We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
415
126
17
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
415
126
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace pies fantastic hotel stayed nights croissants sea homemade cheese valentina beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 567 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2015

It is very difficult to drive to this hotel and we were never pre-warned that parking in the immediate area is almost impossible. That said we eventually got the transportation logistics sorted parking some distance away from the hotel and had the use of a golf buggy to move luggage from the car park to the hotel. The accommodation was excellent, breakfast was very good, the staff were charming and very helpful but there was no internet connection in the bedroom. Overall this hotel represents good value and we would use it again.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ContadinoDiVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

We have stayed during the month september for 3 days in this beautiful hotel.
The hotel is in the old town from Otranto near the sea. Parking for free is possible just a 5 minutes walking.
What can I say that has not already has been said??? It is cosy, service is great and warm. The hotel is beautiful decorated. You can have a romantic dinner on the rooftop with view over the sea.
Next time we visit Otranto it will be Palazzo Papeleo again.

Peter

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank peet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

We were here two nights and loved every minute of it. Otranto is a beautiful city and the many area around the harbor is nice for an evening stroll after dinner. The hotel had a wonderful, sunny rooftop restaurant for breakfasts.

Room tip: An excellent boutique hotel in all aspects.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

We recently stayed 5 nights at Palazzo Papaleo and enjoyed every minute. The location is perfect. A lovely hotel, generous room, breakfast on the rooftop, professional and friendly staff where nothing is too much trouble made our stay in Otranto one to remember.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Diamond191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

This is an eighteenth century mansion converted to a luxury boutique nine room intimate hotel smack bang in tne middle of the historic old town and right next door to the cathedral. The staff are all wonderful treating you as though you are valued friends in their home and ensuring that everything is perfect. The location could not possibly be better within easy walking distance of tne sights, restaurants, bars and cafes, and shops. The bed was very comfortable, wifi worked well and the bathroom lighting was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PeterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews