We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Papaleo
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Otranto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had booked this via tripadvisor. We found a great deal with breakfast included at €101 for the both of us. The hotel is brilliantly located near the cathedral. We did have some difficulty in finding the hotel but that was probably more our incompetence of navigating.
When we found the hotel, the staff asked where we had parked and said he would go and pick up our luggage from the car, he showed us around showing us the facilities and our room. Brilliant service.
When we asked for a recommendation to a restaurant the hotel staff took upon herself to find out if they had what I wanted and booked a table for us.
Also when we returned, and they found out I was not feeling well, they came and checked to see if I was okay. I stay at hotels all around the world every week and have to stay that I was very impressed by this hotel.
The breakfast was average though, and the TV could have had a better connection as it jumped a little but these are looking for things to criticise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecheechman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palazzo Papaleo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 495 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great location - right in the centre of Otranto. A charming little town to spend a couple of nights in. The staff here are excellent - helpful, friendly and charming.
Rooms comfortable and building itself beautifully maintained.
Breakfast and Dinner on roof garden - weather permitting.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJGMVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A really charming hotel in the centre of Otranto. We got a great welcome despite arriving dusty from cycling, and found the staff charming and courteous We enjoyed the open air breakfast on the roof garden. Most of the rooms have access to a balcony or terrace for a quiet read or nap in the sun. We would recommend the coastal cycle and swimming at Porto Badisco.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesMacD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Lovely hotel, excellent service and great location in Otranto. The rooms are well sized and presented. This hotel is great value for money and also has spaces at a beach club near to Otranto which has a lovely beach.
Dinner on the rooftop highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Diesel139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

At the doorsteps of the beautiful Cathedral. The hotel is an old converted palace. Nicely appointed, but has lost its charme.Great breakfast on the terrace! Overall a good stay with very helpfull reception.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiovanniLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Boutique hotel located in the historic center of Otranto. The hotel is an ancient palazzo which was completely renovated and transformed into a luxury boutique hotel. Small, only 10 rooms but very nice. the highlight is certainly the breakfast on the rooftop.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiss_Traveller_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Ups and downs. V friendly and helpful staff, fabulous breakfast on terrace with beautiful views and in centre of Otranto. Staff went out of their way to help particularly with a parking problem we had. On the down side the a/c didn't work in the room and we had disappointing meal. 4 of our choices were unavailable to us (food and wine) so we were surprised to see others eating what we wished to order although they'd arrived after us! We'd been staying for 3 nights by this point so if preordering was necessary we should have been advised. A shorter menu with all options available would be my recommendation to the chef. The food was fine if not outstanding (and this is not sour grapes!)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Otranto hotels
0.3 mi away
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
#5 of 39 in Otranto
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Tenuta Centoporte
Tenuta Centoporte
#10 of 39 in Otranto
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Masseria Bandino
Hotel Masseria Bandino
#1 of 39 in Otranto
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corte di Nettuno
Corte di Nettuno
#11 of 39 in Otranto
328 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baia dei Turchi
Baia dei Turchi
#2 of 39 in Otranto
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Papaleo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Papaleo

Address: Via Rondachi 1, 73028, Otranto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Otranto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Otranto
#1 Romantic Hotel in Otranto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Otranto
#9 Family Hotel in Otranto
Price Range: $127 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palazzo Papaleo 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palazzo Papaleo, unique 5 stars luxury Hotel in Otranto; between the enchantment of the frescoed ceilings and the pristine beauty of the sea of Otranto, you will enjoy excellent services and an exclusive relax. Equipped with modern facilities and panoramic terraces on three floors with a 360 ° view over the city, Hotel Palazzo Papaleo offers his amazing roof garden with Jacuzzi, sunbathing and reading area. Breakfast is served in the lounge room on the first floor, in your bedroom or on the roof garden; the bar is in service on the main floor of the palace or on the terrace on the top floor, to enjoy an aperitif or a drink watching the sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Papaleo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Palazzo Papaleo
Palazzo Papaleo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing