We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful love nest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Otranto
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
2 reviews
“Beautiful love nest”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed a week at the Hotel Valle Dell'Idro. The rooms are very nice, chic, comfortable, and clean. The solarium is on the two top floors which gives ample space to relax, and the terrace on the ground floor is equally very comfortable to relax after a day at the beach or touring the region.

The highlight of the hotel is certainly the service and wonderful staff who will make you feel welcome and extremely well looked after.

The only downside may be all the different home-made cakes cooked by Elena everyday for breakfast because we put on some weight by the end of our stay ;-))) !! We just had a fantastic time there, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalacePalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Valle Dell'Idro, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear aurelch,
thank you very much for your review!
Elena asked how many kilos did You take! :-)
Come to visit us again!
Lucilla Cuman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    154
    21
    13
    2
See reviews for
36
275
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

we spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel. only a 10 minute walk into Otranto. Although the hotel does look over onto a road - which was a shame. The rooms were lovely and clean - although we were on the ground floor and i would ask for a room on a higher floor. There is a free car park (again a 10 minute walk from the hotel). Otranto old town is very pretty. We managed to go to the beach which was a 15 minute drive away. I would recommend the further beach - costs about €15 for 2 beds and umbrella). The beaches in Gallipoli were nicer though. We visited the sister hotel in Gallipoli and that looked lovely and would want to stay there.
This hotel is good value, but a bit basic. The roof terrace is nice BUT you do have to pay to use the jacuzzi. Breakfast was good and they have water available all day long. Reception staff were very helpful and recommended 2 good restaurants. :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Valle Dell'Idro, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Camilla88,
thank you for your kind feedback!!
We will see you again in Salento???!! We hope to!
Regards!
Lucilla Cuman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband & I stayed at this lovely hotel for four nights & would certainly recommend it to anyone. The location is good, in a quiet area and a 10 minute walk to the old town center. The decor is very classy, the rooms & beds comfortable & spacious and there is a beautiful rooftop terrace with a view of the sea. The breakfast was delicious with a large selection of meats, cheeses, cakes,croissants & fresh fruit. A big thank you to Lucilla and her very friendly & accommodating staff. Everyone was so helpful and they made us feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCG711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Valle Dell'Idro, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear LCG711,
we are so happy that you enjoyed our Hotel, the breakfast and the staff!
Thank you so much for your review, we hope to see you very soon...we have new good restaurants to suggest!!
Lucilla Cuman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Nice location, superb staff and modern interior design.
Rooftop lounge with marvellous view to the sea.
Rooms are nice, clean and light. Not very spacious though. Breakfast is excellent and as mentioned staff is very friendly and service level is very high.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Tallinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile Hotel at Relais Valle Dell'Idro, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Travel_Tallinn,
thank you very much for your feed back!
We hope to see you again !!
Lucilla Cuman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Overall a wonderful stay, very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PelosiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile Hotel at Relais Valle Dell'Idro, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Pelosia,
thank you very much!
We are happy to know that you enjoied your stay at Relais Valle dell'idro!
Think to come again.. :-)
Lucilla Cuman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We are very happy with the hotel. We were supposed to stay three nights at the hotel and then go to Gallipoli for four nights. But after only one night in Gallipoli we missed the hotel so much we decieded to go back to Otranto and stay for three more nights.

The staff was super friendly and the rooms were big and clean. Breakfast was great.

We can highly recommend the hotel and would love to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebeckaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalacePalace, Responsabile Hotel at Relais Valle Dell'Idro, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Rebecka and family !
Thank you for your review !We loved your nice family!
We hope to see you again!
Kisses from all the staff !
Lucilla Cuman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We have been travelling around Puglia staying in various types of accomodation and had booked this hotel for 4 nights whilst we explored Otranto, Lecce and Galipoli.

We were absolutely delighted with this very chic and modern hotel close to the old town of Otranto. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast served each morning was a perfect start to the day.

Our room was a good size with a large and ultra modern bathroom and kept very clean. The air conditioning was so good that we were almost cold in contrast with the very warm climate outside.

Lying on the comfortable beds on the roof reading in the early evening sunset was a lovely way to spend this part of the day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WestCorkWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaisIdro, Responsabile Hotel at Relais Valle Dell'Idro, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Dear "WestCork Warrior",
thank you very much for your kind words! We hope that you forgot to explore some of the nice corners of our enchanting heel...Why???Because in this way you'll come to us!!
Best Regards
Lucilla Cuman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otranto
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Giuseppe
Hotel San Giuseppe
#19 of 38 in Otranto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tenuta Centoporte
Tenuta Centoporte
#8 of 38 in Otranto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Corte di Nettuno
Corte di Nettuno
#9 of 38 in Otranto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
21.5 mi away
Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419
5.8 mi away
VOI Alimini Resort
VOI Alimini Resort
#5 of 38 in Otranto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Valle Dell'Idro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Valle Dell'Idro

Property: Relais Valle Dell'Idro
Address: Via Giovanni Grasso 4, 73028 Otranto, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Otranto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Otranto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Valle Dell'Idro 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 minutes walking from Otranto old town and from local beaches, the Relais Valle dell'Idro is an exclusive hotel where you can appreciate design and details attention. Its convenient location allows you to enjoy a breathtaking view of Valle dell'Idro, old town and Adriatic Sea. Rooms are comfortable, bright and chic. Distinguished by size they offer you the same facilities: smart rooms are perfect for short stays and younger guests; chic rooms larger in size. All rooms have a great attention for the details with lampanaki headboards, crystal glass doors, handmade stitched linen, curtains with an embroidery typical of San Leucio village with an image of a coral, lamps in wood and parchment. Relais Valle dell'Idro has an indoor and outdoor breakfast area, where breakfast "Dolce Risveglio" is served. The terraces is perfect for the "happy-hour" time at the sunset. There is also a roof top with solarium area and hot tub, and a relaxing area on the ground floor with sofas where our guests can enjoy an "after - dinner" drink. For keeping in shape, guests can benefit a well - equipped gym, a beauty center with possibility of booking massages and treatments. The polite and careful staff with its suggestions and advices makes Relais Valle dell'Idro the perfect place for relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Relais Valle Dell'Idro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing