We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Masseria Bandino
Nearby Hotels
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Degli Haethey Hotel(Otranto)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,400
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
382
132
16
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
132
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la cartesurrounded by olive treestwo young childrenlovely poolperfect weekfamily roomperfect staycold meatssmall hotelplaces to visitstayed here for nightspastrieswinessalentoriccardomasseriabeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 536 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2010

My husband and I spent 4 days at the Masseria Bandino with my sister and family who live in Italy. The Masseria is beautiful, Our room was immaculate, the bathroom was perfectly clean every day and the balcony gave a nice view of the whole complex. The breakfast is superb; the food was freshly made and delicious every morning; you could go back as many times as you wanted, it never ended. We had dinner there only once but should have spent more time just to enjoy the massera and its hospitality; it is a true jem and the staff is the nicest you would hope to find. Unfortunately we live in Denver, Colorado, and there are too many places in the world to see, but if we decide to go back to Salento again (an absolutely must see in Italy) we will for sure stay at the Masseria Bandino again, a true hom away from home filled already with warm memories. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rugiada69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

We stayed here for 8 days in June. It is a beautiful hotel and a lovely pool. The staff were really nice and helpful. The food is good and it is substantial yet not overfacing. Our room was on the first floor and it was quite large, very clean and the bathroom was also very clean.There was a nice patio. The hotel is situated about 2 km from Otranto town. It is lovely and peaceful at night, just the sounds of the animals and birds. Similarly at the pool in the mornings but in the afternoons the pool was quite busy and noisy.
Otranto is a lovely town with some good restauants. There are a few beaches but they were very crowded. We went to the beaches at Alumini and these were also crowded even at weekdays, but the Alimini lakes were beautiful. We have b een all over Italy, usually the same weeks in June, and usually we find some secluded or quietish beaches so we were amazed at how busy these beaches were. Overall though we thought it was a great holiday. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirleyeSheffieldUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

A lovely masseria with considerable character and in a good location in the countryside just outside Otranto. Meals are very good and there is a lovely swimming pool. The owners are very pleasant, if a little shy. The only drawback is the fact that the bedrooms have a small shower which could prove to be difficult for a large person.

For good sandy beaches, go just north of Otranto. For lovers of good scenery, the coastline from Otranto fo Santa Maria di Leuca is excellent (but is best seen starting in Santa Maria and going north).

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthSomersetMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

We were looking for an hotel near Alimini lakes and beaches (they are the best beaches in the south of Italy) so we looked into tripadvisor and Bandino matched our plans. The Hotel is a lovely and recently renovated Masseria (fortified farm house) situated 1 km from Otranto (a nice seaside town) and only 10 min in car from Alimini beaches. The rooms (we had a triple-family room)are greats with a nice patio with table and chairs. Fully airconditioned/satellite TV/frigobar and with a good shower room. We had B&B but we also had dinner at the Hotel restaurant every night. Breakfast is really good with lots of local delicacies and home made cakes. The Dinner menu' is prepared with local delicacies (fish seafood and meat) and the wine list is made of all local lovely wines. The owners are really good hosts. The hotel swimming pool (great) is situated in a lovely position admiring the fields and a small pine trees forest. There is also an horse riding stable nearby (1min walk) and a cheese making farm.The all experience was great. The place is perfect if on holiday with children or alone. It is quiet but if you want the night life then you are only 2mins by car from Otranto old town, full of bars and restaurants or to go disco on the beach in Alimini (the best is Balnearea a disco beach open 24hours a day in season) If you fancy to go to town then ask to reception for the daily/weekly permit (2.50/10.00 euro) to be used in Otranto to park in the blue lines zones, its much cheaper than the 1.50 euro per hour car park fees. We will go back again to Masseria Bandino..fantastic experience with or without children.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gt67-berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

I saw good reports here on Masseria Bandino so decided to try it this weekend.
Everything has been fine, the place is very quiet and my ground floor room (number 1) was large and nicely refurbished, though a bit dark. The personnel was extremely helpful (exp. Marilù), they also organized for us a bike rental with no need to go in town and pick the bikes up.
Breakfast is very good.
Overall, a very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micgov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews