10 mins aside of Lecce which was perfect for us. We could go into Lecce to shop then come back in the afternoon and let our toddler run around the extensive grounds, while the infant slept in the stroller. If you want a peaceful relaxing first class resort this is it! Being Canadian we have stayed at many 5 star resorts in North America. This is a bargain for the price,and for the food and the wine! You would never find this type of Double Tree resort for the price here. We hope to return to Italy next summer to visit family again, and plan on making this resort one of our stops.
Thanks to the staff at the front desk, breakfast, to the girls at the bar, and Luca for our room service you made us feel more then welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vitolosito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acayagolfresort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acaya Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear vitolosito,

We’re happy you had a great stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Acaya Golf Resort.

Come see us again soon, we’ve got a delicious chocolate chip cookie waiting for you!
Safe travels...

Kind Regards,

Andrea Quarta
Guest Relation Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

i have to say that when in Italy I usually try to discover old charming hotels. This place is not where I'd would usually go in this country but was the obvious choice as I wanted to play golf there.But what an experience: nice welcome (they give you hot cookies when you arrive), room was great, pools were great, breakfast: the american way, location: on the golf course and still 20mns away from this very interesting Baroque town of Lecce...
simply a perfect 10!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acayagolfresort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acaya Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear eric92,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Acaya Golf Resort.

I’m happy to hear that our service and our great amenities made your stay more comfortable.

Hope to see you again soon!

Andrea Quarta
Guest Relation Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Beatiful rooms, nice people, good food, wonderful golf and Salento Masseria feeling. i tried the SPA and some beaches in the Vernole area. Nice. Try also the restaurant at the Masseria in the middle Golf court! Tipical south Puglia food. Family rooms are very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexC0565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acayagolfresort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acaya Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear AlexC0565,

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Acaya Golf Resort.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Andrea Quarta
Guest Relation Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just spent four nights here with my husband and four year-old. It's very near Acaya which is a wonderful historic village (great restaurant called Acaya). We arrived very late and received a very warm welcome. The room was great, quiet, with all good amenities. Breakfast buffet is very good and as we're veggie they even made us separate eggs (minus the bacon bits). Service very warm and friendly. Internet connectivity wasn't great but this was more about the provider than the hotel but they could probably have handled this a little better. Dinner was very nice with a good Puglian menu. The pools are wonderful and again the staff were great. We asked to move room as we wanted a terrace and this was accommodated the next day. As I said nothing was a bother to the staff and they did their very best. A visit to Lecce is an absolute must and make it an evening one as the atmosphere is wonderful along with the restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace or balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acayagolfresort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acaya Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear SamBed,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Acaya Golf Resort.

I’m happy to hear that our services and our staff made your stay more comfortable.

Hope to see you again soon!

Andrea Quarta
Guest Relation Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

And that's not necessarily a bad thing. We were there for 8 nights.
I'll start with the most important thing, getting there. If you have a TomTom GPS, she thinks that the hotel is west of Acaya, but it's not. It's east of Acaya on the road from Acaya to San Cataldo.
Our double king room was nice, spacious and clean. Excellent bed with a great mattress. Bathroom appeared to be new, and there is a small in-room refrigerator. The room was very comfortable. My only complaint about the room was that it was very hot and humid during our stay, and the A/C goes off every night from 2330 to 0500, or something like that, and the room gets hot. We paid about 115 Euro per night with breakfast.
The hotel pool is very nice, and I read that the standard Hilton resort phenomena of "reserving" your pool chairs early in the morning occurs, I didn't see any of that, although we were there in July and things could well change in August. There weren't a great number of families with small children there either, but the children that were there pretty much stampeded up and down the hallways throughout the evenings.
I ate at the hotel restaurant one evening, and it was OK. The food was good and at typical hotel prices. One of the hotel brochures said that they had a martini bar, and I intended to order one, but found out that the only martini that the bartender knew about was a Martini Rosso or Bianco. No James Bond style martinis here.
There isn't a great variety of local restaurants. I asked for recommendations at the front dest with mixed results. One receptionist sent us to a great restaurant in Lecce, and another sent us to a dump on the coast. Plan on going to Lecce if you want a good, varied dining experience. You can mix in the hotel restaurant if you don't want to go out, and there's a pizzeria in San Cataldo that's not too bad. Acaya has a couple of restaurants, but don't expect too much.
The hotel breakfast was good, but they were definitely understaffed, and coffee came after we finished eating on a couple of occasions.
Things move a little slower in this area. The reception station is slow and people seem to hang around there with problems that consume the receptionist until you either butt-in or give up.
Poor phone reception there if you have Wind.
Things sounds a little more negative than I intended. I would happily stay at this hotel again and overall had a positive experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron-C4S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acayagolfresort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Acaya Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Ron-CS4,

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Acaya Golf Resort.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Andrea Quarta
Guest Relation Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews